Reviews: JG M4 Tactical-System Enhanced Lipo Ready Airsoft AEG Rifle (Black)

$170.00 $144.50

This item is currently Out of Stock

101 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-JG-M4S-B

Displaying 25 to 36 (of 101 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5 ...   
by Austin T. on 2011-02-23 19:33:13
"This gun looks EPIC, 400 fps+, great for field, and wooded, open, or mid to long range, I am hoping to get this in the very near future (tomorrow) but I have one question! Is this the version with the functioning charging handle? If the webmaster, or an owner can respond that'd be awesome!

Pros/cons from what the stats are

Pros:

400+ fps, (great for field shooting a little too high for cqb)

Comes with battery and charger (both batteries and chargers can be expensive, considering high grade [name] airsoft guns can get expensive and don't even come with a charger, this is a high grade airsoft and it DOES come with a charger)

14mm Negative Barrel thread (for silencers, flash hiders, etc)

Looooooooooot of RIS space! (For anything from grips to launchers to lasers!)

Realistic weight (some people)

Cons:

Heavy (easily fixed with a sling and a cheap, 10 vertical grip)
(some people)

FPS too high for indoor cqb

All in all it seems a great buy for 155 dollars. (and cheaper, than other airsoft websites (: ) Looks to me like a must buy!
by Yen Oanh N. on 2011-02-01 10:46:27
"I bought this gun for my son and he loves it!
It is mostly metal. The plastic parts is the body, stock, and grip.
It took a while to put the battery in and some wiring was cut off so he had to fix it. The battery is very tricky to put in and was hard to close the battery compartment since there was little space.
It shoots around 415-425 FPS.
High Rate of Fire -ROF-
Realistic weight to it.
Very Accurate. Lot's of rails to customize the gun.
Adjustable front and rear sights which is very nice to zero in the shots


Pros-
Realistic Weight
ROF
Most Metal
Great FPS
Lot's of customizations available- Many Rails
Adjustable Sights

Cons-
Front Heavy
Heavy to some people
Battery Compartment has little space

Overall- Very great gun. This gun is for outdoor gaming use. My son loves it.
by Chris O. on 2011-01-27 17:05:20
"This gun is amazing... I do have the desert tan version and it looks really cool... you can mount sights very quickly just like my holographic... The gun shoots at 420 fps and weighs just like the real steal m4.What i do recomend is to not use the CHEAP SLINGS like the ones that will come with a gun but this gun will not come with one...Buy a good tacticail sling like a bungee sling...
by Matthew J. on 2011-01-19 11:20:51
"This is the best gun you will ever have.

Pros~
It has an average fps of 456 (not upgraded)
It is really put together so that it will not wobble
It is not heavy regarding the previous comments
The fact that it has nice rail mounts to mount whatever you want (grenade launcher, grip, laser, scope)

Cons~
When you have a grenade launcher you have to take it off to get the battery in
The battery is hard to get in (big problem when in a war)

Other than the battery this is the only gun I will use to show my friends who is boss.

PS. Get a better battery. Without it you can't preform to your full potential. The 1600mW is what I have and I think that is the reason I have a better fps than the other people who commented.
by connor R. on 2011-01-13 22:59:57
"Today, was my birthday, and I had 70$ in my wallet. My family got together 160$ for me and I immediately thought of the best airsoft retailers. Evike.com. This gun is amazing. The ROF is way above average. I have a 9.6 1600 mAh battery and its amazing(I recommend it). I don't know for sure but I think the FPS is about 400 on average. I bought another Hi-Capa Mag, and a Vertical Support Grip among other things. This overall is amazing.
Pros:
-ROF
-FPS
-Metal Parts(alot)
-Very Upgradeable
-Evike's in-store costomer service(amazing)
Cons:
-A little hard to get the battery in(until you learn the trick)
-Weight(some people, not me :])
Overall, 10/5. Best. Thanks Evike and thanks for reading. Play To Win. :]
by Tanner C. on 2011-01-08 22:08:48
"I just used this gun for the first time today. It shoots like a beast and hurts bad.

PROS:
high fps(average 420 ish)
mostly metal
s-system rails
easy field strip

CONS:
when you first get it the front sight is WAY to the left

Overall: This is a beast gun with high FPS. Recommend to anybody.
by David D. on 2011-01-01 07:41:32
"I bought this Rifle when it first appeared over a year ago,
It has just served me well better yet, This is an OUTSTANDING BUY!
I give it a 10 out of 10.
But just recently the stock as shown signs of geting loose.
That is just wear and tear. if your looking for a M4 type rifle I suggest this one. It looks Sweet with a Silencer on the end of it. And I have done alil bit of upgrades to it I installed a longer barrel that extends to the end of the silencer for longer range and it gets close to 200ft.

10 out of 10 !!!
by joshua h. on 2010-12-28 11:53:51
"its a great gun
Pros:
high rpm around 990...
good fps averaged 420
nice sights..
verry accurate

Cons:
mag is not great( get a new 1)
butt stock is a bit wobbly
front heavy
weight (for some) bout 8 lbs
by keenan w. on 2010-12-22 07:55:23
"Keenan Walsh
12-23-10
Washington state

this gun is amazing the first war i went to i tour butt this gun is worth the price. i went over to my friends house and using the speed calculator we clocked in the gun at 510fps way faster than what it says. butt when the gun came to me it was missing the battery hook up in the gun!!

pros:
realistic weight(13pounds)
high fps(460-510)
outstanding accuracy
great range(120feet)
looks like the real m4a1

cons:
back site shakes abit but that can be fixed with some tools
may come with missing parts vital to the gun working
does not come with a strap(may get annoying carrying the heavy gun around some times
by collin b. on 2010-12-11 01:52:56
"This gun is one of the best i have played with so far it has good fps and accuracy has excellent railing for my red dot grip flashlight and laser, i shot my friend in the back of the neck with it he cried haha (hes 17) but overall its a great gun for beginners or vetarans of the game like me

WAR STORY
I had been chased by crappy CQB's and then shot at by snipers so then i hid in a barn\shack looking thing and hid there for sometime then a guy ran in there with a shotgun and did not see me so i pulled out my colt45. m1911 and popped him in the soulder and so he gos running off and yells
(IM OUT!) and then tells about 3-4 guys where i was so then about 20-30 seconds later they run in there and start randomly shooting everywhere so i got my M4 and went to work hit the first 2 and then went back down then the 3rd one jumps up on top of the barn and shot me.

but anyways i still put this thing to some use and got 8 people out with it and 4 with my colt 45 so im happy! :D
by Jordan M. on 2010-12-06 15:29:03
"This gun is frikin amazing. I have it and i love it it's really heavy (about 13 pounds including a scope and fully loaded mag for me), it weighs more than a real M4, but that just makes it seem more realistic. Really high rate of fire and high FPS, and also really accurate. BUY THIS GUN!!!!!!!!!!
by Jeff L. on 2010-11-02 10:05:26
"my friend has this gun and im about to buy it. this gun is a beast!
pros
high rpm
fps (avreage 420)
accurate
realistic (heavy)

cons
weight (some people)

Displaying 25 to 36 (of 101 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5 ...