Reviews: Licensed Thompson M1A1 Airsoft AEG Rifle (Metal Receiver / Gearbox) by King Arms / Cybergun

$170.00 $140.00

100 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-SA-43908
Location: L3-041

Displaying 85 to 96 (of 100 reviews)

Pages:   ... 6  7  8  9   
by Barb D. on 2008-11-22 11:39:33
"Naw. Soft Air is just the company name. this gun shoots plastic 6mm bbs. since it is a high grade aeg, i would use .20g bbs instead of .12g bbs. shoots straighter and wont break inside the barrel.
by Chris K. on 2008-11-20 13:29:45
"hey can anyone verify if this thing really has reinforced steel gears? Im gonna get one ppretty soon with a tokyo marui highcap and another battery im just wondering if this really has steel gears
by bob c. on 2008-10-20 13:36:34
"dose this gun have to shoot steel bbs because it is a soft air and not an airsoft
by Adam L. on 2008-09-14 21:07:50
"This gun is freaking awesome! I've owned it for like 10 months and it still shoots great and it's really strong. It has an all metal body and everything is metal except the fake wood parts, the magazine, and the orange cap. The fake wood parts feel and look like real wood. My friend has a G&G real wood M14 and my fake wood feels and looks better than his real wood. Also, the orange cap is removeable and it makes the gun look like a real Thompson(don't worry you can put it back on). I recomend that you buy a couple of 420 round magazines with the gun(you can get ones for 25 bucks), and a new magazine and charger. An 8.4V Large battery works good and makes the gun fire faster, shoot harder and sound cooler, but a 9.6V makes the gun way better and the ROF goes way up. The gun does come with a low ROF with the 8.4V small. If you really like realism than you can buy real wood for the gun online. I haven't but I am planning on it in a couple of months. The sights are adjustable for windage and elevation. I don't really touch it though. The gun comes with a sling but you don't really need it. And the sling attachments get really annoying so I took them off. I have opened up the entire gun and let me tell you it gets very difficult to put back together. Overall the only cons to the gun that I can see are the annoying sling attachments, the fact that the gun comes with a crappy battery, low mag capacity of only like 70, and the fact that it comes with fake wood. I say that you buy a new magazine, a new battery and charger, take off the sling attachments if your not using a sling, and keep the fake wood because of its awesome quality and you don't need to spend another 150 bucks for real wood unless your obsessive or something. have fun with this gun because it is the best gun for the price out of all the guns i've ever shot. Forget Echo 1 get this gun!
by Hon L. on 2008-09-02 10:38:43
"So far 0.23 and 0.25g Matrix bb works best with this AEG. Due to that it shoots pretty hard out of the box, 0.20g bb might be a bit curvy on the flying path, but you do get more fps out of 0.20g Matrix.

Also recommended is a 9.6V 2300mah nunchuck battery upgrade.
by Matt W. on 2008-08-15 15:23:34
"This gun is amazing. This gun is very reliable, very durable, and hard-hitting (I tested mine on a chrono and out of the box it was 360 fps). It has a great range of about 150 feet at the most. The orange tip canbe taken off by prying it in two halves, a top half and a bottom half. You can snap it right back on if you need to so don't worry about not being able to get it back on. Also, it comes with a big rubber block in the stock, where the battery goes. If you remove it, you can fit a large 8.4 volt battery instead of the mini it comes with. Overall a great full metal replica of the Thompson sub-machine gun.
by Sam W. on 2008-08-11 21:27:45
"This is the best airsoft clone available, the ROF is slow but the back battery compartment is made for larger batteries and you can make the ROF higher by just getting a bigger battery, this would make a very good beginners gun
by ghjg g. on 2008-08-04 09:27:06
"I hope that everybody will at least try this gun. The worse thing about it is u cant really play backyard airsoft with ur friends or people around the block cause it stings like enough to make people quit which sucks and the hop up is the best i ever used it is amazing. But on the Frontline this tears apart the battlefield. Me and my friens sometimes play Americans VS Germans and when i am american i use my thompson and when german i use the grease gun it is a great game. THIS GAME IS MY FAVORITE OF ALL TIME AND IT IS CALLED PRESADENTIAL ASSASIN it is when there is a president and 2 guards around the president and two snipers the 2 snipers have to snipe the president and when they do the 2 guards have to kill the snipers but if snipers snipe the guards the snipers WIN if the guards kill the snipers the guards win the best gun to use as a guard is the THOMPSON M1A1 NOTE: Ihave never lost as a guard because of my trusty thompson and the battery last a day of non stop airsoft before recharge.
by ghjg g. on 2008-08-03 21:58:27
"This is the best gun ever if u want a gun then buy this 1. This gun has good everything if u snap this gun or break u have 2 b a retard.

PROS GREAT ACCURACY GREAT DAMAGE OK FIRE RATE the reason why the fire rate is slow is just the battery is slow buy a new one u will rock the battlefield and clip capacity i would just buy the round clip that holds 300 instead of the original 35 to 40 capacity but it isnt even bad cause the capacitys ok but after shooting someone they will SAY I GIVE UP!!!!!!! then u just walk away and do it to someone else and maybe another person then u will have to reload with 35 to 40 capacity mag with the 300 cap mag u will be able to repeat up to 6 times which is great. And another thing i got the MVp at airsoft in a couple battles with this gun.

CONS the only thing I had a problem with is people complaing when i play some backyard airsoft

This gun lead my team to state champs 12 times so buy the gun is not a beginer gun more for better people are just collecters of world war 2
by Henry S. on 2008-08-03 17:22:26
"This is one of the best clones I have ever had the priviledge to have. The gun does indeed shoot 426 fps if you are using .12 gram bbs, i do not recommend this. With .20s it shoot 380 fps on average, and with .25s about 360. Thats using a madbull chrono.

The gun takes a large size battery and will shoot all day with it.

The gun feels very solid and has a veryrealistic heft to it.

You should go through the gun once you get it and make sure all screws are tight.

The rate of fire is really not that bad, with a 8.4 you can leave the gun on full auto and use nice controlled bursts to do alot. With a 9.6 the gun has a higher rate of fire but i dotn feel it really needs it.

The gun performs very well and is accurate enough to hit a hman sized target with ease at 100', and if the hop up is dialed in right out to 150'

I highly recommend this to anyone who enjoys the vintage look and feel. Band of Brothers, Saving Private Ryan, etc.
by jim d. on 2008-07-10 10:35:32
"holly cow this is one of the most beutiful guns i have ever seen!!!!! great reliability and weight, offers you a stand-up best airsoft gun on the world wide web!!!!!!!!!
by Peter S. on 2008-07-08 19:38:37
"I have had this gun for about 2 years now and i use it as my main weapon for everytype of airsoft fight. i bought the full metal highcap mag that holds 420 rounds an di usually do not have to reload. th eonly con i can think of is that because of the style of the magazine it is a bit more difficult to go prone with that other guns. i have not had any problems with this gun. and for whoever asked it comes with an 8.4 battery i can check specifically what one when i get it out to go play in a hour

Displaying 85 to 96 (of 100 reviews)

Pages:   ... 6  7  8  9