Reviews: Dboy / BoyI Full Metal M4 Carbine Airsoft AEG

$157.00 $141.30

This item is currently Out of Stock

48 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-BI-3681

Displaying 25 to 36 (of 48 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4   
by Riley S. on 2008-12-15 21:31:27
"I have this gun freaken sweet great everything just was wondering if you can get the rail hand grip ?? If so where!

Webmaster: External Upgrade / RIS / M4 RIS
by marcelino h. on 2008-11-23 12:34:04
"THIS IS TO HAROLD S.:



YES YOU CAN PUT A SILENCER ON IT BECAUSE THE END OF THE BARREL IN THREADED AND CAN BE TAKEN OFF.
by Wallace W. on 2008-11-10 02:25:22
"This is a standard M4A1 without any RIS or special stocks. It what they use in the military or what you see in movies. A great gun! There are other full metal body M4 out there by G&G which is really nice too.
by Chase M. on 2008-11-08 07:20:34
"I was wondering if i should get this or the jg custom aug. I like the way this m4 looks alot but i dont know how good it is. are there better m4s that look just like this one
by harold s. on 2008-11-05 23:15:50
"just wanted to know if i can put a silencer on this
by Nicholas R. on 2008-10-16 20:28:18
"im wondering if this can be upgraded... if so please tell me at n_man_132001@yahoo.com
by Justin C. on 2008-10-12 23:33:05
"Well Nick I just bought this gun and also own two g&gs, a A3 carbine and an A2, and I would say that if your looking for a well finished and reliable gun go with the g&g, the external is second to none in both finish and durability and the internals are custom and good enough for up to a M120 spring without overhaul to the gearbox, (replacing the piston, gears, ect) in short I don't think you could go wrong with a g&g, but then comes the price tag. So the dboy is a nice balance. The externals are very plain but good looking and once again very robust, save for but the hand guards, which are very thin, and do not fit tightly, the internals on the other hand suck, the shim job on mine was crap and the wiring harness was incorrectly installed and a piece of junk, the gun obviously didn't even fire out of the box which is always very frustrating. Still if your looking for a cheaper project gun the dboy is a good selection, who knows maybe I got a lemon, but I do know that quality control stinks with the dboy guns. If your getting a gun that's going to be your main weapon spend your extra money on the g&g but if your in the market for a project gun or just another one to add to the arsenal, get the dboy. hope this helps man!
by Nick S. on 2008-10-05 22:54:12
"Hi, I am thinking about getting an A.E.G now. I was just wondering which M4 Is a better buy. The the DBOY / BOYI New Version Full Metal M4A1 Airsoft A.E.G or the G&G GR16 Carbine Full Size A.E.E. I noticed that this one is basically $120 cheaper then the G&G If i were to get the battery and charger and BB's. So yeah anyways tell me which M4 do you think is better. Thank You
by Jason D. on 2008-10-02 20:32:20
"lots of bang for the buck. that pretty much covers it.
by andrew f. on 2008-09-28 00:15:11
"This gun is great its pretty accurate and mine shoots about 345 . And thats good for the airsoft playground / indoors . Also has metal body witch is very good . I've had mine for 2 years now and its still in good shape I've only had to fix the selector switch . Also easy to upgrade for out doors and easy to add attachments . The best thing to put on it is an ACOG scope . Its range is also good enough for a scope , like 1x32 or 2x34 . If you need a gun thats good enough and full metal , then i highly suggest this one .
by CJ E. on 2008-09-26 13:29:21
"Get a JG or an Echo 1 M4 instead. Dboys' crappy metal M4 bodies aren't worth the lack of accuracy and firepower.
by Paul H. on 2008-09-26 00:31:16
"For Mr. "Does it have a crane stock?", take a look at the provided pictures. This is NOT a crane stock.
As far as what size battery to buy, every M4 I've seen with a six position sliding stock there is a small-type battery that goes in the fore grip. Does that answer your question.
This sounds like it is a pretty good piece for the price. I have a buddy whose D-boy M4 has been through everything and it still runs. Since this is the same company, I would imagine this is probably an awesome beginner/first weapon of choice.

Displaying 25 to 36 (of 48 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4