Reviews: WE Full Metal 1911 KB Custom Airsoft Gas Blowback with Railed Frame / Threaded Barrel

$105.00 $88.00

34 Customer Reviews
Model: GP-WE-028
Location: U13-123 WO14-08

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 34 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3   
by Cha X. on 2014-07-06 22:44:07
"Good beginner gbb pistol for the money.
by chris g. on 2014-06-24 15:01:00
"For the price it's good

Pros
Decent gas efficiency. 2-3 mags with one average gas charge
Good range for pistol 70-120 feet
Adjustable hop up and it's decently effective
Heavy, but not where it would be a problem 2-3 pounds
Really good blowback above average with propane. ( green gas has slightly less psi around 115, while propane has around 130 psi

Cons
Paint chips away easily but that's not really an issue.
Mag lip and follower can break very easily so don't let the spring go on the mag while putting bbs in because it can risk breaking. Happened to one of the three mags I own. But replacement parts are cheap on evike.



This gun also has good FPS 310 -330 depending on the gas you use


Great gun for the price I highly recommend to begginners and intermediate players.
Expert players usually have 140+ dollar guns
by Jonathan G. on 2014-02-05 20:12:30
"I never liked WE but after getting this gun I'm considering on buying more from them.

The gun comes with a manual and 16 round magazine. Performance wise this gun out of the box is shooting amazing. The kick is hard, and the accuracy is good but not dead accurate (recommend getting a tightbore barrel for better performance).

Pros:
- Full Metal
- Metal Threaded Orange Tip (can just spray paint it)
- A mag full of gas lasted me 3 reloads before I had to refill
- Built-in lanyard adapter
- Grip Safety (good IMO)
- Weight (could be a con)

Cons:
- Came with 3 "Made in Taiwan" stickers (1 on the slide, mag, and slide lock) not a big deal just pull it off and use Goo Gone to remove the glue
- Scratches easily and paint will chip after a while

All-in-All this gun is great. Not the best but it is definitely worth the money.
by Joshua C. on 2013-12-10 14:43:06
"Amazing gun, if you clean and lube after every game the gun we last you. No problems from mags or gun, My next sidearm will be another We gun
by Emanuel Z. on 2013-11-27 13:39:25
"Got this gun a few weeks ago and played at least 10+ hours of CQB with it. Once you get this gun lubed up and ready to go it is an absolute beast. I got 11 kills with it in a single elimination game at my CQB field. This thing also kicks like a mule, I prefer to use Green Gas but propane also feels great in this gun.

Pros:
Heavy (May be a con for some)
Great Kick
Good Range
Great Accuracy(I also adjusted my hop up)
Great Price

Cons:
Air nozzle sometimes double fires(easy replacement)
Sometimes it doesn't fully cycle(lube it)
Wobbly Slide+Barrel (not terrible)

Overall this gun is very reliable and is good for a beginners first GBB.
by Emanuel Z. on 2013-11-27 13:39:25
"Got this gun a few weeks ago and played at least 10+ hours of CQB with it. Once you get this gun lubed up and ready to go it is an absolute beast. I got 11 kills with it in a single elimination game at my CQB field. This thing also kicks like a mule, I prefer to use Green Gas but propane also feels great in this gun.

Pros:
Heavy (May be a con for some)
Great Kick
Good Range
Great Accuracy(I also adjusted my hop up)
Great Price

Cons:
Air nozzle sometimes double fires(easy replacement)
Sometimes it doesn't fully cycle(lube it)
Wobbly Slide+Barrel (not terrible)

Overall this gun is very reliable and is good for a beginners first GBB.
by zack h. on 2013-09-15 18:34:13
"i bought this thing about a month ago, put a ag and a half through it... havent used greengas yet but propane, i didnt have silicone oil to fill up a full mag. but i shot it and loved it!!! i cant put this thing down!!! it fits great in my crosman holster but i love it! it DOES have an orange tip,it removes CLOCKWISE i took it off, looks like a reall 45. ACP!!!
PROS:1. LOOKS REAL
2.NICE WEIGHT AND COLOR TO IT
3. HARD KICK TO IT BUT NOT ALOT.
4. GOOD GUN TO BUY FOR YOUR FIRST GBB
CONS:
1PAINT CHIPS AND WEARS VERY EASILY
2. NOTHING ELSE REALLY!!!
by Ocean H. on 2013-09-08 21:50:23
"Okay I have had this pistol for a little over a year and all I can say is WOW! It has a descent kick on it and its accuracy is good but for what you pay you get more. the mags are cheap and hold 15 rounds I believe. The first problem came around a few weeks ago. the gun shot just the blowback didnt engage so it was like a gas springer. but overall i think this is a good buy.
by Ian M. on 2013-03-15 22:33:32
"Just got mine in the mail today! It's awesome! has a great weight to it, even the mag is heavy! The only thing is the "instruction manual" that came with the gun was for the wrong model, weird. But its not that hard to figure out where the safety is and how to disassemble the gun for cleaning/tuning. Also the orange threaded tip is difficult to remove right out of the box, so if you plan on doing that to use the gun for filming you will probably need some pliers.
by Brett F. on 2013-03-11 20:08:05
"I've had this pistol for a few months now and its been great. If you don't want to have to buy a 200$ pistol but want a good secondary this is it. When you don't want to clear rooms with a DMR or any gun that has a long barrel this works great. You can get around corners and clear buildings very easily. Its not the best pistol on the market but its all you could want for a general secondary weapon. Heck the thing got me the most amazing pistol kill at SC Village on viper. I was on the 2nd deck of the hotel and some guy was charging at me from the blue van in the middle and the mag on my KWA SR-1O (beast gun btw) went dry. He started shooting back and i pulled my pistol out of my black-hawk sephra (think i spelled that wrong)holster and shot 3 rounds right on top of his head without even sighting in. the guy fell down on his back LOL. In clutch situations where mili seconds are deciding factors in whether you get the kill or get killed this pistol gets the job done!

PROS:

Great accuracy
Decent mag capicty
high fps for a pistol
Reliable
solid
generally high quality
some come with 2 mags instead of one mine did saved me 20$
BAD ASS

CONS:
paint can chip somewhat
outer barrel has a little wobble to it but its normal
not very gas efficent (mine goes through gas every 1.5 mags)
watch out for hop up getting out of place one of my friend had the desert warrior and it is broken
and we have no idea whats wrong


But for under/ near 100$ its a great secondary and if you dont want to spend nearly 200 on a pistol and mags this is a great gun I've gotten countless kills with it buy it!
by michael r. on 2013-01-08 19:45:17
"Just got this pistol today. I have shot around 50 rounds through it. Wonderful wonderful wonderful.
I had my reserves about it at first paying so little for a full metal gas blowback. But to my surprise this pistol is simply solid. The only thing I had a problem with is on the hopup there is a small plastic block held on by a smaller metal screw. After dis-assembling the pistol from firing 50 rounds I noticed the plastic block had been sliced on one corner but still functional. Minor problem easy fix.
Pros
1: solid, full metal construction from the spring housing all the way to the lower receiver.
2: great FPS for gbb, using propane is a plus although you get the propane smell.
3: everyone says the magazine breaks their mistaken. Handle it with care and without excitement it will work for you.
4: realistic weight, I've held 1911's before and all I have to say is wow! As soon as I slid the mag in I felt right at home.

Cons
1: I failed to check all coupons before buying I could have got an extra magazine. Do your homework and get the most out of your purchase.
2: the cons for this pistol are limited. That is all. Aside from user error it is an amazing pistol and a must buy.
by Eric T. on 2013-01-05 20:19:12
"My first pistol and it's awesome.

Pro's
Balanced weight
Thread's
Great kick
White dot sight's
Fired two mags with one gas fill. (might be the gun of the magazine)

Con's
The right side of my safety is loose unlike the left one.
scratches easily
Wobble on the rubber magazine butt plate

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 34 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3