Reviews: Licensed Thompson M1A1 Airsoft AEG Rifle (Metal Receiver / Gearbox) by King Arms / Cybergun

$170.00 $145.00

105 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-SA-43908
Location: L3-041 L3-T16 L3-T17 L3-T19

Displaying 49 to 60 (of 105 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5 ...   
by luis m. on 2010-01-10 20:03:14
"This gun is awsome in the forest everyone wanted to be on my team there is one on the other hand it's a little big but I'm 6"4 so it doesn't bother me

Pros
dead accurate
very powerful (430)
sturdy ( no jingling )
all metal except 4 plastic fake wood
realistic

cons
nothing except for the size but no biggy
by Jeffrey B. on 2009-11-28 15:57:24
"I got the new version with my order. Out of the box it got from 370-470 FPS and was very accurate. I highly recommend this AEG to anyone who likes WWII, as well as players who want a reliable gun. If you plan to put a larger battery in the stock, I recommend the nunchuck type, as I was unable to fit the large type battery from my full size JG AK47 in there. I give this gun a 5/5 for realism, reliability, and just for being amazing.
by Joseph S. on 2009-10-10 17:31:45
"I bought this gun over a month ago and used it in a couple skrimishes and I gotta say this gun i great it shoots very far for having a short barrel you should be able to hit someone from 150ft away pretty easy it was chronoed at about 370-375fps at a game another great thing is because how the stock is you can aim the sights down even if you do have a bulky mask I'd recomend getting a 9.6v with this but in the stock theres a big foam block in the stock that I just took out. Overall I'd say this isn't only just a great gun for WW2 game but for any type game I'd say this would be a better choice then something like a JG M4.
by Phillip W. on 2009-10-05 13:21:37
"This is a very effective gun, i highly recommend it to anybody who is looking for anybody who wants an AEG, new or experienced.

This gun is very solid, it can take a large abmount of damage, dirt and abuse. Its magazine capacity is large (appoximatley 300bb's), and it can fire 15 seconds of non-stop full auto when fully wound, before having to be wound again. This gun is a effective up to about 100 yards, which is good for an AEG. It shoots about 360fps. It is compact and easy to carry, and best of all, it is a thompson, and that is just cool within its self.

There are no real flaws with this weapon, but i reccomend picking up at couple spare mags (cost about $26 each) and a mag pouch (costs $20), as you will be picking off a lot of people and will find your self empty pretty quickley. I have brutally abused mine in airsoft matches and there is an inch deep dent in the mag, but it still works fine. This gun is the AK47 of AEGs, it will keep shooting, and as long as you dont run out of ammo, it will keep killing people.

All in all, if you want an AEG, buy this, you wont be disappointed. It is not highly customizable, but that isnt a major issue, as the iron sights work up to about 90yards. If you are looking for a WWII AEG, this is what you want, dont buy some expensive gas M1 Garand (although they are pretty cool), get this, and for $150, you are getting an awesome deal.
by andrew t. on 2009-10-02 20:42:02
"This gun is awesome!

Pros:
accuracy
full metal (except ABS plastic designed as wood)
plastic feels like wood
good for collectors
bolt is realistic
very cheap from Evike

Cons:
battery sucks
very heavy,but that is what makes it realistic
by andrew t. on 2009-09-27 08:35:24
"for realism, this gun is awesome.
pros-
very realistic
fun to play with
bolt is very fun to play with
high rate of fire
this is the most cheapest Thompson iv'e ever seen
good for collecters
cons-
no cons, so far
tips:
Do NOT take this gun apart until you know what you're in for
don't try to tighten the strap holders, i had to take the fore grip off just to put the retarded square things back in [you'll know what i'm talking about if you try to tighten the strap holders]
do not try to take the stock off unless you're experienced with taking apart air soft guns.
i will write another review when i take this gun into combat.
by kyle b. on 2009-09-26 15:44:42
"this gun is awesome ive accidently dropped it on rocks and pavement and still works perfectly so i would highly recommend this gun to anyone for a cqb or even a longer ranged gun so get it!
by Gilbert L. on 2009-09-21 18:49:00
"Awesome gun, extremely accurate up to 150 feet, and excellent rate of fire with a 9.6 battery. The plastic stock has its positives too, it has a HUGE battery compartment that could fit a large type if you get an adapter for the connector. This thing outperforms the 300 dollar ICS Mp5s and the AGM Stubbys that are rented out at Airsoft Playground! To answer the questions though the guns is long, longer than an M4A1 with the stock retracted, so don't get this if you're under 5'2", and for a thin gun it is quite heavy, like 5-6 pounds. Still an excellent gun for multiple platforms, even sniping if you upgrade the barrel. Its also a must buy for WW2 collectors.
by deborah o. on 2009-09-21 14:25:20
"this gun all makes my friends not want to without every body part coverd!about the gun very good aim real weight and only not so good thing ic the mag w/holds 47bbs i bought a round drum with it
by danny e. on 2009-09-08 17:19:30
"I have had this gun for about 2 years and I use it A LOT! it is in the store being upgraded with an M120 spring right now. When i got it it was already EXTREMELY accurate. I could hit a fence post first try from 150 feet. Now 4 of 8 people on my airsoft teem have it. I got it from Big 5 for $150. Just get it. Trust me
by Dawn A. on 2009-09-08 07:51:21
"HI, i was on the edge of getting this gun so i was wondering if it would be a good buy i read most of the revewis and it looks like a REALLYYYYYYYYYYYYY good gun but, idk if i should buy it or not because im starting a WWII collection of guns and i was wondering if i should get this to be my starter for my guns.



PLEASE RESPOND MIGHT BE GETTING SOON!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
thanks
by Thomas K. on 2009-09-07 05:38:21
"This is a great weapon. It's better than my AGM STG44, CA M15A1, and almost any other gun that you could think of. I have a range of about 150 feet with this submachine gun. The battery it comes with is kinda suckish (it has to pull a M120 spring) The gun is very accurate also. The batteries it can fit are small types, large types, and 8.4v and 9.6v sticks (with minor modification). The fake wood is great quality, it's just the grip on it is kinda creaky, but I've never heard of one breaking. I hit about 350 FPS with this one. CQB- maybe. It's a bit long, (32'') but other than that, it'd make a good CQB gun. I've tried shooting stuff with this, (glass, wood, plastic, goggles.) It cracked the glass, left dents in the wood, bounced off the plastic, and bounced off the goggles. Bottom line- Buy this gun. It's worth over $230. BUY IT NOW!!! IT'S ON SALE!!!!

Displaying 49 to 60 (of 105 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5 ...