Reviews: Licensed Thompson M1A1 Airsoft AEG Rifle (Metal Receiver / Gearbox) by King Arms Cybergun

$170.00 $145.00

110 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-SA-43908
Location: L3-041 L3-T16 L3-T19

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 110 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...   
by Brandon S. on 2015-07-28 17:34:44
-Nice Rof with a 9.6 / Good Range
-Battery and charger included
-Nice weight
-Sturdy mag with smooth inserts and releases
-Feels sexy in the hands
-Adjustable sights
-Easy access hop-up

-Unrealistic white markings instead of engraving
-Low cap magazine 60 rounds
-Sometimes stops firing on semi
-Exaggerated orange tip gorilla glued on
-Creaky imitation wood handle
-Battery moves around in the stock
-Hard to find magazines or drums over 450 rounds
by Hunter R. on 2015-07-06 14:48:07
"This gun is awesome, it shoots great and hard... The only bad thing is the handle creeks a little because its imitation wood but who really cares. Also the website says that it does not come with a battery charger, that is not true it comes with a 8.4v large type not small ... small wont fit trust me and it comes with a charger and speed loader. Overall this was well worth the 145 I paid for it! Great gun!!
by Russell R. on 2015-05-16 21:55:48
"This King Arms Thompson is amazing! Though I will say bad form on Evike for giving the wrong description about the battery size. The Thompson I ordered I assumed was a small type battery, but it was a large type instead so if you wanna use a small type I suggest getting a conversion connector for it. Other wise get a large type smart charger, but anyways thats not the Thompson's fault that's the sellers for saying small type, but it was really a large unless mine was just the random mess up, but anyways!

This Thompson does perform wonderfully it shoots up to 200ft if not a little more and it has some high power fps to it! I shoot with .23 gram bbs and it still shoots above 400 fps! this thing has power and can reach! with a good 9.6V battery in it this thing is a dream for middle and close combat experience, it can take straight mags that are suggested and drum mags as well! Its a great ww2 gun for you Classic type fans and its affordable! This gun is one of the most accurate guns iv seen as well and it normally out beats most m4s that I have played against. I highly recommend this gun! 10/10!
by Jason W. on 2015-02-28 16:39:24
"I already have written a review but that was back in august. The gun was great but about 2 months ago i ran into some problems. The pistol grip came really wobbly but just tighten the screw on the bottom and it will never wobble again. The gun stopped shooting completely one day and i thought it needed a new motor, got a g&p one for like 30$. it worked for about a 3 weeks but then it stopped again, turns out the two pieces of metal in the trigger assembly were arching and fried the mess out of them, so now it is broken and idk how to fix it. and as a added problem my kitten spilled 1/2 a liter of soda on it so it will be fun to open up and look at the damage again.

Overall it's a great gun, but u might run into some issues later.
by Brandon W. on 2015-02-23 13:41:21
"Mechanically this gun works good, good feeding, hop up bucking usually needs to be replaced after a couple thousand rounds, feels nice, good space in stock for large battery. Negative of this gun is that it does not have a very strong body. I have owned a couple of these, as well as a few friends of mine, and we have seen 3 break on the field. By breaking I mean the metal body can break easily if dropped, or if you knock it into a wall or go down to the ground to fast. Usually it is the barrel shroud that cracks, as the metal is the cheap Chinese pot metal. I also saw one break at the rear stock before, again the metal just cracking. This gun has some of the cheapest metal I have seen, and the body is also cast metal, not stamped sheet metal like some other guns. This makes it very brittle, so use with care.
by Christian G. on 2014-08-16 15:07:10
-Full metal upper reciever
-includes a great battery (large type 8.4 2000 mah battery)
-adjustable rear sights
-working charging handle
-laser etched trademarks

-fake wood(I don't mind)
-giant orange tip(the front sight is right in the middle of the orange tip)
-awkward selector switches
-awkward mag release

-a great historical submachine gun that's very under priced for only $110, its usually between $140-170, its an amazing deal that can't be ignored
by Jason W. on 2014-08-14 19:04:36
"This was my 2nd aeg. It was a absolute shock when I saw the range and accuracy. The only cons are the grip is plastic and wobbly.
by Lucas L. on 2014-08-11 10:27:09
"Totally worth the money. It is an excellent and reliable aeg
by mark w. on 2014-08-08 22:30:45
"great gun great fps
pros good gun good fps wich i was looking for and it is my best gun

cons none
by colton k. on 2014-05-12 23:16:36
"Just amazing works really well very accurate
Gets the job done worth the money i love it
by Braydon E. on 2013-10-16 18:31:17
"This is a aweosme gun. I've had for 3 years and it still work great not one jam. It dominates in the battle feild.
by Brian G. on 2013-06-20 10:25:06
"I found it to be quite inaccurate at long ranges and tends to jam with .20g biodegradable BBs. Other than that, this gun is superb. Anything over 100ft I would aim at their feet... I have had this gun for almost 2 years now and I can say for sure, that I love it.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 110 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...