Reviews: USMC Style C.I.R.A.S. Type Force Recon Tactical Vest (w/ Full Pouch System) - Dark Earth


35 Customer Reviews
Model: Vest-CIRAS-DE

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 35 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3   
by Gary M. on 2016-05-04 09:54:06
"Very good vest. I like it a lot. It is very hard to adjust the cummerbund because there is not a ton of velcro space to adjust very tight to your sides. NOTE- When you first get this, it is VERY stiff. The mag pouches are double stack, but they need to be stretched out a LOT.


Easy to adjust
Comes with double stack mag pouches
lots of other various pouches
comes pre-installed with foam "plates"
Velcro spot for all the patches

VERY stiff when you first get it
Cummerbund does not have a lot of adjustment to it
Will not fit smaller people very well.
by Christopher C. on 2016-04-09 21:54:33
"Just got this the other day. Ill do pros and cons in just a sec vut first imma talk about it. The vest has an amazingly good ammount of molle space. I of course added my own personal touch to it because who wouldnt. I have managed to rearange all the pouches to fit in good "tactical" locations. The I.F.A.K. (induvidual first aid kit) Is a really good addition to the vest as well. Ive managed to put it to good use. Its not really a med pack persay but it fits my nvg camera really well. Ive added a hydration pouch to the back and removed the two shingle mag pouches. I kept the three shingle ser on the front. Basically this thing has unlimited customization ability which i have found hard to come by.
on to the pros and cons

really large molle space
lots of pouches
very good build material
very very comfortable
full customuzation

only issues ive had with the vest are being able to adjust the size because of how many size tabs are on it and that not ALL the molle is the same width. Most of it is the propper one inch width but on the edges ive noticed the loops are a bit smaller leaving you unable to fit stuff on.

Thats all for this review and i highly recomend this vest to all of you airsofters working on a USMC impression
by Jack S. on 2016-04-03 12:38:51
"I have had this plate carrier for almost 2 years. It fits well, has plenty of MOLLE real estate, and provides good padding. For those wondering if it will fit them, I'm 5'10 and 220lb. It works especially well with the condor hydro back panel as a MapPack. My only gripe is that some patches of MOLLE are too small; this is remedied by cutting the stitching.
by Roger H. on 2016-03-27 00:05:16
"One of the best vest out there!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It is a solid vest. You do not need to worry about the stitching coming undone on the molle straps because they are sewed on really good, and it displaces the weight really well.

-it has a waist strap that secures the vest so it is not bouncing all over the place
-the velcro side straps give it a wide range fitting sizes( I am 5.6 and weight 150lbs and it fits me no problem)
-comes with all the essential pouches you need so you do not have to spend extra money getting some
-the pouch quality is phenomenal (they have been abused and beaten and no fraying or cuts in the stitching what so ever)
-you can put real or imitation sap plate in it if you like
-The vest quality is superb (the areas that are sewed on the vest stayed sewed, I have put a total of 30lbs of stuff on it and the stitching
did not rip or show signs of strain)
-It carries weight well ( your shoulders will not be aching after wearing this all day because the waist strap distributes the weight off your
-it has a lot of molle space

-None really it is a great vest

For the money you pay for this vest, you get the most bang for your buck! You will not get ripped off like other cheaper vest that have the same thing but made with shoddy quality. I would save up your money and invest in this vest if you are starting out and do not want to spend a fortune on a vest with out pouches but want that mil-spec look or you have been airsofting for a long time and need a good strong vest.
by Dana P. on 2015-12-17 18:24:57
"This is a nice vest, especially for someone looking to get a basic vest that has everything you would need off the bat. Overall it is of good quality but the stitching in some spots ins't the strongest. I actually nearly ripped off one of the flaps on one side, but due to the velcro and design, it has virtually no impact on the operation of the vest, but be careful. Especially when peeling the pieces apart to adjust it.

-Loads of storage. 10 M4 mags, 2 pistol mags, and more
-Very adjustable. I am a larger guy, 5'11" 2X shirt size and it fits me with quite a bit of adjustment left
-Quality fabric
-Very secure. Strong velcro
-Looks great

-Weak stitching
-Default pistol mag location makes it tough to shoulder a rifle. I only run 1 spare pistol mag on my chest so I simply removed the right side pouch and problem solved
-Could be heavy fully loaded. If you're wimpy.

Overall this is a great all-in-one tactical vest to get you up and running. I cleaned up the loose strings with a lighter and removed the right side pistol mag pouch and now it's set up perfect for me. If the stitching was sturdier it would be totally perfect.
by Charlie b. on 2015-09-24 09:17:09
"great vest! comes with everything as shown. I was worried about the stitching because others had problems with it. The stitching is fine and the only problem is that there are loose strings everywhere. just cut them off and if worse comes to worse and the stitching goes bad its not going to be hard to sew it back on. it holds 5 m4 mags or more if you get more pouches are put it in other pouches. It looks great and the molle makes everything fit tight.
Looks awesome
nice color. dark earth as advertised (looks great with navy seal Emerson fast helmet)
Has a CIRAS cord to quick release at a moments notice. (can be a con but dont tell your friends it exist)

Cons: The rear flap to access the side pads and cord is small. (
by Cynthia B. on 2015-02-02 11:21:19
"First off I would like to say this is a great vest/plate carrier. I took a gamble and got this vest using a g36 and the double m4 pouches fit the g36 mags perfectly I am also 5'8 and 208 pounds and this vest was able to go smaller and bigger if needed be. I personally like my plate carrier or vest snug on me so this was great. The stitching isn't t best in the world, the vest isn't compromised by this it just seems they left a little extra stitching on. Also anyone who is adjusting this vest, to get it to stay the perfect size, I used zip ties for a great fit. All in all great product and I'm very pleased with my purchase
by Shara S. on 2015-02-01 14:46:57
"Just recently got my pate carrier and had my first game with it today. I kind of have mixed feelings about it. Overall, I like it, its great. But looking down at the fine detail of it, its not so great. When I first got it out of the box, Some of the spots where the pouches clip together (male & female), were broken off. Mag pouches are extremely stiff (but its also brand new). And finally, the sewing on the vest just completely sucks a$$, there's no sugar coating it. When I went to lift up one of the sides of Velcro to take the vest off. It almost completely ripped off, and the admin pouch is the same. For a $90 vest, you'd think the material would be a lot better than what it is. Don't get me wrong though, I like the vest, it fits nicely and gets the job done. But I don't think its worth $90.

Fits nicely
Everything's on it, so your set to go out of the box
Evenly distributes the weight
Can carry all my essentials (my medical gear)

Material that its made of is terrible
Sewing on the vest sucks, had to re-sew myself
Pouches should have been of better quality
Not worth $90, more like $60 or $50

Hope this review helps you!
by Nicole A. on 2015-01-29 19:10:50
"although its price is low, does not mean they have to sell as bad as this product. addition to using misleading advertising, the quality is awful
by Michael N. on 2014-07-22 07:59:48
"Let me start this review by stating that this vest DOES NOT FIT 10 MAGS as some people have said. I received mine a few days ago and was immediately dissapointed with the low magazine capactiy (5 mags)
There is no way to mags can fit in each pouch. The vest was very stiff out of the package. It came warpped in plastic with a few pouches detached and just thrown into the box. I has to replace the m4 mag pouches right away. This vest doesnt seem to be adjustable.

C.I.R.A.S type
Fits like a glove (good/baD)

Mag pouches are terrible. Barely fits one mag
Stiff, cheap feeling material
Molle webs are not good. Huge hassle to get some pouches on.
by Bryan C. on 2014-03-05 00:19:15
"it took awhile for me to get this vest when it when to restock i would say it took about 5 months but it not evike fault but at the price for this vest is made pretty good and it was worth the wait i say
by Zach J. on 2013-10-25 17:11:48
"This is a really good vest and fits great! But before I could even take it out to the field while i was adjusting the cumberbund part of the sewing ripped.

Fits great
Very customizable with the MOLLE
Easy to adjust

Front drag handle is kind of annoying
Mine had defective sewing

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 35 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3