Reviews: Licensed Thompson M1A1 Airsoft AEG Rifle (Metal Receiver / Gearbox) by King Arms Cybergun

$170.00 $145.00

110 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-SA-43908
Location: L3-041 L3-T16 L3-T19

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 110 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5 ...   
by Duy N. on 2013-04-20 10:50:24
"This Gun came Last week and it is a BEAST. Out of the box it fired great around 350 fps with .20 gram bb's. The imitation wood had a little wobble but it was a quick fix with a screwdriver. Over all this is a great gun but a bit heavy.
by jodye m. on 2013-01-20 11:57:35
"Great gun and very cool. Its a little big but thats easy to forget about.
Pros: Realistic
Great fps
Tons of battery space
Heavy, can be a con

Cons:Heavy, can be a pro
orange tip is huge (i used a hack saw to take it off)
Safety, full and semi auto r weird
by Diane P. on 2013-01-07 21:32:52
"I got my gun about two years ago, and it still preforms like it is practically new. Good fire rate, power, and it is more accurate than a friend's sniper at 100 feet.

Pros:
Powerful
Nice rate of fire
long battery life
metal gearbox
durable


Cons:
bit on the heavy side (can be annoying in games lasting a few hours)
only way to keep the battery in the stock is to fiddle around with it a few minutes


All in all: I highly recommend this gun to anyone willing to buy it.
by M. A. on 2012-12-23 20:19:53
"Had the for 1 year now and has been one of our most reliable guns. Accurate and packs a punch. Sorry don't have crono buy keeps their heads down in the field. This and our Echo1 G36 can run all day with no issues.

Evike also sells the 450rd drum mag which is a must for field games. Just ordered one and happily waiting for it to come in! Another guy had the same set up and he was keeping his corner free and clear all by himself (which is why we're getting one)!

Nothing has broken (yet) so no cons really - is heavy but I'll accept that for a good reliabile platform any day!
by Aaron A. on 2012-12-04 13:22:37
"I have had this gun for a year. It is amazing gun!

-Pros
Good Range
Good Rate of Fire
Easy to upgrade any of the components in the gear box!
Great Price
Nice alternative to modern firearms

-Cons
A little heavy
The Tappet plate it came with broke
by Thedude 1. on 2012-11-11 16:49:38
"I have had this gun for over two years and it still preforms the same as the day I brought it out of the box. The M1A1 Thompson is a one of a kind, this gun is a must have if you are into World War II weapons.
by luke b. on 2012-10-17 08:09:22
"this gun is great I've had it for about 3 months now and my friends are jellios but i wish they made a modern version
by Brendan W. on 2012-07-01 22:03:07
"First of all this gun looks amazing when you first take it out of the box! But better yet when you shoot it it is even more amazing!


Pros: Looks cool
shoots well
FPS
great accuracy

Cons: A little on the heavy side
also, long (!!!so if you do not want a long gun this is not for you!!!)
by justin s. on 2012-07-01 14:37:01
"This gun is the best gun i have owned.

Pros.
rang
fps
metal
dosnt jam
overal a great gun. every thing is good.

Cons.
screws do come loose.
the mag that it comes with jams, but easy to fix.

all are easy fixes.
by Blake C. on 2012-05-25 20:54:05
"Alright guys and dolls, this gun does really good in the looks, performance, and real steel over all function. First though was dang this is a sexy gun. It has a good weight to it, this gun has a good rate of fire kind of like the real steel in RPM, and the cosmetics of the gun are all where they need to be. My one and only real complaint is the imataion wood parts were a little loose when i got it, so i grabbed a screw driver and tightened them up, now there is no sqeeking sound from the gun. Now for the pros and cons.

Cons:
-Imataion wood sqeeked(no big thing)

Pros:
-Very accurate out to 125 + feet
-Very reliable with mid & high caps
-FPS is around 385 give or take 15fps
-Good weight to the gun, but not to heavy
-The price is nice, but always can be lower
-Perfect for war reinactments/mil-sim players
-Last but not least the sex-a-pill this gun has when being used, Love It!

All in all it is a very good gun for the money, but if you had the money to spend I would buy the ALIEN Pulse Rifle they sell here because it to is a thompson compatible gun. I hope this helped so keep it real and Peace Out!
by Sam W. on 2012-05-06 13:58:28
"This gun was good to me. For about a year. I got this gun in February 2011 and it was my dream gun. I got it from my local arena. It included a 9.6v 1600 mAh battery and a tokyo mauri 470 hicap. I thought i was in heaven. Then one day at my local arena the gears locked up so much the hop up wheel flew out and the gearbox snapped. It is unfixable. So i got the gg raider cqb. this gun was good till it broke.

pros: 13 rof with 9.6v
came w/ 9.v
came w/470 round hicap
light weight
very accurate


cons:
well, obviously mine broke
sights get loose
stock gets wabboly,so i took it off


overal: good cqb and field gun
i would recommend it
325-360 fps
crisp trigger responce
by Chris G. on 2012-02-14 14:37:11
"If you are looking for an AEG that is reliable in mid-range combat and small enough to use effectively in CQB, you should definitely consider this gun. Personally, I am not a huge fan of M4s, simply because everyone has one. I am also not a fan of purchasing attachments, such as red dot sights, tactical lights, and hand grips. They don't really do much for accuracy, and they cost a good deal of money. I've had this gun for 2 years now and its still working strong. The body is full metal, with the exception of the hand grip and the imitation wood. It weights around 7 lbs, which is not heavy at all. When I chronoed the gun, it was consistently shooting around 360-375 FPS with .2 gram BBs. With .25s, it still shot 330-250, which is perfect for indoor facilities and outdoor fields as well. I would recommend purchasing a 9.6 volt battery with it because it raises the ROF greatly.

Pros:
Well priced
Mid-cap magazine that it comes with holds a lot
Durable
Accurate
Moblie

Cons:
Hard to find a tactical vest to hold the magazines. I would recommend finding one that fits P90 or UMP45 magazines.
Sling that it comes with is weak. I recommend purchasing a different one.

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 110 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5 ...