Reviews: Licensed Thompson M1A1 Airsoft AEG Rifle (Metal Receiver / Gearbox) by King Arms / Cybergun

$170.00 $110.00

101 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-SA-43908
Location: L3-041 L3-T16 L3-T17 L3-T19

Displaying 61 to 72 (of 101 reviews)

Pages:   ... 6  7  8  9   
by holly s. on 2009-05-18 20:24:31
"i just got this gun today in the mail...its awsome 100% worth the money. i let my friend shoot it and he had trouble with the stock because of its huge sizethe whole stock is around 1 foot long by itself...the gun comes with a standard size 47 round bar mag.. i highly suggest getiing the hi cap drum mag because the normal "stick" or "bar" mag runs out very quickly


pros:
all metal
very sturdy
high fps
easy to adujust hop up and down
extremely accurate
good rof
long battery life



cons:
its so heavy (even with the sling on it)
the big orange tip is kinda annoying
the clips and mags are hard to get in at first( nothing a lil wd40 wont fix)
the battery isnt charged when you get it
the gun jams sometimes (good thing the gun comes with a cleaner/unjammer)
the wood is fake



over all this gun is the best gun i have ever owned i highly suggest it. its a great buy no doubt about it.. GET THIS GUN ITS AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
by Drew B. on 2009-04-25 22:52:36
"This gun is GREAT!!!! I got it on Thursday and used it for the first tiime on Saturday. It works extremely well even in the rain. I read the other reviews b4 I ordered this and now that I got it I'm sooooo glad I added this gun to my collection. Great look, great feel, great power and accuracy. So much more I could say, all good nothing bad except I had to cut a piece of foam that came in the gun in half and use it to keep the battery from bouncing around in the stock.
by Roger M. on 2009-04-17 16:10:24
"I have this gun and recently put the 9.6v 4500Ma battery with a small to large adapter connector, from Evike, in it. It will fit and it is ASTOUNDING how much better it works. It's not for the faint of heart though...wait until the warranty is up...then take the stock off the gun. Using a small hammer and a wood chisel, cut out ALL of the supports inside the stock. ALL of them. Reinstall the stock, slip on the small to large connector and be ready to rock. This gun is a favorite of everybody when I bring it out...it is so over the top in looks/vibe and weight. As a stock gun it is fearsome...everybody that gets pasted with it is in awe. Definately get a 9.6 NiMh (any size) and a smart charger. This is the champange of Airsoft and a personal favorite. It just doesn't get better than this for retro guns
by james b. on 2009-03-29 21:04:13
"hey my name is james i recently purchased this thompson i was very exited to get. as soon as i opened the box and picked it up i fell in love with it. it is the most sturdy air-soft weapon i have ever held. it has amazing range, accuracy,feel, etc. i am so satisfied with this gun it was definitely worth the buy. even though the gun has a small capacity clip its not like the clips are expensive but i would not buy the high cap clip spend a few extra bucks and get about 3-5 mid cap clips nothing ever goes wrong with them. i want to congratulate cybergun on making one of the best guns there is.
by Louise S. on 2009-03-29 11:19:34
"This gun is good and here are the pros and cons
pros-
powerful(350-385 w/ .2 bbs)
strong
metal gearbox
Nice weight

cons-
Mag is small, only 47 or so rounds( i forgot how many)
426 fps is only with .12 bbs which are inacurate and can jam the gun

Overall this gun is high quality
some other guns you might like are;
- SoftAir Licensed Full Metal MP40 Full Size A.E.G.
- AEM MP007 Matrix Full Metal MP-40 A.E.G. Package.
or for the fortunate or should i say rich
-Tokyo Marui FULL SIZE Thompson M1A1 Style Automatic Electric Gun
by chris d. on 2009-03-21 21:37:49
"this gun is INSANE this is the best air soft gun i have ever bought it was so worth it i would highly recomend this gun to any one who is looking for a GREAT airsoft gun
by dan d. on 2009-03-01 14:52:51
"i got this gun and went against my friends with ics and other expensive guns and i owned them so badly. this gun is all metal goes 426 fps and is so accurate the only down side is u cant attach stuff on it the only way is to super glue them on but thats about it. i recomend to upgrade the battery to a small type 9.6v
by nick D. on 2009-02-20 11:53:07
"This is definately a good gun if you're a fan of thompsons and dont have a budget to get a tokyo marui and if you dont like the plastic imitation wood stock and grips there are real wood upgrades but there like $150 which is about the same price as the gun but the imitation wood feels almost like real wood but my only complaint is the battery and i dont think u can get a 9.6v 1300 that will fit this gun but its not like the rof is terribly slow and i think the gun dosent come with the low cap 47 round mag cuz on the box it said new version with metal 380 round hi cap mag
by luke b. on 2009-02-07 17:13:10
"dude this gun ROCKS!?!?!?!?! the accuracy is mega good on this gun! I sniped out a guy from a fairly long distance in only a couple of shots! i would recommend this gun to anyone....if they have the money.....oh ya the only bad thing is that the wood is plastic o well the rest is metal. great gun...great buy...do it!
by Gary E. on 2009-02-03 14:01:39
"I have this gun and it is a excellent primary or secondary gun. It has a really fast fire rate, like the real thompson and has very good accuracy and range for a AEG. It is all metal and comes with plastic handle parts{ the handgrip, the stock, and barrel grip}, however you can buy wood replacements at airsoftgi. I don't know if it sais, but this gun is made by CYMA, therefore is a very good gun on the outside and inside. I reccomend this gun to any new begginers to airsoft submachineguns. This is certinaly one of the best submachine guns there is. Because my friend has a ICS MP5 and this gun kicks it but internally and externally. Please buy, very good gun!
by kim v. on 2009-01-30 19:33:36
"THIS AIRSOFT IS GREAT! 1000000% SATISFIED! I RECOMEND THIS TO ANYONE WHO IS INTERESTED IN WORLD WAR II....... THE BEST AIRSOFT IVE EVER OWNED!!!!!!!
by Taft W. on 2009-01-25 20:26:32
"This gun is by far one of the best AEGs ive ever owned, during battles this is my main weapon of choice this gun has great FPS, has Perfect accuracy, has massive power, and goes far. ive only found a few down sides like the fact its hard to put the clip in without smacking the bottom but i greased the clib and i can just pop it in in the heat of battle Amazing gun!!

Displaying 61 to 72 (of 101 reviews)

Pages:   ... 6  7  8  9