Reviews: Echo1 M14 SOCOM Airsoft AEG (Black)

$195.00

10 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-E1-JP17B
Location: A2-064
The Evike Epic Bonus Program is to reward you, our awesome customers, for shopping with us! Purchase of this item will qualify you for a free gift of your choice!

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews)

by Max H. on 2012-09-21 17:47:31
"Hello let me tell you about this gun.
i got it for my bday as my first gun and i got two hicap mags in the package and a battery and a charger
i thought this gun would graet until i picked it up. im only twelve so i dont have lots of muscles and it was heavy!!!! this gun weighs 7 pounds!!! and it weighs an extra 1 pound when i put a scope mount and scope on the gun. i am very pleased with it and everything is good but if you are a beginner don't get this gun get an Ares Elite force m4! but if your looking for a sniper that can put lots of rounds down range get it ( i would suggest a stud mount bipod and a stud mount for the gun.)
pros: good quality
full metal
ok beginner gun
comes with 2 mags and a battery
funtianal charging handle
good fps
Cons:
heavy
silector switch is lose
baterry is a pain to get in and out

thats all thanks
by alex m. on 2010-10-23 15:22:17
"This gun is good it is my first gun and is very reliable and you wont miss many shots

Pros:
pretty heavy
accurate
good rof
reliable
mostly metal
iron sights are really good

Cons:
battery is big and has to be charged for a certain time
sometimes the bullets veer off randomly
by Thaddeus P. on 2010-09-17 19:04:05
"I am going to purchase this gun but I also want to purchase a mock silencer for it but im not sure which would fit this barrel
by Matthew M. on 2010-05-15 12:19:58
"This gun is great!

This is my first AEG, and i love it! it has a weight of ~9 lbs. and has a FPS of ~370 resulting in about 150Ft range.

Pros:
Good weight (~9 lbs)
Good Range and FPS
Ambidextrous
Refined M1 garand sights
METAL Internals

Cons:
The sights are small. (not a con for DM like me)
Semi-Auto/Auto selector switch comes off VERY easily, i have to use pilars to switch between them but if i got a new one you could easily Super-Glue it on.


OVERALL: 4.5
by Bob P. on 2010-04-08 19:50:32
"I recieved this gun for christmas from my cousin. Its a beautiful gun, pleasure to handle and carry. It shoots hard and accurate with .25s and the rail on top is perfect for a red dot sight. However, I have not been overly impressed with the quality of this gun. It came with superficial damage to the rail under the bolt, which rattles. Nothing a little super glue can't fix. Since then though one of the hi-cap mags has broken and the selector switch has fallen off. We're not talking about heavy useage here either. On a final note, the battery compartment is tiny and everytime I remove/insert the battery, I'm afraid I will fray the wires. I'm diassapointed at this quality of this gun, but if its the insides that count, this gun is a great fighting weapon.
by Joseph B. on 2009-04-23 09:24:07
"I defended a base and was one of the last defenders left with this rifle in hand (40 defenders, opposition
unlimited re-spawn)
I killed the battery in the rifle after 4 hi-cap mags. switched between semi/full auto fire.

Stock it made some accurate shots. I wasn't impressed at first, but during the game and I was hitting
players sticking their shoulder out from behind a tree and return fire from the same range was barely reaching me, or reaching me with absolutely no accuracy I realize this SOCOM M14
can shoot!

I'm certain with a tightbore barrel, larger battery, power spring of your choice etc. this rifle will only become better.

I enjoyed it, but just wasn't fond of the way this M14 felt in my hands, so traded it to a teammate
for an M4. He still has the SOCOM and it works well for him!
I think it was more with how JG/Echo1 makes the stock. Very plastic - wood of course would feel
a lot better, but then you have a heavier rifle.
I have KJW rifle and grip/stock feels more natural in my hands. Hard to explain, just hands on experience and my personal preferences...
by Ian H. on 2009-03-25 13:26:24
"SWEET GUN. Very light and very affordable. One problem I did have with it was that the battery life is a little short but the mag capacity is great
by oaty f. on 2009-02-23 17:16:35
"This is a great buy. This is comparable with the G&G m14 which I own. I have used both and I can say that the performances are identical. Echo1 has about 50fps on the stock G&G but the G&G has a much greater rof. Round for round they are both great. Install a tight bore barrel and you can snipe. The shorter barrel on the socom makes this highly maneuverable and much lighter. Buy this gun...I'm sure it wont last long on the shelves so make sure you get it while you can.
by Joseph M. on 2009-01-14 21:32:51
"I ran into one of these weapons today and was able to use it for a round of gaming. It's perhaps one of the nicest guns I've managed to handle, with excellent range and a light body. I was lucky to use it.
by Connor L. on 2008-11-14 07:59:44
"I got this gun yesterday and i charged the battery and plugged it in it didnt even shoot so im sending it back for a new one I give it a three out of five cause its broken

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews)