Reviews: WE-USA NG3 Full Metal 1911 KB Custom Airsoft Gas Blowback Pistol with Railed Frame / Threaded Barrel - Black

$105.00 $89.25

48 Customer Reviews
Model: GP-WE-028
Location: 750112 WSO5-L02 WSO5-L03 WSO8-L10

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 48 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4   
by Chris R. on 2015-11-22 11:13:08
"Let me tell you something. This is the BEST pistol I have ever owned. I have ran this pistol through at least 20 games by now. Has not failed me once. It is extremely accurate. It just amazing.

Full Metal
Great FPS (not to high not to low)
Packs a Punch

by Finn M. on 2015-09-30 22:14:10
"I had this for several months, after about two, it consistently failed to lock back when the mag was empty. I corrected this with a slightly weaker recoil spring. The nozzle return spring came short and bent. I bought an OEM spring for three bucks and fixed that. Overall, hard hitting, tack driver, you will have to put a bit of work into it.
by Jose V S. on 2015-09-23 13:11:46
"This is a great 1911. Very accurate right out of the box with some adjustment to the hop-up. The paint does scratch and come off easy but it gives it a great battle worn look in my opinion. Only issue I've had with this gbb is that when the o-ring on the piston head gets a bit of wear on it, it begins to make the air nozzel get stuck and locks up the slide. I recommend changing the air nozzel when possible to avoid the problem all together. Overall great gbb.

-Very accurate
-well built
-good gas consumption
-easy to maintain

-paint scratches easy
-piston head could become a problem after it gets some wear on it.
by matthew k. on 2015-09-01 14:19:19
"this gun looks frickin awesome and the reviews helped me buy this gun, especially for 88 dollars.

EVERYTHING is full metal
great kick
realistic blowback

now for the first shooting test in my backyard, I used propane.
so far the gun would just gas out after the third shot. i immediatly called my local airsoft technician and that most we tech pistols cannot take propane especially with the ng3 system. evike says this gun can take red gas which is more pressurized like propane. my technican says that the hammer opening and closing can take take the pressure
by Sherri P. on 2015-08-17 14:19:37
"This was my first gun buy in the airsoft community. I couldn't like what I got any more. It's got an amazing feel to it, the metal and the kick are just like the real thing. Love it, great buy, especially for 88 dollars.

Great weight
Great kick
Gas efficient
Great entry gun
Great price
Get what you pay for

Orange tip is a PAIN to remove
Paint scratches easily, but the 1911 has a beautiful grunge look to it
by Daniel G. on 2015-06-28 18:52:25
"To start off, this gun is great. Everything about this gun is great. The only thing i recommend you to do is, if you want to remove the orange tip, then get it done by a pro, because when i did, it broke and i had to force it off, and it ruined the threads a little, but it still works perfectly fine.

Extremely accurate
Great gas efficency
Awesome sound
Cool iron sights
When the paint scratches, it makes the gun look even more awesome

That orange tip problem

Otherwise , this is a very affordable gbb gun and you really dont need a kwa if you have one of these.
by William B. on 2015-06-03 17:40:32
"Overall this is a great pitol. This is my first GBB pistol and I really like the design and durability of this weapon. It's metal pretty much much everywhere on the gun except the grips on the sides. The blow back is really nice and it kicks hard. My only problems with the gun is the magazine. On a full fill of green gas it only shoots like half the bbs before the gas is empty. I think it's a leak or there's to much gas being expelled at once. Other than that I would recommend this to other people.


Paint easily chips
Broken magazine
by Daniel S. on 2015-05-20 10:09:01
"To start with I love WE guns, i have had a desert warrior 4.3 for about 2 years now and ive had no issues. This gun meet those standards. I got it along with a Punisher compensator and after swapping frames and grips with my tan 1911 it looks pretty awesome.

Interchangeable parts with my other 1911
good power and kick
solid gun with minimal wobbles
Its a 1911!

Paint comes off pretty easy (personally I like the distressed look)
Slide catch doesn't always work but that could just be because its new
Other than that I am very happy with my purchase.
by Kevin M. on 2015-01-24 23:50:23
"I recieved my WE 1911 kb custom fairly quick and when I opened it, I couldn't have been happier. This specific gun is very sleek with the black finish. The weight of this gun is pretty heavy which might be a con for some, however, I love the weight! The mag it comes with will need an extension if you use green gas. The propane adapter I use works completely fine and I have no issues with it. I ordered three extra mags and they all have the flat bottom and those work as well. I have shot about 300 rounds since I got it and it's still operating as if it were brand new. Don't let the internet scam you into thinking WE TECH guns are garbage, I love this gun already and do not regret making this purchase. The only problem I had was with Evike's packaging skills. I was fairly disappointed with how they placed everything. My extra mags were thrown everywhere and one was open with the mag about to come out. I tested all my mags and they're still working fine which is good. Sorry guys for the long paragraph but I'll get to the pros and cons...

Accurate; I was able to get really good groupings
Weight (could be a con as well)
Good amount of recoil
Beautiful black finish
Mags work great (love the fill port for BBs)
Easy to take apart
Easy to access hop up
Gas consumption is fair

Weight (can be a pro as well)
Be careful taking apart gun as the spring likes to shoot out
One of my mags started to leak but it seemed to be fixed now
Minor scratch (assuming when someone was handling)
Can't put threaded adapter without breaking or removing orange plastic tip
Don't really like how big the safety is...
Just like any other gbb gun, when propane or gas is low in mag, it won't feed bbs due to the slide not going back far enough. (Doesn't really bother me) rack it back yourself and shoot.
Gun really hates cold weather (most gbb a guns do anyways)

**cons may seem like a big list, however, that's just my expruence with the gun so far. I'm a bit picky when it comes down to even the smallest things. All in all, I still love this gun and again, I do not regret this purchase. I strongly recommend buying this gun!
by stacy s. on 2015-01-05 07:16:56
"Just got mine on Christmas day an got 2 mags haven't got to shoot it yet but am excited to.
Pros gun has great weight to it an feels just about the real 1911 weight was white dots easier way to to pin point on your targets
Cons don't have any
by tyler K. on 2014-12-05 19:05:16
"So I bought this gun for my birthday. was on sale and I like the 1911.

Realistic Kick
Realistic Weight


Mag broke on mine after three uses outside
by Area 3. on 2014-10-14 21:21:26
"okay so sorry for the wait but this gun shoots amazingly accurate ( i was using .20 but i could get even better results with a .23 or even better .25) also it WAS NOT WINDY. i was hitting a 4 1/2 inch wide by 23 inch tall fence post at 60ft 7 out of 10 shots. Now when i say hit it, i don't mean just hit it in general, i mean i hit where i was aiming which was the middle of the fence post (about 4 1/2 inches wide by 9 inches tall). if i had shot at a paper target, the grouping would have been about 4in wide roughly with 3 flyers. now if that were a regular human sized target i would hit it 10 out of 10 shots EASILY at the same range but to be honest, i think you can effectively use this pistol at 100 feet to about 115 feet, or dare i say, even up to 135 feet but you NEED to have amazing trigger control, which my father being a sniper he has trained me in said art, so it was easy for me. But if you don't have that capability its still a really accurate pistol nun the less. the blow back/recoil is decent but it could be a lil harder.

amazing accuracy
good blowback
the gun can run propane (which i was using (i bout it from Walmart, just saying)
hop up is easy to adjust

you have to disassemble the gun to adjust hop (personal i like doing that)
some times it doesn't lock back on the last round but that's usually because I'm holding down the elongated slide release which mine came with (I'm not sure if yours will, this is what mine came with just so you know but in black )

Other than the few minor cons this is a really good gun and if your thinking of getting this then stop thinking and get it RIGHT NOW!

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 48 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4