Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
New Phone Support Hours M-F 8am-5pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
Summer Sale! 20% OFF (Exclusions apply, see details)   Use Code: SUMMER2017

WE-Tech Full Metal 1911 KB Custom Airsoft Gas Blowback Pistol with Railed Frame

51 Customer Reviews

by alex p. on 03/19/2012
"This gun is sexy... i just wanted to say that, you guys are amazing, the best air soft website ever, the whole staff is amazing, keep doing what you guys do, and god bless _3
by bob h. on 01/29/2012
"one of the best cqb guns you can buy!
pros:
full metal(could be a con if your a whimp)
threaded barrel
realistic blowback
good fps
rail underneath

cons:
small mag size
hammer gets a little rusty

if you dont have the gun loaded and you don"t want the slide to lock. you can pull the slide back to just before the slide lock slit and that dislodges the slide lock. and to get it to lock again make sure the hammer is pulled back realease the magizine pull the trigger and load the mag

overall a great gas blowback for cqb fields
by Jonathan A. on 01/10/2012
"I just got this gun today and it is amazing, great gun, solid and it came in a plastic gun case. This gun shoots great with both propane and green gas. The only problem i had was that the mag that it comes with doesn't take green gas because the needle doesn't reach but it could also be the brand of green gas i am using. Not a big deal though because i bought a propane adapter with it. other than that this gun is great. realistic feel and it kicks like a .22 but there are spring upgrades that will increase the kick if you would like a stronger kick. If you get the holy cow special you get a good mag that has a thinner rubber guard on the bottom so green gas worked on that mag great deal also. So all in all a great gun and i give it a 5 out of 5 stars.

Pros:

Solid
LOOKS good
Comes in a sturdy case
Easy break down
Good weight
Good accuracy

Cons
Clip it comes with not taking green gas (not a big deal though if you have propane adapter)
No other cons that i can note
by Raymond D. on 12/07/2011
"Very slick, solid 1911 for a great price. It took around 100 shots to wear in, but the cleanness and tight fit of the internal parts were great. It came well lubricated and the barrel was in good condition, getting 4 inch groups on propane and .40gram bb's at 55 feet. It should be noted that the recoil spring guide on regular 5 inch WE 1911's do not have a rubber buffer pad. I simply took one from my old WE MEU(SOC) and dropped it in. The rumors going around about it being a gas guzzler are not always true. Firing .40 gram bb's and using propane, the 1911 fired 30 shots in 43 degree F with 1 second between shots, locking back on every empty mag every time.

Pros: High accuracy, easily upgradable, well painted sights, crisp trigger pull, even hammer drop, cheap magazines available, slim profile (compared to High-capa 1911's)

Cons: Grips are a bit cheap but not noticeable really, couldn't stop shooting it.
by Heath B. on 09/21/2010
"Pro: this airsoft is great, nice realistic action, decent recoil, after i got done doing my customizations (sharpening the sear, hammer notches, tightening the slide rails) it has a solid action like my real M1911 (im actually a 1911 smith) and the trigger pull breaks like a glass rod now

Cons: none that i can find except the slide catches because of loading nozzle, but thats probably because of me working on it, ill update soon as i fix this

all in all this is a solid performer, great for customization, and you can personalize it for yourself
by Christopher M. on 01/19/2010
"Well, This is one of the best Pistols I have ever used.

Pro's
The Slide hits HARD, like most .22 pistols I've shot(My Dad's a NRA Instructor)
The slide spring is a bit on the loose side, so easy on the gas
Working ambidextrous safety
Nice fit on the mags, not to tight, not to loose.

Con's
Small mag size(also a pro)
Ambidextrous safety might break if used too much
The R.I.S. is a bit short and hard to use
by Hunter M. on 05/09/2009
"this gun is great! i have put around 2000 rounds through it. The slide lock does not all ways lock but you can tell when you are shooting dry. The rail is Not 20mm. It comes with 2 mags, one already broke. Nice recoil. Easy to take apart. Very accurate. The paint comae off easy tho not that big of a problem. Over all 5/5
by douglas h. on 11/29/2008
"This is a good pistol.I bought mine a year ago and it still works fine.It looks bad ass to cause i put tan grips and a laser on it.Great gun to get if you like 1911.
by Mark C. on 10/16/2008
"this gun is great! but do they make a threaded barrel for this gun?
by Finn M. on 09/30/2015
"I had this for several months, after about two, it consistently failed to lock back when the mag was empty. I corrected this with a slightly weaker recoil spring. The nozzle return spring came short and bent. I bought an OEM spring for three bucks and fixed that. Overall, hard hitting, tack driver, you will have to put a bit of work into it.
by matthew k. on 09/01/2015
"this gun looks frickin awesome and the reviews helped me buy this gun, especially for 88 dollars.

pros
EVERYTHING is full metal
great kick
realistic blowback


cons
now for the first shooting test in my backyard, I used propane.
so far the gun would just gas out after the third shot. i immediatly called my local airsoft technician and that most we tech pistols cannot take propane especially with the ng3 system. evike says this gun can take red gas which is more pressurized like propane. my technican says that the hammer opening and closing can take take the pressure
by William B. on 06/03/2015
"Overall this is a great pitol. This is my first GBB pistol and I really like the design and durability of this weapon. It's metal pretty much much everywhere on the gun except the grips on the sides. The blow back is really nice and it kicks hard. My only problems with the gun is the magazine. On a full fill of green gas it only shoots like half the bbs before the gas is empty. I think it's a leak or there's to much gas being expelled at once. Other than that I would recommend this to other people.

Pros:
Price
Durability
FPS
Range
Accuracy

Cons:
Paint easily chips
Broken magazine
by Area 3. on 10/14/2014
"okay so sorry for the wait but this gun shoots amazingly accurate ( i was using .20 but i could get even better results with a .23 or even better .25) also it WAS NOT WINDY. i was hitting a 4 1/2 inch wide by 23 inch tall fence post at 60ft 7 out of 10 shots. Now when i say hit it, i don't mean just hit it in general, i mean i hit where i was aiming which was the middle of the fence post (about 4 1/2 inches wide by 9 inches tall). if i had shot at a paper target, the grouping would have been about 4in wide roughly with 3 flyers. now if that were a regular human sized target i would hit it 10 out of 10 shots EASILY at the same range but to be honest, i think you can effectively use this pistol at 100 feet to about 115 feet, or dare i say, even up to 135 feet but you NEED to have amazing trigger control, which my father being a sniper he has trained me in said art, so it was easy for me. But if you don't have that capability its still a really accurate pistol nun the less. the blow back/recoil is decent but it could be a lil harder.

Pros
amazing accuracy
good blowback
the gun can run propane (which i was using (i bout it from Walmart, just saying)
hop up is easy to adjust

Con
you have to disassemble the gun to adjust hop (personal i like doing that)
some times it doesn't lock back on the last round but that's usually because I'm holding down the elongated slide release which mine came with (I'm not sure if yours will, this is what mine came with just so you know but in black http://www.evike.com/products/37407/ )

Other than the few minor cons this is a really good gun and if your thinking of getting this then stop thinking and get it now......like RIGHT NOW!
by tristen W. on 08/03/2014
"I recently got this gun and have put a few magazines through it now. Haven't been to any games yet, but I will soon. Sorry for the super long review, but for anyone who wants this gun, you will want to read it all.

This is my first 1911, and to anyone that hasn't held or seen one in person before, they are a lot smaller than you would expect. This gun is an absolute beauty externally. The WE KB Custom fits in my hands perfectly (even better than a Glock), the grips are very comfortable and don't cut into your hand holding onto them, but still have good no slip texture. The gun feels very solid and hefty when you hold it, and feels very realistic. One complaint I do have is the slide wobbling slightly, but that's to be expected. The finish is pretty nice throughout the piece.

Performance wise, this gun is alright. The FPS seems very high for a pistol, which for me is a good thing (I play field). One thing I wasn't impressed with is the accuracy. You can only shoot about 30 feet accurately, past that you can still hit man sized targets but nothing smaller. The hop up doesn't work very well either, at the lowest setting it still shoots up considerably. Mine also shot heavily to the left (even with the madbull extended barrel I put in it), which is annoying. The blowback is very crisp and satisfying, and even sounds good.

Pros:
Great feel and comfortable
Good grips
Beautiful gun :P
Great weight to it
High FPS (will be a con for some people)
Amazing blowback feel

Cons:
Slide wobbles a little
Not the most accurate (for a pistol it works good though)
Not the best hop up (always shoots up)
Mine shot a lot to the left (could be a lemon)
Somehow my barrel bushing bent forward, but cheap replacement

Recommended Upgrades:
1.) Madbull extended barrel - greatly improves accuracy and range, and huge FPS boost!
2.) Suppressor - It just looks too awesome with a can on it guys, you can't run it without one!
3.) Magazines - They only hold 15 rounds, so get 4 or so extra. Don't buy the MEU magazines, they are impossible to fill with gas. Get these - http://www.evike.com/products/25346 - They feed great and gas easily.

Overall I would give this gun a 7/10, the performance was a little disappointing, But for CQB it works just fine. I would recommend it, especially if you are on a budget, this gun will serve you well!
by Cha X. on 07/06/2014
"Good beginner gbb pistol for the money.