Reviews: Shadow Op Type96 Airsoft Sniper Rifle - Black

$110.00

110 Customer Reviews
Model: SR-MB01-B
Location: L5-058

Displaying 61 to 72 (of 110 reviews)

Pages:   ... 6  7  8  9  10   
by john G. on 2008-11-10 13:50:43
"when u upgrade this gun with the 30 dollar scope does it come fully assembled with the scope rings?
by Mike P. on 2008-11-09 18:29:58
"Just got this rifle and i love it, its not the best one on the market, But it is a hell of a good buy.
Its accurate, its got a decent weight, feels and handles great. Plus, i just love cycling the bolt...and listening to my friends complain when i shoot em with it
by Matt V. on 2008-11-09 06:31:33
"I am wondering what should i get a TSD Tactical L96 or this?
by sam s. on 2008-11-07 14:18:03
"hey guys im tryin to decide between a utg m324 or a utg l96 please let me know whats the best choise thanks
by mike r. on 2008-11-06 13:12:03
"its a good gun stock but i reconmend the utg upgrade kit its easy to install and beefs up the power to 500-550 fps
by Janice A. on 2008-11-04 19:20:10
"The bipod and scope are sold separately. This rifle comes in the nice UTG packaging directly from UTG. A very nicely finished rifle. Evike.com sells it cheaper than anyone else probably because of their Volumn, most places sell it with the bipod, but here in evike the bipod and scope are both options so you can decide what you want.
by Jeff T. on 2008-10-29 17:54:46
"This gun is pretty good. My friend got this and i have used it in a few firefights. Nothing too serious just some local skirmishes. The accuracy is really good, and it has a sweet look. The build is rock solid and tons of metal and heavy duty plastic. The additional mag is nice considering the mag only hold 30 rounds. Not a bad mag capacity but you might want that additional mag(included) for some long all day airsofting. The bolt is so smooth it is unbelievable, it feels like it is freshly lubed even after weeks without lube. Range is decent for a sniper rifle, however you may want to have some sort of sidearm. I recommend either an mp5k or an sd88s shotgun. The only reason that a sidearm might be useful is that the bolt action limits the rof to only around 25 or 30 rpm even when you practice the manuver. Overall this is an ok gun, worth the money is you want to function as a sniper for your squad, but a side arm might come in help in some hot situations.
by Tyler H. on 2008-10-29 16:25:37
"Is it possible to get the same bipod seperatly? Like with the thing you stick into the front? Because I want to buy the AGM/JG one but i cant find that little thing
by Charles M. on 2008-10-27 14:07:51
"GREAT GUN but.... How do u attach the bipod it's so confusing!, the directions suckkk
by connor e. on 2008-10-25 18:02:14
"good for you.......................................
by Jeremy B. on 2008-10-13 22:55:28
"this thing is amazing! you really get your moneys worth with this. i bought this gun from here and i did get the bi-pod with it. the only problem i have with this gun is the hop-up system, its hard to adjust and breaking it in take some time but when you get her broken in its amazingly accurate. This gun is also one of the quiets guns i know of, i recently had an experience were i got with in 12 yards of an enemy emplacement. i took all 4 enemies out with out ever being spotted (if your only playing sanctioned matches paint the giant orange tip, super easy to spot).

two mags are more then enough for this gun if you can actually place your shots, as any sniper should.

Some suggestions for selecting a scope:

get an illuminated scope, especially if you play night games. (red / green is amazing)
the bigger the objective lens the better! bigger lens means more light gets to your eye that means you
can see better at night.
by Heson O. on 2008-10-12 14:31:24
"This is a beast sniper rifle. But assembling the gun is a critical part! If you assemble it the wrong way, it might not shoot well. The scope that comes with the gun is ok but I would spend the money and get a better scope. Black color is sick! The OD is ok looking. DON'T GET TAN! It looks horrible. Also, get a least 5 mags! You'll need them!!! And I suggest getting a sub weapon because if a big guy with a SAW comes running after you, YOU ARE DEAD!!!!!!!!

Displaying 61 to 72 (of 110 reviews)

Pages:   ... 6  7  8  9  10