Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Holiday Phone Support M-F 7am-6pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
HAPPY HOLIDAYS - 25% OFF   Use code: NEWLOOK

JG M4 Tactical-System Enhanced Lipo Ready Airsoft AEG Rifle (Black)

101 Customer Reviews

by Colleen L. on 02/25/2009
"Ordered this gun Thursday night, and it got here today, Wednesday, just as scheduled. Great service (even if it did feel like forever for me). Now the gun.
I opened up the box and sifted through all the extra junk that of course i don't care about until i find the gun. And it was beautiful. I just saw it in the box and i had to stop and stare at it for a few minutes, it is truly a great-looking gun. You would never know from looking at it that any part of it is plastic. Indeed, the ABS plastic is such high quality it even feels like metal. Great weight to the gun, about 10-12 pounds with nothing in or on it.
But of course I had to wait another 4 hours for the battery to charge before i could use it.
So I finished charging the battery and tried to put it in the gun, and just as expected, it was kind of a pain in the butt. However, it took me only about 20 minutes to put the battery in the gun. I'm not sure if I did it right, though, because it felt like I was kind of forcing the compartment closed and when i tried to open it again i had to pull it open pretty hard. Not sure there, but it didn't affect anything. When I first fired the gun it felt amazing, loud and strong. One of the loudest guns I've heard, and I loved the sound. It's very powerful; just with a poor-man's chrono, it's about 420 fps. It pierced the bottom of a soda can from 10 feet away, and through the top of the can from about 6 inches, with .2g bbs. Shoots very straight, but you have to do some work on the sights to get them zeroed in. The magazine's quickwind feature is very helpful, and the magazine didn't misfeed once.



Pros:
Looks awesome
Great feel
Good weight
Powerful
Loud
Straight and accurate
Decent ROF, but you really don't need any more than this.


Cons:
Battery compartment is tight, doesn't allow for a bigger battery and barely allows for this battery.
Sights aren't great


I haven't used it in a real skirmish yet but I'm confident it will be amazing. The cons are tiny and shouldn't discourage you at all, definitely buy this gun.
by Deniece F. on 02/20/2009
"this gun is wow........ my freind has this gun............... he has got a laser, a light, and a new acog scope. for this much $ it is a good gun .he tears me up every round.
by Brett J. on 02/18/2009
"This is a great gun for someone who doesn't want to spend over $250 for a good quality gun. Even though the body is made of plastic (which is good quality plastic by the way) it is still a very sturdy gun, and has a good heavy weight to it. The only problems i have had with this gun is the battery can be annoying to put it and it jams once in a while (probably because im using .2 wal-mart BB's) but not very often, this usually happens when im on semi and it doesn't seem to do a full cycle. Overall this is a very good gun for the price, you cant go wrong with it!

Webmaster: Please..don't use Wal-Mart bb. We sell Matrix bbs at super low price, they are retailed for twice as much when re-branded in Japan, just so you can use the highest quality bbs that won't jam or damage your barrel.
by Steven L. on 02/12/2009
"Great gun, my son loves it. Performs great have not had any problems. Its been out in the rain and light muddy conditions over the last few months.
Ok, so 9.6V mini battery. It takes a dremel tool with a soft grinding stone and a medium sanding band. I won't get into the exact mods because I don't want to be responsible for your messing it up. Just remember to take it VERY slow and keep checking how everything fits. When I finished, the 9.6v mini battery fits in snug and tight, no movement at all. Also do the wiring mod found on youtube.com.
by Josh F. on 01/24/2009
"M4 s system- great gun. Its mostly metal- rail systems, tube the butt slides on, barrel, sights, gear box. Plastic- main body, butt grip. Its fps is pretty good. Being chronoed at 370 with.23 and 390 with.20. Rof isnt amazing but isnt bad. Durable gearbox can take a 9.6 without to much daage. Anything highe including lipo will not help your guns gear box out. Easily modifiable.
Pros
Average rof
High fps
Good price
can take alot of m4 mags
durable
easy to take apart

Cons
sand cover is very fragile
sights ar hard t se throughwith masks. Accurate though
jams moderately

Recomend this gun alot. Its internals rival the m249 and for a fraction of the price
by Matt J. on 01/16/2009
"I will start off by saying it is a very well made. It has very good rate of fire and good power. the only con I have is that it will jam every once in while. I realized that the only time it jams or skips is when it is on full auto other than that I have no complaints. If anyone can help me fix this problem it would be greatly appreciated. :] thanks

Overall a very good gun and defiantly worth the money.

Webmaster: Use Matrix 0.23 or 0.25g bb / Check hopup / clean the barrel. (If you are using wal-mart / big-5 bb it will jam ALL THE TIME)
by Eric M. on 01/15/2009
"This is a great gun. The only problem i had with this gun was that the battery is a pain in the neck to put in the gun, but thats it.

Webmaster: Once you get used to the battery its not hard. A good solution is to get a PEQ2 box and there will be no more need to open the handguard. + you can fit a much larger 9.6V for higher rate of fire and smoother firing.
by johnnie p. on 01/12/2009
"This was my first gun must say it is vary versitile easy to upgrade vary dependable out the box 400fps rof was good never checked it does the job highly recommend
by Ryan F. on 01/05/2009
"i got this gun a week ago and i love it .it is so amazing i was aat a freinds house and i was shooting it and it reached their fence witch is about 250 feet away .and the accuracy on this gun is awsome .but it does has a few bad things about it gitting in the battery and it is little loud .but over all this is the best gun i have ever had .

pros
good accuracy
good range
power full
looks like a sexy beast
no jams
can attach alot of things to it

cons
a little loud
kinda heavy
hard to get in battery

so get this gun you wont be disapoited
by Tamara H. on 01/02/2009
"Amazing weapon love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Great weight and feel. I defiantly recommend this gun.
by Jim L. on 12/30/2008
"This gun is awesome its very accurate and well built
by Karl G. on 12/29/2008
"WOW this gun is not gona break on you or atleast the ris and sights arent they are made of like triple reinforced hardened steel do not get this gun if you cant handle carrying a saw! this thing is not for little people!
by dan g. on 12/22/2008
"I bought this gun and it rocks! I love it! It has a super high FPS for a JG and man, it sure is light! Its preeetty light for a metal gun (although not fullmetal) and it is very durable. Very high ROF and is a awesome airsoft gun! I reccomend it to anybody! :D
It is also the most accurate gun ever! (in my opinion)

Pros:
high ROF
high FPS
durability
flip up sights
dead accurate
metal and ABS plastic
its a m4! Alotta upgrades!

Cons:
Mag that comes with it is ok, but only 300 rds. I suggest buying new one
battery...its great but I dont know how long to charge it, lol
umm....thats it! Ill update if theres anything else!
by payne k. on 12/20/2008
"this is a awsome gun for the price i have had it for over 90 days and this thing is so good for the money i can reach out and hit people using g3 and m14 and after i put the tight bore on i hope to be able to snip with this thing
i dount know about lipo but if any one knows if you can use lipo batorys then let me know

buy this gun it is a awsome gun

Webmaster: The gun can run a 9.6V up to a lipoly. A 9.6V will need to be in a PEQ box that goes on the RIS. A lipoly will fit. The gearbox is reliable enough for lipo. Lipo will cause higher rate of wear and tear, but the result tactical advantage / rate of fire is the trade-off.
by dan g. on 12/13/2008
"This gun rocks! i just got it yesterday and all i hav 2 say is WOW! most of it is metal and the other stuff are very durable ABS plastic. i luv it!


Pros
gr8 ROF and FPS
lotta upgrades
Extremely Accurate!
pretty light for a metal gun!
very durable!
flip up sights
flash hider is removable

Cons
Pretty loud
hard to jam the battery in the battery thingy
thats all!


In conclusion
GET THIS GUN GET THIS GUN!!!