Reviews: Licensed Thompson M1A1 Airsoft AEG Rifle (Metal Receiver / Gearbox) by King Arms / Cybergun

$170.00 $145.00

105 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-SA-43908
Location: L3-041 L3-T16 L3-T17 L3-T19

Displaying 25 to 36 (of 105 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5 ...   
by george b. on 2011-08-03 17:53:29
"great gun! its solid, good fps, a little slower fire rate than most aegs but its not bad! its accurate too! i reccomend .25 gram bbs. only problem is no rails to trick it out! but then it wont be a thompson. Get this great for starters and pros!!!! get it!!!
by Gina L. on 2011-05-28 06:56:00
"this is the best gun i have ever bought!!!

PRO

-fps
-weight
-accuracy
-rate of fire
-lots of metal

CON

-None
by Jacob C. on 2011-03-20 10:02:34
"I have had this gun for 4 months now and it has never let me down. The battery is long lasting, the firepower is awesome, it is metal, and just holding it is awesome. the bad part is that sometimes the semi stops working. ALso you will need a sling because it is heavy. But overall it is a great gun.
by Declan C. on 2011-02-22 17:56:52
"I have had this Thompson for around 3 months and i absolutely love it! I bought it because i wanted to have a different, more classic style gun that other people at the place I airsoft and I didnt know what I was getting into. This gun is great, it's FPS is around 350-380 with .20 bb's and the ROF is alright with the standard 8.4 volt battery. I also love the standard stick-mag it comes with because it holds right around 350-370 rounds. I recommend this Thompson to anyone looking for a great, medium priced AEG.
by Riley C. on 2011-02-06 18:43:06
"This gun is awesome. I don't care what anyone tells you! I've owned this gun for a year now and haven't had a problem with it. It is full metal inside and out. The only part that is plastic is the rear sight and the imitation wood. Also, the imitation wood is some of the best I've seen on any airsoft gun! It is a wonderful additon to your WWII collection! Good for first AEG or if you want something different!

Pros:
Everything

Cons:
NOTHING!

Buy this! Good for pro or beginner!
(In case you were wondering I own the CYMA version)
by Nick G. on 2011-01-16 19:43:14
"All I have to say is his gun is AWESOME! Uber Accurate and worth the cash, this gun easily matches up against my friends' 300-400$ monster weapons. Wood is pretty realistic although it's fake, mags work fine and I suggest you get 3-4 High Cap ones and a drum mag just cause you can :D battery it comes with gets the job done although be a good idea to get a better replacement one, ROF is faster than I expected, some things in the video are outdated by the look and testing of the gun by my hand, if the handle or front grip is wobbly just tighten em.

Pros
- FPS 380-500 HITS HARD!
- Dead Accurate up to 50-100 ft in my case
- Realistic look and feel
- Mags are metal too
- Cheap for it's price
- Comes with a high Cap
- If you have the cash turn it into a AVP Rifle!

Cons
- painted on letters instead of sketch
- Friends might want you to be the point man
- Mags are kinda difficult to change in a battle (practice a little)
- Tricky when it comes to upgrading it... ask these evike people to if you can (They know what's up)
by TOM M. on 2011-01-05 20:41:43
"I got this gun for christmas its the King Arms version which is really nice i love the gun i use .25g just for that little bit more accuracy and this gun is pretty powerfull the hop-up is good it took about 100 shots and then it kicked in at first though the BB's were doing there own thing. I love all the fake wood its really nice there is one slight problem I have with this gun and thats the pistol grip it kind of growns and creeks but I'am positive thats only because its a heavy gun overall I give it a 9.5/10 because of it but don't let that hold you back from buying this gun I believe the pistol grip will never break on me its just noisy when you put alot of stress on it but overall I love this gun and love evike!
by Cole G. on 2010-12-29 19:28:51
"Great Gun
I've had this gun for a week and so far had no issues with it. Shot around 1800 rds.

Pros:
Good power for AEG (380 fps)
Looks Great
Full Metal
Range
Realilistic

Cons:
Hops up at 60 ft
Accuracy is not great
Heavy
Sling that is sent with it breaks fast (who cares)
by Kaleb P. on 2010-12-25 17:04:16
"This is a great gun for anyone who wants a airsoft gun or a WWII era Thompson!
It is about 440 FPS with .23g BBs. Distance is around 150 ft. Hop Up is EPIC! Mags are cheap and are good. I already had the $90 Softair Thompson that came with a 1000 drum and its fits this gun. You can use the 8.4 volt but out of the box you can put a 9.6 volt. It is very good metal and ABS wood. The weight of this gun is perfect for me, its not to heavy or light.
The sights are right on target I can hit a can 75ft away with one try using them.
and the guns gearbox is fully upgradeable. You can also get real wood.

Pros:
-Very good out of the box FPS
-Great range
-EPIC accuracy
-9.6 volt out of the box
-full metal
-fake wood-can also be a Con
-amazing fire rate
-easy to find upgrade parts on Evike
-metal Version 6 gearbox with steel gears.

Cons:
-fake wood-can also be a Pro
-orange tip (I pried mine of them had to spray paint it to cover up a little bit of orange)
-does not come compatible for small type battery's only large type enless you have a adapter.
-no rails like a modern gun, but heck! Your geting a WWII era gun what do you expect.
I absolutely LOVE THIS GUN!!!
by Peter O. on 2010-12-08 18:55:50
"I got this to replace my pulse R71 (horrible gun) and I was impressed. The iron sights are extremely accurate. About 1 month ago I was shooting and the gun started firing like 2ft. I had broke my piston teeth. As it turns out it was my fault for using crossman bbs which are low quality and will break your gun.

Pros
Good fps (370ish)
Ok rof (recommend a 9.6v though)
iron sight are good
Battery cavity is small

cons
No rails (it would look ridiculous with them though)
Mags sometimes misfire
Over all great gun for collectors and player alike
by Russell F. on 2010-12-07 16:46:58
"i bought this rifle and its great

fps is nice at 350-360 actual
nice rof witha 9.6 2000 mh battery
nice and solid weapon and accurate
nice long range

fits with a vintage loadout or just a a weapon that is proven effective

honestly i dont see any cons to this weapon
by Seth C. on 2010-10-17 07:03:27
"This a great gun!

Pros
Very powerful
Very accurate
Decent rof with 9.6 v 2000 mah battery

Cons
The battery wobbles in the butt stock but thats fixable
Kind of heavy but not that bad

Great gun for the price

Displaying 25 to 36 (of 105 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5 ...