Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Holiday Phone Support M-F 7am-6pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
HAPPY HOLIDAYS - 25% OFF (exclusions apply, see details)   Use code: NEWLOOK

JG M4 Tactical-System Enhanced Lipo Ready Airsoft AEG Rifle (Black)

101 Customer Reviews

by Phyllis H. on 12/08/2008
"does any one know what lipoly battery this gun with the option on the bottom comes with?

Webmaster: 11.1V 1500mah.
by Victor H. on 12/03/2008
"Yes you can easily change the fps, just get a "velocity reducer" off this sight for $15 its a sweet deal especially for those guns that come with 400 fps that you want for CQB, so now you dont need to buy the $55 fps downgrade

You can just buy a velocity reducer and be able to reduce the velocity up to 0-47% so a 300 fps gun will drop to 159 fps on the maximum setting

Btw velocity reducers are like mock silencers, they usually don't have an orange tip and they screw onto a thread You will need a CCW thread or counterclock wise, the same thing

I ordered this gun and I will make a follow-up review when it arrives, and I will be using a Li-Poly
by Chris B. on 11/20/2008
"Can this gun be used with a Lipo battery? The desert tan one says it is, but is this one compatible.
by Vladislav K. on 11/19/2008
"Sorry to ask this in the reviews I was too lazy to register for the forums. What is the length of the internal barrel? Also, is it possible to reduce the velocity (FPS) without changing the spring or using a weaker battery?
by Kevin W. on 11/16/2008
"This is the most updated version. Just got mine and it has the black JG gearbox in it. Gun comes with 8.4V. To use a 9.6 you'll need a PEQ2 box because the handguard compartment is small. It will however, fit a small type lipoly. 11.1V 1500mAh.

Besides the receiver, all the parts that should be metal on a real gun, is metal. The gearbox is metal, which is probably the most important part. It can take all the Version 2 gearbox upgrades.

Takes all m4 / m16 magazines. (Yes, Echo1 M4 mag is JG M4 Mag)

Mine shoot 405 ~ 410 fps.
by Geraldine G. on 11/05/2008
"does this gun come with a 9.6 v battery or an 8.4?
by benny h. on 10/31/2008
"is the gun full metal and will it take echo 1 clips
by Jeremy B. on 10/13/2008
"i would recommend this gun to any one including seasoned veterans. it has more range and accuracy over the TM, echo1 and CA m4 AND m16s. the only thing and i mean the only thing i dont like about this gun it its abs upper and lower receiver. that's it! it even does really well in the rain despite the batteries location.

BUY THIS GUN!!!
by matt b. on 10/08/2008
"this website says the fps is 350-380 but on youtube ppl can shoot through bottomn of can which means 400fps, and on other websites it says 400fps so evike fix itttt
by Joe L. on 09/27/2008
"This is a great gun. Great accuracy and power(mine chronoed 370-400 after frequently using it for about a month).It's also decently priced for an S-system as compared to the Marui one which costs $450 and only shoots 300fps. A little front heavy, but it allows less lateral movement. It has a very sturdy frame, however the battery does suck and it's a pain in the ass to get into the gun. (I would suggest getting a new one)
by Teh V. on 09/25/2008
"Really accurate and strong. FPS is amazing for the 2008 version. It's pretty heavy and the safety has a really good click to it. 300 rds. dont last long for me though but thge butterfly winder tool is EXTREMELY helpful. The front sight, as mentioned before, is wobley. Has some recoil but its an airsoft gun, nothing you cant handle. Adjustible stock is really nice. Hop up is easy to adjust. The ROF isnt that grate and a few shots are inaccurate at times for mine, but it might just be my gun. Idk. MUST DO THE BATTERY REWIRE. Look on Youtube for the battery mod video from crazyNCman. He saved my gun. I regret selling my JG G36C for this gun though...
by Sam P. on 09/11/2008
"I got this gun the other day and its amazing. if you are looking for a good m4 and like pimpin them out this is the one to go for. i can hit a mail box that is 80ft away on my first shot going on a quick snap. the fps is legit and so is the weight of the gun it don't feal all light and cheap its preaty solid the only thing is the front sight tends to be loose, but it dont take much to fix.
by Johnny S. on 07/19/2008
"A flawless AEG. It is so nice there is no justification to buy a Marui anymore! For all the JG AEG, I would clean it with the cleaning rod (put a thread of fabric with silicon oil on the other side of the unjamming rod with the ring, clean the barrel for a few seconds.)

Thats the only think you probably need to do on a JG if it jame. (Of course, make sure you use high quality Tokyo marui or Matrix bb only).

Other than that JG guns are perfect!
by josh h. on 07/12/2008
"its a sweeet gun but at long range the pellets just go all over the place not to acurate and the battery is a pain to get in and out
by matt s. on 07/09/2008
"this is a sweet gun. its good and sturdy and has a nice weight to it. the battery is a pain to put in but thats not much of a problem. great ROF and FPS. the mags aren't the best but they work just fine for me