Reviews: Licensed Thompson M1A1 Airsoft AEG Rifle (Metal Receiver / Gearbox) by King Arms Cybergun

$170.00 $145.00

109 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-SA-43908
Location: L3-041 L3-T16 L3-T19

Displaying 85 to 96 (of 109 reviews)

Pages:   ... 6  7  8  9  10   
by kim v. on 2009-01-03 17:00:23
"AWESOME..... GREAT 1000000000000% SATISFIED ONLY CON IS THE LOW ROUND CLIP GET A TOKYO MARUI 420 ROUND CLIP.

Webmaster: Just like Marui it come with standard magazine. You can get the Marui or Softair hi-cap, both 420 rounds.
by Adam L. on 2009-01-01 23:18:24
"I have already reviewed the gun and I have had it for a long time and I am very satisfied but I decided to make another review to make sure that someone looking to buy the gun will know what they are getting.

PROS
The pros have been already listed
High FPS- 370 even now after over a year
Solid metal body
Realistic fake wood parts
Great hop up
Removeable orange cap
Very realistic
super accurate
Lots of cheap high cap mags and batteries

CONS
Heavy
Hard to run around with
Humungous stock that can get in the way and be hard to handle if your small. If you are small like under 5'6" than don't get this gun. It has a huge stock that you need to be big to handle. It's not the makers fault its the 90 year old design.
If you are going to be taking cover and going prone a lot the magazine is a little big and you may have to tilt the gun which is awkward.
Low ROF out of the box- buy a 9.6V nunchuck battery and you fix that
The fake wood handle slightly creaks and is a minor annoyance- no big deal unless your obsessive
Really weird shaped magazine that will not fit in any Vests so you can't carry alot of magazines. If you wanna carry lots of magazines than buy some G&P MP5 pouches and put them on a MOLLE vest

That's pretty much it. Overall if you are doing CQB this is not the gun for you. It is a lot bigger than it looks and just because its submachine gun doesn't mean its small. If you want a gun that can act like a very accurate M16 or M4 than this is what you want. Just be aware that the stock is big but helps with accuracy and it is heavy. The gun can be used at close to pretty long range but is too big for CQB. Also this gun is rock solid and is almost unbreakable. Great Gun, Great buy, But be prepared to deal with the problems before you buy.
by Rebecca D. on 2008-12-26 20:04:25
"I Got This gun Today Man O Man This gun is the best ive ever shot it is very very accurate it beat all my freinds by a long shot this is the best gun to get it shoots hard its accurate and its feels like real wood it is vey good quality all metal its great if you need a gun GET THIS ONE!
by kim v. on 2008-12-22 18:39:13
"THIS THING ROCKS!!!!! PERFECT!!

ONLY THING IS THAT YOU SHOULD GET THE TOKYO MARUI 420 MAG.. THE ONE THAT COMES WITH IT DOESN'T HOLD MUCH..

100% AWESOME!!!!!
by Gabriel V. on 2008-12-17 20:16:56
"Yes you can get cheap mags for it: http://www.airsoftpost.com/420rd-hicap-magazine-marui-softai-
r-compatible-thompson-series-p-28555.html

For the other guy below: a battery can't increase the FPS but it can increase the rate of fire, i would upgrade to 9.6v for starters. Heres 2 that will fit, the more expensive one will last for more shots

http://www.airsoftpost.com/matrix-high-output-1500mah-ni-
mh-small-type-battery-p-29056.html

http://www.airsoftpost.com/evikecom-high-output-1200-nim-
h-battery-pack-p-27137.html
by ryan d. on 2008-12-16 21:26:56
"1st this gun is definitely worth the money and for the guy under me yes u can get extra mags and to anyone who wants this gun u should also get a hicap mag also and the flash hider comes off
by Chris a. on 2008-12-08 15:53:10
"I just got this gun today I was shocked. This gun is one of the best guns ive shot. This gun is made solid. The plastic wood looks so realistic and feels like it.
PROS: Great FPS Great Range Great Accuracy Good ROF Sturdy gun Wont break
CONS: Battery is a little annoying to put in
Over all great gun
Just to let you know I recommend to buy a hi cap mag. The Mag it comes with is not High Cap.
I recommend buying it. GREAT DEAL
any questions leave a comment
by Grant G. on 2008-12-02 20:14:47
"i about to get this gun and im wodering if i can get more mags or anyother mag becide the tokoy mariu mag? i cant spell srry.
by Chris a. on 2008-11-25 20:49:11
"What kind of batteries can I get to increase the fps and rate of fire, and also they must fit
by Barb D. on 2008-11-22 11:39:33
"Naw. Soft Air is just the company name. this gun shoots plastic 6mm bbs. since it is a high grade aeg, i would use .20g bbs instead of .12g bbs. shoots straighter and wont break inside the barrel.
by Chris K. on 2008-11-20 13:29:45
"hey can anyone verify if this thing really has reinforced steel gears? Im gonna get one ppretty soon with a tokyo marui highcap and another battery im just wondering if this really has steel gears
by bob c. on 2008-10-20 13:36:34
"dose this gun have to shoot steel bbs because it is a soft air and not an airsoft

Displaying 85 to 96 (of 109 reviews)

Pages:   ... 6  7  8  9  10