Reviews: USMC C.I.R.A.S. Type Force Recon Tactical Vest (w/ Full Pouch System) -Dark Tan

$90.00

26 Customer Reviews
Model: Vest-CIRAS-DE
Location: R1-046 L7-T19

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 26 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3   
by Michael N. on 2014-07-22 07:59:48
"Let me start this review by stating that this vest DOES NOT FIT 10 MAGS as some people have said. I received mine a few days ago and was immediately dissapointed with the low magazine capactiy (5 mags)
There is no way to mags can fit in each pouch. The vest was very stiff out of the package. It came warpped in plastic with a few pouches detached and just thrown into the box. I has to replace the m4 mag pouches right away. This vest doesnt seem to be adjustable.

Pros
C.I.R.A.S type
.....
Fits like a glove (good/baD)

Cons
Mag pouches are terrible. Barely fits one mag
Stiff, cheap feeling material
Molle webs are not good. Huge hassle to get some pouches on.
by Bryan C. on 2014-03-05 00:19:15
"it took awhile for me to get this vest when it when to restock i would say it took about 5 months but it not evike fault but at the price for this vest is made pretty good and it was worth the wait i say
by Zach J. on 2013-10-25 17:11:48
"This is a really good vest and fits great! But before I could even take it out to the field while i was adjusting the cumberbund part of the sewing ripped.

Pros:
Fits great
Very customizable with the MOLLE
Easy to adjust

Cons:
Front drag handle is kind of annoying
Mine had defective sewing
by Daniel O. on 2013-10-17 13:14:23
"Great vest. Fits perfect. Comes with just about all you need.
by Askin B. on 2013-10-10 20:29:21
"i just bought this vest and I love it! i ll get to the point right away.
Pros:
Comfortable
Lightweight
Customizable
Looks sexy as hell
There is MOLLE on the vest so you can put just about anything on it.

Cons:
Drag handle is sh!t, I mean come on they can stitch it on there better.
by yaser s. on 2013-09-07 11:00:36
"Okay so I really like this vest and would love to have it. But heres the thing. Im 6ft tall and 135 pounds would this fit me and is it good quality. And does it have any waterproof capabilities.
by Cristobal C. on 2013-08-16 15:36:41
"Just got this vest yesterday with the sapi plate inserts. I got the large sapi plates which fit fantastic but if you want the width but less length then your best bet is to go for the medium sapi plates. But both versions of the sapi plates will work. Holding it will feel a bit heavy especially with the sapi plates but very light once you out it on. I'm 6'1 and 215 lbs and it fits perfectly. Personally I would not recommend this vest for someone who is skinny or a light weight but don't let me tell you what to do. All in all this is an awesome vest to get...

Pros:
strong, durable material
comes with all the pouches you see and they detach if you want to change them (MOLLE)

Cons:
None.. n hopefully not ever lol
by Justin S. on 2013-05-14 17:33:00
"This vest is actually fairly light. Holding it with both of your hands seems as if its a bit heavy, but once you wear it.. it feels really light! Mine included 2 soft plates inside (You can take them out if you want).

Pros:
Light
Material is fairly good
COMES WITH ALL OF THE POUCHES THAT YOU SEE
Comfortable
It is adjustable!

Cons...
Pull cord. (minor problem)
It breaks the moment you pull on it. You can fix it by bending it at a 35 degree to 45 degree angle and taping the angled part. Then you want to bend it down as much as u can (bring it to 0 degrees) and put it into the pillow type handle. Is a hassle, but after doing that, the emergency pull cord will work :D

The seams... (will turn into a problem after a while)
I used my vest in a whole day of skirmishing and some of the seams are ripping apart... If you can taylor it back together, then you should be set.

Size. (can't really do anything about it)
Its a little big on me. Im 5' 7" / 5, 8" and about 125 - 130 lbs. And it moves loosely on me. I may modify it so that theres another hole on the side strap (theres a panel on the back of the vest. Unbuckle it from its button and lift the panel up. There you can adjust / put your vest back together if you pull on your emergency pull cord.).

Button (easy fix)
One of the buttons on my vest decided to derp out and basically fall off of the vest. A way to fix this is by buying some E-6000 industrial glue and put a small amount on it and let it dry for 24 hours. After doing that it should be fine


All in all... This is a good vest too get. Its confortable, amazing and IT COMES WITH ALL THE POUCHES YOU SEE. It does start to have some wear and tear but some of it you can fix easily. Another note, once you get the vest and open the litte panel on the back, the cord system is probably going to be in a weird tie. Just undo the tie and then just loop the cord in. Do that and your vest should be fine.
BUY IT NOW.
by Brian M. on 2013-04-17 13:43:14
"Good vest, matches all my condor coyote brown gear and pouches.

Pros:
Sturdy
Pouches
Somewhat adjustable
Great base vest if you have your own pouches.

Cons:
Somewhat big. Like the other reviews said, im 5'7.5 and 130 pounds and this vest isnt form fitting
Quality of the pouches isn't that great
Like someone said molle is perfect
by Dylan F. on 2013-02-12 08:19:26
"This is a great vest it took about a week to get to my house with standard shipping and right out of the box it was great. Also I am 6 ft 2" and about 220. Iwould not sugest this vest for someone under 180lbs. and 6ft.
Pros:
-Has some weight to it (could be a con)
-comes with all the accessories
-affordable
-great quality
-C.I.R.A.S capability
Cons:
Some of the molly is not perfectly lined up.

Over all I give this a 5/5 and highly recommend this to any player anywhere from new to the sport to a veteran.
by An T. on 2013-02-11 22:59:52
"well this is the great plate carrier I've owned so far.

Pros:
It feels great when you put on
the weight is about right
looking good
good material even though it made in China
the color is also give you the professional look (dark khaki )

Cons:
a little big for small player (even you adjust it, still bigger for small player)
1 pouch can only fit 1 magazine (not exactly like what it said in the product

well ....... it's worth for the money. Really happy when I saw the box at front of my house today _3
by Kurt W. on 2013-02-08 09:13:18
"This vest is great for the amount of money you spend. Its light weight, comes with all of the basic pouches, and it looks great. The only problem that I have come across is that the seems fall apart after about a year of use and the pouches are very low grade. All in all its a good all around plate carrier.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 26 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3