Reviews: USMC C.I.R.A.S. Type Force Recon Tactical Vest (w/ Full Pouch System) - Black

$90.00

8 Customer Reviews
Model: Vest-CIRAS-BK
Location: R1-106 WO1-16 WSO2-M2

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)

by dino d. on 2014-04-29 17:50:12
"very good first system but the threads are week and you may find your self resewing
by Gustavo G. on 2014-02-09 06:26:55
"Ok, i recieved this vest a month ago, and i can only say, its AMAZING!!

Pros:
Awesome looking
Realistic weight
Lots of molle
Pouches included
Can insert SAPI plates on both sides

Cons:
Might be heavy for some
Kinda hard to find the first the adjustment for the velcro straps, it's at the lower back and you have to pull it up and you will find the adjusment :)
You haven't bought this yet


GET IT!!
by Vitor C. on 2014-01-07 14:35:10
"Nice Vest! I've always wanted a CIRAS, and this one was the only one that was affordable.
Pros:
Looks cool
Comfortable
Much better than my previous chest rig
Tons of pouches, although I use only the mag and radio pouches
Lots of MOLLE, tons of ways to customize.
Cons:
Heavy, but the weight distribution is nice
Wish it looked a bit more authentic
The quick release system was not working out of the box, had to glue it in place.
Overall, it's a great vest, totally worth it!
by Bryan B. on 2013-02-27 09:02:40
"This vest is awesome, I got this as a present (although I had picked it out myself) and it is exactly like I was hoping, awesome quality, very easy to customize. This vest is heavy. Probably not heavier than other molle vests but if you are coming from one of those cross-draw vests like I had a while back, this will feel a bit heavier so don't be surprised, but honestly I like the weight and durable feel that it gives. This comes with all of the pouches and pockets that it talks about and obviously the vest so it is an amazing buy compared to the systems that usually run about $200 for similar setups. If you haven't owned a MOLLE vest before this is a great vest to get you started and you can always get different/unique pouches later on and modify this vest since it has plenty of room. Make sure you watch the video on youtube by Evike on how to weave your molle also because I didn't know how to do it before I watched and it made the vest much more secure and snug!
by Chandler M. on 2012-04-23 20:44:01
"I used this vest for the first time this weekend to a fallout op as a wastlender and it performed amazingly!
This is by far the best vest I've ever used. For the all the pouches on it and it only cost $99. This is the vest! I was worried at first it wouldn't fit me (Im 200 pound and 6 foot 2), but that was not a problem at all. If you are looking for a medium weight, easy wear, versatile vest, i can't stress enough, THIS IS YOUR VEST!
by justin c. on 2011-12-17 10:46:36
"Overall very good vest...Only thing bad about it is the adjusting, BUT!!! don't think about not getting it because of it. This vest is very thick and well built its almost to good to be true!!!. MY opinion this definitely worth getting and the 100 dollars. I went to my military surplus store and it even beat some of the chest rigs they had. This vest is also very heavy without anything in it its about 6lbs. Comes with all the pouches and they are also very good quality. So buy this vest you wont regret it also the reason i marked it down a star is because of the adjustment, but you are most likely the only to use it so adjusting it once wont be hard at all.
by Stefano P. on 2011-09-20 17:03:21
"By far the best vest I've owned for the price. Looks awesome, very customizable, you can make this vest into the exact out load you need.

I don't recommend this for 5'4 sized people around 140lbs may not be snug enough.

It is difficult to adjust to your body, however if you use a shoelace to put in the loop where the straps go/quick release wire, you can pull the looped string through each of the straps holes, and bam, super easier.


If your on a budget and want something cool, this if for you.

Stitching may not be the best on the inside mesh, easily rips, oops.
by Justin R. on 2010-10-12 16:48:57
"A good vest there's no doubt about that. One of the things that makes this vest so great is the fact that you can rearrange the pouches on it wherever you want them thanks to the MOLLE design. Other vests can do this yes but at this price you get all the pouches you see in the picture. The problem with it comes to fitting the vest on you. Maybe there's an easier way but I had to get someone else to adjust all the sides and straps due to the quick release system and how that attaches to them. It's a bit complicated but not much of a problem. On another positive note the back plate compartment is big enough to hold a water bladder.

PROS
Price
Pouches
Look
Can carry hydration needs

CONS
Over-complicated adjustment system

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)