Reviews: Licensed Thompson M1A1 Airsoft AEG Rifle (Metal Receiver / Gearbox) by King Arms Cybergun

$170.00 $145.00

111 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-SA-43908
Location: L3-041 L3-T16 L3-T19

Displaying 73 to 84 (of 111 reviews)

Pages:   ... 6  7  8  9  10   
by Roger M. on 2009-04-17 16:10:24
"I have this gun and recently put the 9.6v 4500Ma battery with a small to large adapter connector, from Evike, in it. It will fit and it is ASTOUNDING how much better it works. It's not for the faint of heart though...wait until the warranty is up...then take the stock off the gun. Using a small hammer and a wood chisel, cut out ALL of the supports inside the stock. ALL of them. Reinstall the stock, slip on the small to large connector and be ready to rock. This gun is a favorite of everybody when I bring it is so over the top in looks/vibe and weight. As a stock gun it is fearsome...everybody that gets pasted with it is in awe. Definately get a 9.6 NiMh (any size) and a smart charger. This is the champange of Airsoft and a personal favorite. It just doesn't get better than this for retro guns
by james b. on 2009-03-29 21:04:13
"hey my name is james i recently purchased this thompson i was very exited to get. as soon as i opened the box and picked it up i fell in love with it. it is the most sturdy air-soft weapon i have ever held. it has amazing range, accuracy,feel, etc. i am so satisfied with this gun it was definitely worth the buy. even though the gun has a small capacity clip its not like the clips are expensive but i would not buy the high cap clip spend a few extra bucks and get about 3-5 mid cap clips nothing ever goes wrong with them. i want to congratulate cybergun on making one of the best guns there is.
by Louise S. on 2009-03-29 11:19:34
"This gun is good and here are the pros and cons
powerful(350-385 w/ .2 bbs)
metal gearbox
Nice weight

Mag is small, only 47 or so rounds( i forgot how many)
426 fps is only with .12 bbs which are inacurate and can jam the gun

Overall this gun is high quality
some other guns you might like are;
- SoftAir Licensed Full Metal MP40 Full Size A.E.G.
- AEM MP007 Matrix Full Metal MP-40 A.E.G. Package.
or for the fortunate or should i say rich
-Tokyo Marui FULL SIZE Thompson M1A1 Style Automatic Electric Gun
by chris d. on 2009-03-21 21:37:49
"this gun is INSANE this is the best air soft gun i have ever bought it was so worth it i would highly recomend this gun to any one who is looking for a GREAT airsoft gun
by dan d. on 2009-03-01 14:52:51
"i got this gun and went against my friends with ics and other expensive guns and i owned them so badly. this gun is all metal goes 426 fps and is so accurate the only down side is u cant attach stuff on it the only way is to super glue them on but thats about it. i recomend to upgrade the battery to a small type 9.6v
by nick D. on 2009-02-20 11:53:07
"This is definately a good gun if you're a fan of thompsons and dont have a budget to get a tokyo marui and if you dont like the plastic imitation wood stock and grips there are real wood upgrades but there like $150 which is about the same price as the gun but the imitation wood feels almost like real wood but my only complaint is the battery and i dont think u can get a 9.6v 1300 that will fit this gun but its not like the rof is terribly slow and i think the gun dosent come with the low cap 47 round mag cuz on the box it said new version with metal 380 round hi cap mag
by luke b. on 2009-02-07 17:13:10
"dude this gun ROCKS!?!?!?!?! the accuracy is mega good on this gun! I sniped out a guy from a fairly long distance in only a couple of shots! i would recommend this gun to anyone....if they have the money.....oh ya the only bad thing is that the wood is plastic o well the rest is metal. great gun...great it!
by Gary E. on 2009-02-03 14:01:39
"I have this gun and it is a excellent primary or secondary gun. It has a really fast fire rate, like the real thompson and has very good accuracy and range for a AEG. It is all metal and comes with plastic handle parts{ the handgrip, the stock, and barrel grip}, however you can buy wood replacements at airsoftgi. I don't know if it sais, but this gun is made by CYMA, therefore is a very good gun on the outside and inside. I reccomend this gun to any new begginers to airsoft submachineguns. This is certinaly one of the best submachine guns there is. Because my friend has a ICS MP5 and this gun kicks it but internally and externally. Please buy, very good gun!
by kim v. on 2009-01-30 19:33:36
by Taft W. on 2009-01-25 20:26:32
"This gun is by far one of the best AEGs ive ever owned, during battles this is my main weapon of choice this gun has great FPS, has Perfect accuracy, has massive power, and goes far. ive only found a few down sides like the fact its hard to put the clip in without smacking the bottom but i greased the clib and i can just pop it in in the heat of battle Amazing gun!!
by thomas l. on 2009-01-25 08:14:54
"this is the best gun i ever had,its accuracy is great 45 feet,fps is great 426,mag holds 47 but i would get some more clips.awsome gun
by Bryce B. on 2009-01-19 19:11:50
"I just got this gun in the mail and it is by far the best airsoft weapon I have ever owned. The gun really symbolizes that of the real weapon seen in popular World War II movies such as Saving Private Ryan and Band of Brothers. The good thing about this gun is that it is very sturdy and the magazine has a tight fit with great feeding into the gun. Almost the whole weapon is metal except for the very sturdy ABS plastic foregrip, grip, and stock. You can buy a wooden kit for the gun but you cant really tell the difference between the plastic it comes with and real wood. The ROF in my opinion is great for a 8.4v its not fast but it simulates that of the actual gun used in combat. This gun has amazing accuracy when using the iron sights and the hop-up system is by far the best I've ever used. The range of the gun actually suprised me alot due to the short barrel it still had a long range and great accuracy. The FPS on the box is said to be around 420 but I think it only shoots around 350-380 and believe me that still packs a punch. I hope this review will help someone in deciding to buy this gun. I know I myself read many reviews before purchasing this gun and I am very satisfied with the value and features of the gun and for $170 you cant beat that deal.

Rating- 5/5

Displaying 73 to 84 (of 111 reviews)

Pages:   ... 6  7  8  9  10