Reviews: USMC C.I.R.A.S. Type Force Recon Tactical Vest (w/ Full Pouch System) - Dark Earth

$85.00 $72.25

31 Customer Reviews
Model: Vest-CIRAS-DE

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 31 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3   
by Dana P. on 2015-12-17 18:24:57
"This is a nice vest, especially for someone looking to get a basic vest that has everything you would need off the bat. Overall it is of good quality but the stitching in some spots ins't the strongest. I actually nearly ripped off one of the flaps on one side, but due to the velcro and design, it has virtually no impact on the operation of the vest, but be careful. Especially when peeling the pieces apart to adjust it.

Pros:
-Loads of storage. 10 M4 mags, 2 pistol mags, and more
-Very adjustable. I am a larger guy, 5'11" 2X shirt size and it fits me with quite a bit of adjustment left
-Quality fabric
-Very secure. Strong velcro
-Looks great

Cons:
-Weak stitching
-Default pistol mag location makes it tough to shoulder a rifle. I only run 1 spare pistol mag on my chest so I simply removed the right side pouch and problem solved
-Could be heavy fully loaded. If you're wimpy.

Overall this is a great all-in-one tactical vest to get you up and running. I cleaned up the loose strings with a lighter and removed the right side pistol mag pouch and now it's set up perfect for me. If the stitching was sturdier it would be totally perfect.
by Charlie b. on 2015-09-24 09:17:09
"great vest! comes with everything as shown. I was worried about the stitching because others had problems with it. The stitching is fine and the only problem is that there are loose strings everywhere. just cut them off and if worse comes to worse and the stitching goes bad its not going to be hard to sew it back on. it holds 5 m4 mags or more if you get more pouches are put it in other pouches. It looks great and the molle makes everything fit tight.
Pros:
Looks awesome
nice color. dark earth as advertised (looks great with navy seal Emerson fast helmet)
Has a CIRAS cord to quick release at a moments notice. (can be a con but dont tell your friends it exist)

Cons: The rear flap to access the side pads and cord is small. (
by Cynthia B. on 2015-02-02 11:21:19
"First off I would like to say this is a great vest/plate carrier. I took a gamble and got this vest using a g36 and the double m4 pouches fit the g36 mags perfectly I am also 5'8 and 208 pounds and this vest was able to go smaller and bigger if needed be. I personally like my plate carrier or vest snug on me so this was great. The stitching isn't t best in the world, the vest isn't compromised by this it just seems they left a little extra stitching on. Also anyone who is adjusting this vest, to get it to stay the perfect size, I used zip ties for a great fit. All in all great product and I'm very pleased with my purchase
by Shara S. on 2015-02-01 14:46:57
"Just recently got my pate carrier and had my first game with it today. I kind of have mixed feelings about it. Overall, I like it, its great. But looking down at the fine detail of it, its not so great. When I first got it out of the box, Some of the spots where the pouches clip together (male & female), were broken off. Mag pouches are extremely stiff (but its also brand new). And finally, the sewing on the vest just completely sucks a$$, there's no sugar coating it. When I went to lift up one of the sides of Velcro to take the vest off. It almost completely ripped off, and the admin pouch is the same. For a $90 vest, you'd think the material would be a lot better than what it is. Don't get me wrong though, I like the vest, it fits nicely and gets the job done. But I don't think its worth $90.

Pro's:
Fits nicely
Everything's on it, so your set to go out of the box
Evenly distributes the weight
Can carry all my essentials (my medical gear)

Con's:
Material that its made of is terrible
Sewing on the vest sucks, had to re-sew myself
Pouches should have been of better quality
Not worth $90, more like $60 or $50

Hope this review helps you!
by Nicole A. on 2015-01-29 19:10:50
"although its price is low, does not mean they have to sell as bad as this product. addition to using misleading advertising, the quality is awful
by Michael N. on 2014-07-22 07:59:48
"Let me start this review by stating that this vest DOES NOT FIT 10 MAGS as some people have said. I received mine a few days ago and was immediately dissapointed with the low magazine capactiy (5 mags)
There is no way to mags can fit in each pouch. The vest was very stiff out of the package. It came warpped in plastic with a few pouches detached and just thrown into the box. I has to replace the m4 mag pouches right away. This vest doesnt seem to be adjustable.

Pros
C.I.R.A.S type
.....
Fits like a glove (good/baD)

Cons
Mag pouches are terrible. Barely fits one mag
Stiff, cheap feeling material
Molle webs are not good. Huge hassle to get some pouches on.
by Bryan C. on 2014-03-05 00:19:15
"it took awhile for me to get this vest when it when to restock i would say it took about 5 months but it not evike fault but at the price for this vest is made pretty good and it was worth the wait i say
by Zach J. on 2013-10-25 17:11:48
"This is a really good vest and fits great! But before I could even take it out to the field while i was adjusting the cumberbund part of the sewing ripped.

Pros:
Fits great
Very customizable with the MOLLE
Easy to adjust

Cons:
Front drag handle is kind of annoying
Mine had defective sewing
by Daniel O. on 2013-10-17 13:14:23
"Great vest. Fits perfect. Comes with just about all you need.
by Askin B. on 2013-10-10 20:29:21
"i just bought this vest and I love it! i ll get to the point right away.
Pros:
Comfortable
Lightweight
Customizable
Looks sexy as hell
There is MOLLE on the vest so you can put just about anything on it.

Cons:
Drag handle is sh!t, I mean come on they can stitch it on there better.
by yaser s. on 2013-09-07 11:00:36
"Okay so I really like this vest and would love to have it. But heres the thing. Im 6ft tall and 135 pounds would this fit me and is it good quality. And does it have any waterproof capabilities.
by Cristobal C. on 2013-08-16 15:36:41
"Just got this vest yesterday with the sapi plate inserts. I got the large sapi plates which fit fantastic but if you want the width but less length then your best bet is to go for the medium sapi plates. But both versions of the sapi plates will work. Holding it will feel a bit heavy especially with the sapi plates but very light once you out it on. I'm 6'1 and 215 lbs and it fits perfectly. Personally I would not recommend this vest for someone who is skinny or a light weight but don't let me tell you what to do. All in all this is an awesome vest to get...

Pros:
strong, durable material
comes with all the pouches you see and they detach if you want to change them (MOLLE)

Cons:
None.. n hopefully not ever lol

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 31 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3