Reviews: Licensed Thompson M1A1 Airsoft AEG Rifle (Metal Receiver / Gearbox) by King Arms / Cybergun

$170.00 $145.00

107 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-SA-43908
Location: L3-041 L3-T16 L3-T19

Displaying 85 to 96 (of 107 reviews)

Pages:   ... 6  7  8  9   
by Rebecca D. on 2008-12-26 20:04:25
"I Got This gun Today Man O Man This gun is the best ive ever shot it is very very accurate it beat all my freinds by a long shot this is the best gun to get it shoots hard its accurate and its feels like real wood it is vey good quality all metal its great if you need a gun GET THIS ONE!
by kim v. on 2008-12-22 18:39:13
"THIS THING ROCKS!!!!! PERFECT!!

ONLY THING IS THAT YOU SHOULD GET THE TOKYO MARUI 420 MAG.. THE ONE THAT COMES WITH IT DOESN'T HOLD MUCH..

100% AWESOME!!!!!
by Gabriel V. on 2008-12-17 20:16:56
"Yes you can get cheap mags for it: http://www.airsoftpost.com/420rd-hicap-magazine-marui-softai-
r-compatible-thompson-series-p-28555.html

For the other guy below: a battery can't increase the FPS but it can increase the rate of fire, i would upgrade to 9.6v for starters. Heres 2 that will fit, the more expensive one will last for more shots

http://www.airsoftpost.com/matrix-high-output-1500mah-ni-
mh-small-type-battery-p-29056.html

http://www.airsoftpost.com/evikecom-high-output-1200-nim-
h-battery-pack-p-27137.html
by ryan d. on 2008-12-16 21:26:56
"1st this gun is definitely worth the money and for the guy under me yes u can get extra mags and to anyone who wants this gun u should also get a hicap mag also and the flash hider comes off
by Chris a. on 2008-12-08 15:53:10
"I just got this gun today I was shocked. This gun is one of the best guns ive shot. This gun is made solid. The plastic wood looks so realistic and feels like it.
PROS: Great FPS Great Range Great Accuracy Good ROF Sturdy gun Wont break
CONS: Battery is a little annoying to put in
Over all great gun
Just to let you know I recommend to buy a hi cap mag. The Mag it comes with is not High Cap.
I recommend buying it. GREAT DEAL
any questions leave a comment
by Grant G. on 2008-12-02 20:14:47
"i about to get this gun and im wodering if i can get more mags or anyother mag becide the tokoy mariu mag? i cant spell srry.
by Chris a. on 2008-11-25 20:49:11
"What kind of batteries can I get to increase the fps and rate of fire, and also they must fit
by Barb D. on 2008-11-22 11:39:33
"Naw. Soft Air is just the company name. this gun shoots plastic 6mm bbs. since it is a high grade aeg, i would use .20g bbs instead of .12g bbs. shoots straighter and wont break inside the barrel.
by Chris K. on 2008-11-20 13:29:45
"hey can anyone verify if this thing really has reinforced steel gears? Im gonna get one ppretty soon with a tokyo marui highcap and another battery im just wondering if this really has steel gears
by bob c. on 2008-10-20 13:36:34
"dose this gun have to shoot steel bbs because it is a soft air and not an airsoft
by Adam L. on 2008-09-14 21:07:50
"This gun is freaking awesome! I've owned it for like 10 months and it still shoots great and it's really strong. It has an all metal body and everything is metal except the fake wood parts, the magazine, and the orange cap. The fake wood parts feel and look like real wood. My friend has a G&G real wood M14 and my fake wood feels and looks better than his real wood. Also, the orange cap is removeable and it makes the gun look like a real Thompson(don't worry you can put it back on). I recomend that you buy a couple of 420 round magazines with the gun(you can get ones for 25 bucks), and a new magazine and charger. An 8.4V Large battery works good and makes the gun fire faster, shoot harder and sound cooler, but a 9.6V makes the gun way better and the ROF goes way up. The gun does come with a low ROF with the 8.4V small. If you really like realism than you can buy real wood for the gun online. I haven't but I am planning on it in a couple of months. The sights are adjustable for windage and elevation. I don't really touch it though. The gun comes with a sling but you don't really need it. And the sling attachments get really annoying so I took them off. I have opened up the entire gun and let me tell you it gets very difficult to put back together. Overall the only cons to the gun that I can see are the annoying sling attachments, the fact that the gun comes with a crappy battery, low mag capacity of only like 70, and the fact that it comes with fake wood. I say that you buy a new magazine, a new battery and charger, take off the sling attachments if your not using a sling, and keep the fake wood because of its awesome quality and you don't need to spend another 150 bucks for real wood unless your obsessive or something. have fun with this gun because it is the best gun for the price out of all the guns i've ever shot. Forget Echo 1 get this gun!
by Hon L. on 2008-09-02 10:38:43
"So far 0.23 and 0.25g Matrix bb works best with this AEG. Due to that it shoots pretty hard out of the box, 0.20g bb might be a bit curvy on the flying path, but you do get more fps out of 0.20g Matrix.

Also recommended is a 9.6V 2300mah nunchuck battery upgrade.

Displaying 85 to 96 (of 107 reviews)

Pages:   ... 6  7  8  9