Reviews: USMC C.I.R.A.S. Type Force Recon Tactical Vest (w/ Full Pouch System) - Dark Earth

$85.00 $69.70

30 Customer Reviews
Model: Vest-CIRAS-DE
Location: 5-3-33-2-1 WSO9-M06

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 30 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3   
by Charlie b. on 2015-09-24 09:17:09
"great vest! comes with everything as shown. I was worried about the stitching because others had problems with it. The stitching is fine and the only problem is that there are loose strings everywhere. just cut them off and if worse comes to worse and the stitching goes bad its not going to be hard to sew it back on. it holds 5 m4 mags or more if you get more pouches are put it in other pouches. It looks great and the molle makes everything fit tight.
Looks awesome
nice color. dark earth as advertised (looks great with navy seal Emerson fast helmet)
Has a CIRAS cord to quick release at a moments notice. (can be a con but dont tell your friends it exist)

Cons: The rear flap to access the side pads and cord is small. (
by Cynthia B. on 2015-02-02 11:21:19
"First off I would like to say this is a great vest/plate carrier. I took a gamble and got this vest using a g36 and the double m4 pouches fit the g36 mags perfectly I am also 5'8 and 208 pounds and this vest was able to go smaller and bigger if needed be. I personally like my plate carrier or vest snug on me so this was great. The stitching isn't t best in the world, the vest isn't compromised by this it just seems they left a little extra stitching on. Also anyone who is adjusting this vest, to get it to stay the perfect size, I used zip ties for a great fit. All in all great product and I'm very pleased with my purchase
by Shara S. on 2015-02-01 14:46:57
"Just recently got my pate carrier and had my first game with it today. I kind of have mixed feelings about it. Overall, I like it, its great. But looking down at the fine detail of it, its not so great. When I first got it out of the box, Some of the spots where the pouches clip together (male & female), were broken off. Mag pouches are extremely stiff (but its also brand new). And finally, the sewing on the vest just completely sucks a$$, there's no sugar coating it. When I went to lift up one of the sides of Velcro to take the vest off. It almost completely ripped off, and the admin pouch is the same. For a $90 vest, you'd think the material would be a lot better than what it is. Don't get me wrong though, I like the vest, it fits nicely and gets the job done. But I don't think its worth $90.

Fits nicely
Everything's on it, so your set to go out of the box
Evenly distributes the weight
Can carry all my essentials (my medical gear)

Material that its made of is terrible
Sewing on the vest sucks, had to re-sew myself
Pouches should have been of better quality
Not worth $90, more like $60 or $50

Hope this review helps you!
by Nicole A. on 2015-01-29 19:10:50
"although its price is low, does not mean they have to sell as bad as this product. addition to using misleading advertising, the quality is awful
by Michael N. on 2014-07-22 07:59:48
"Let me start this review by stating that this vest DOES NOT FIT 10 MAGS as some people have said. I received mine a few days ago and was immediately dissapointed with the low magazine capactiy (5 mags)
There is no way to mags can fit in each pouch. The vest was very stiff out of the package. It came warpped in plastic with a few pouches detached and just thrown into the box. I has to replace the m4 mag pouches right away. This vest doesnt seem to be adjustable.

C.I.R.A.S type
Fits like a glove (good/baD)

Mag pouches are terrible. Barely fits one mag
Stiff, cheap feeling material
Molle webs are not good. Huge hassle to get some pouches on.
by Bryan C. on 2014-03-05 00:19:15
"it took awhile for me to get this vest when it when to restock i would say it took about 5 months but it not evike fault but at the price for this vest is made pretty good and it was worth the wait i say
by Zach J. on 2013-10-25 17:11:48
"This is a really good vest and fits great! But before I could even take it out to the field while i was adjusting the cumberbund part of the sewing ripped.

Fits great
Very customizable with the MOLLE
Easy to adjust

Front drag handle is kind of annoying
Mine had defective sewing
by Daniel O. on 2013-10-17 13:14:23
"Great vest. Fits perfect. Comes with just about all you need.
by Askin B. on 2013-10-10 20:29:21
"i just bought this vest and I love it! i ll get to the point right away.
Looks sexy as hell
There is MOLLE on the vest so you can put just about anything on it.

Drag handle is sh!t, I mean come on they can stitch it on there better.
by yaser s. on 2013-09-07 11:00:36
"Okay so I really like this vest and would love to have it. But heres the thing. Im 6ft tall and 135 pounds would this fit me and is it good quality. And does it have any waterproof capabilities.
by Cristobal C. on 2013-08-16 15:36:41
"Just got this vest yesterday with the sapi plate inserts. I got the large sapi plates which fit fantastic but if you want the width but less length then your best bet is to go for the medium sapi plates. But both versions of the sapi plates will work. Holding it will feel a bit heavy especially with the sapi plates but very light once you out it on. I'm 6'1 and 215 lbs and it fits perfectly. Personally I would not recommend this vest for someone who is skinny or a light weight but don't let me tell you what to do. All in all this is an awesome vest to get...

strong, durable material
comes with all the pouches you see and they detach if you want to change them (MOLLE)

None.. n hopefully not ever lol
by Justin S. on 2013-05-14 17:33:00
"This vest is actually fairly light. Holding it with both of your hands seems as if its a bit heavy, but once you wear it.. it feels really light! Mine included 2 soft plates inside (You can take them out if you want).

Material is fairly good
It is adjustable!

Pull cord. (minor problem)
It breaks the moment you pull on it. You can fix it by bending it at a 35 degree to 45 degree angle and taping the angled part. Then you want to bend it down as much as u can (bring it to 0 degrees) and put it into the pillow type handle. Is a hassle, but after doing that, the emergency pull cord will work :D

The seams... (will turn into a problem after a while)
I used my vest in a whole day of skirmishing and some of the seams are ripping apart... If you can taylor it back together, then you should be set.

Size. (can't really do anything about it)
Its a little big on me. Im 5' 7" / 5, 8" and about 125 - 130 lbs. And it moves loosely on me. I may modify it so that theres another hole on the side strap (theres a panel on the back of the vest. Unbuckle it from its button and lift the panel up. There you can adjust / put your vest back together if you pull on your emergency pull cord.).

Button (easy fix)
One of the buttons on my vest decided to derp out and basically fall off of the vest. A way to fix this is by buying some E-6000 industrial glue and put a small amount on it and let it dry for 24 hours. After doing that it should be fine

All in all... This is a good vest too get. Its confortable, amazing and IT COMES WITH ALL THE POUCHES YOU SEE. It does start to have some wear and tear but some of it you can fix easily. Another note, once you get the vest and open the litte panel on the back, the cord system is probably going to be in a weird tie. Just undo the tie and then just loop the cord in. Do that and your vest should be fine.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 30 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3