Reviews: Dboy / BoyI Full Metal M4 Carbine Airsoft AEG

$157.00 $141.30

This item is currently Out of Stock

48 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-BI-3681

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 48 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4   
by Loren M. on 2010-09-19 07:55:07
"i am looking into buying this gun along with a sight and someother items and i was wondering if this gun comes with rails or do i need to buy them sepratly
by kassem z. on 2010-02-18 12:34:55
"ok let me start off by saying the guys who saidd it was ammaaazzzzing are noobs who have only had guns from dunhams or dicks sporting goods

The gun is ok but here are some problems Ive had THE BATTERY BLOWS BUY A NEW ONE.... I suggest a tenergy or intellect

Another prob is the sling Is crap its pot metal hooks.

Now on to the good parts insane rof about 875rof

the body is not pot metal its very good

PROS
good metal body
great rof even with 8.4
easy battery instalment with diff battery not stock battery
Cons
the only plastic parts suck there weak
horrible stock battery wont even work out of box
bb eater (good or bad)
huge flash hider
by Vicki M. on 2010-01-05 18:08:44
"This gun is great for a while out of the box chronoed at 355ish fps out of the box.
Out of the box, my front barrel assembly was wobbling about an inch either way which was real easy to fix, you just tighten the delta ring.
However, after about two weeks i had to replace the tappet plate in the gearbox which was a pain.

After 6 months, the piston's plastic teeth were completely stripped, one of the gears was stripped as well and the tappet plate was broken again. now i have to replace the gearbox.

i've put over $200 into fixing this thing. I could have built my own gun with all of the new parts i ordered. The only thing i haven't replaced is the hopup chamber.

If you want to really be able to use this gun, i suggest a tightbore be installed.

All in all i've had it for 7 months and wished i would have gotten the g&g combat machine for $140.
Or save your money and get a real quality gun for _$200 and it'll last you longer than this thing ever will.

Metal body and metal carrying handle are very nice.

This gun is good for beginners and short term playing, but there are better uses for your money.
by ron k. on 2009-09-30 15:16:06
"ammmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmazing gun best gun ever
by Christian D. on 2009-09-25 20:22:15
"Webmaster of Evike.com:Is this rifle marui compatible?
Thanks
by Joseph N. on 2009-04-03 09:40:47
"Great AEG for the price, nearly full metal, built nicely, good heavyweight, good balance. If you are in the market for a good MPEG, this is your gun!!!!!! Buy it!!!!!
by ryan m. on 2009-03-18 09:32:16
"i just got this gun and its GREAT!!!!!! there are a few cons tho but nothing to worry about.

the mag and stock wobble a little bit, but not bad

when u fire to fast on semmi, the trigger trigger lock up, but just fire once on full, and go back.

lastly, ever like 1000 rounds, it shoots 2 bbs at a time and it fire wierd for like 2 seconds, but thats it.



BUY THIS GUN, ITS A TANK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
by Matt J. on 2009-03-06 19:58:06
"My friend brought this to me when he made an order some time ago, and I have had the chance to field test this and work on some of the internals. Overall this is a surprisingly good quality rifle for a 3rd party gun and the feel of it is great compared to other M4's i've used. The entire body is metal and the nylon parts feel nice and solid, including the grip, front grip, and stock. Internally this is also a surprisingly good gun, however it doesn't break down like my ICS M4A1 RIS I had some time ago, but this method is just as easy imo.

I ended up upgrading the motor to an ICS Turbo 3000 that I had lying around and man, that really kicks up the ROF of this gun with a fully charged battery(8.4v 1100Mah Shuang Ba that came with my JG G36c) to about 15rps.

It has a counter clockwise 14mm flash hider and metal hop up(big plus) and just about everything other than a few parts on this is metal, pretty much the polar opposite of most conventional guns at this price range that is mostly plastic and some metal.

All in all I give this gun a very well earned 5/5, it's metal, it's cheap, feels good, is a good performer for the price, and can take TM parts leading to a myriad of upgrades like an M203 and Acog I've already used on it like a charm and RIS kits or new stocks.
by Tuyet L. on 2009-03-02 12:41:46
"This gun is FREAKIN SWEET!
-Heavy Durable Metal Construction
Extreme High quality nylon plastic foregrip, pistol grip and stock
-Weighs in at about 7lbs. and 4oz.
-Turbo gear gives it a high rate of FIRE
-High quality 450 mah charger that charges realy fast
-Evike says 340-380 FPS....Actual FPS: Highest of 391.6 w/.2g----Low of 337.1 w/.2g
-300 rd metal hi-cap mag never miss feeds
-Accuracy is great!

***!Highly Recommend this gun to any airsoft player!***
by Erwin G. on 2009-02-28 16:04:15
"I got this gun about 3-4 weeks ago and its still running like new! i was sighting in my red dot scope and my target was 4 pieces of cardboard at about 40ft , after i sighted it in i went to go look at my target the bbs went into the cardboard and staight out the back! so good fps. i would recomend this for anyone who wants a nicely built m4.

pros:
good fps
high rof.
nice finish
fully upgradable
realistic weight (if u have ever held a real m4)

cons:
stock is a bit wobbly(but easily fixed)
paint scratches off kind of easily( i repainted mine it looks great!)

over all nice gun and good for the price

i rate it 4/5 because the paint comes off eaily and the stock is a bit wobbly.
by Matthew P. on 2009-01-16 10:41:11
"does this have a 14mm threading and if so clockwise or counter?

Webmaster: Counter-Clockwise. (Yes)
by Shaun B. on 2008-12-25 23:51:29
"This is a great rifle. Mine hits hard with stock internals. I upgraded it with an RIS system, a scope, a flip up sight and a custom made sling. Again, this gun is great, for ranges of players.

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 48 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4