Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Phone Support Hours 7am-7pm PST 11/27 - 12/1
Browse by Type or Category
BLACK FRIDAY! SAVE 25% with coupon code: BLACK2017 (Exclusions apply, see details)

Shadow Op MB01 Type96 MK96 APS-2 Airsoft Bolt Action Sniper Rifle (Color: Black)

215 Customer Reviews

by Hope B. on 09/22/2010
"I have this gun but its the old version. This an AMAZING GUN!!!OK. If you want a Powerful and Accurate Sniper, BUY THIS GUN.

Pros:
450-500 FPS(Can Be Upgraded To 600+ FPS)
Not too heavy
Option for scope or Bipod
Great Accuracy
HURTS LIKE A B$&%#
Strong Body

Cons:
NONE


I would like to know if the barrel is threaded tho??? Webmaster please reply. is it Anti or Clockwise
by Rodney B. on 09/20/2010
"i bought this gun on evike when it was $110 i loved it i was the best i went to play at my local park and i was in the back and someone was on the other side which was atleast 150 yards and i had him pinned up against a tree it was sweet then when he tryed to run i got him right in the safety glasses and cracked them. its amazing without a scope i never used one and i was a beast with it its definatley worth this one instead of that other crap sniper i had the acu it was cheap made but whatever wont that bad i loved but i traded it for a garbage stubbby killer :(

cons: has no iron sights
by Bryce H. on 06/07/2010
"This is a great rifle to snipe with. It comes out of the box shooting hot. my only advice is that you sight in your scope with it. a lot of people say that this rifle has bad accuracy. but that is usually because they have not sighted it with their scope. so i recommend this gun.
by Lucas H. on 06/05/2010
"I like it a lot ,but I bought the upgrade and the scope came without the scope rings.
by Tim H. on 06/03/2010
"good gun. especially for the price

pros
-cheap
-very good range
-very accurate
-mid range weight
-I use .30's for pinpoint accuracy up to around 170 feet, but .28's could get lucky around 200.

cons
-plastic receiver, although it is very nice.
-there is a hole on the trigger gaurd for the allen wrench to assemble the gun theat just tears up your finger
-rails mounts can move a smudge if you put alot of force on them, but you can hardly tell the difference.

highly recommend for anyone in this price range. Too many people that i play with have snipers now because of this. Someone even got the exact same one. Now that's just against the natural laws of airsoft.
by trevor k. on 05/28/2010
"lets just start off, wonderful
-it has dead on accuracy, at a good 60 yards
-excellent fps (use .28s, they have good accuracy, and you still get a good 450 fps)
-it also has tons of upgrades (theres an upgrade kit for 50 bucks)
-and very nice adjustable cheek rest and rubber butt plate

pros:
a butt load of metal parts
high fps wit heavey bbs
dead on accuracy
easy to upgrade
adjustable
cheek rest and butt
very easy to disassemble

cons:
none at all

so as you can see this is a great sniper system, and you
wont regret buying it

also IT HURTS LIKE HECK
by Chris S. on 05/01/2010
"Had this gun for over a year now and was my first airsoft rifle. This thing is a beast even tho the stock is all plastic its still a heavy son of a gun ! after an hour or so it gets to be an arm sore so a sling is a must. And me peronally i took the scope off and use a red dot site so its easier to aim with a mask on and fire rounds down range faster. Might not be for everyone but i almost prefer the red dot rather then the scope, the bolt is easy to load so you can pump rounds pretty quick once you get used to it ! all in all i love it cant complain havnt had any problems in all the games iv played def. a great starter gun or experienced players 5/5
by Alec L. on 04/23/2010
"This gun is amazing! It weighs a good about, approximately 12 pounds, and has a very good fps (About 450-500.) Get this gun. It is great for beginners, and pros alike. Trust me, once you have this thing you wont want to put it down.
by Calvin N. on 04/17/2010
"This gun is one of the best guns i have ever used. This gun is the perfect gun for the best sniper. Use .28 g bb's in it and you will be shooting dead on everytime. you will also probly have to get some googles and not a face mask. It is pretty heavy, but hey, its a good work out. If your wanting to be a sniper, GET THIS GUN!!!!
by Devin O. on 04/14/2010
"This is a very good gun. Just stop looking around and get it. NOW.

I do have 1 complaint tho. The hop-up is really bad, so distances over 160 feet isn't gonna be very accurate.

I recommend .28 or .30 gram bbs
by Mark M. on 03/21/2010
"This gun is AMAZING! I received it yesterday and played the same day. After bedding down for about 20 minutes, I spotted two enemies (two friends of mine) at well over 150'. I pulled the trigger aiming for center body mass and hit EXACTLY where I was aiming. BUY THIS SNIPER!

Other things to buy with it:

.28 gram matrix BB's (For maximum accuracy)
A scope (Not only will you be more accurate, but the gun will look SICK!)
I bought the bipod in the upgrades drop menu. Nor necessary, but it helps a lot.

Overall 10/10.

Hope this helps!
by nathaniel f. on 03/17/2010
"well i got the gun today i was so excited on what i saw in the reviews and the movie. well i wasn't excited of i was over joyed!!! this gun kicks butt it shoots about 430-436 fps with .2 gram bb the bolt is metal the barrel is metal

pros. heavy weight
full metal
very high fps

cons. the bolt gets stuck after like 25 shots
its kinda different to put together
and the mag is different

but any way its a great sniper go and get it you get more bang for your buck
by James P. on 03/12/2010
"Great gun so far, alot of metal, good quality.
by Sean B. on 02/26/2010
"I got this gun a while ago, and wow!! this thing is amazing! The best sniper rife for the money. I sniped my dad in the neck from like 100 yards away! mine is shooting 450-480 fps. The hop-up could be better though. I recommend you use .25 or .28 gram bbs for good accuracy.

Pros
-Good range
-Superb fps
-Pretty accurate
-Its quiet when you shoot (good if your hiding)

Cons
-Hop-up is tricky to adjust
-Comes with crappy sling
-My bipod adaptor attachment broke.
by Steve V. on 01/30/2010
"awesome sniper rifle i hav had it for 2 years already and hav had no problems i highly reccomend this gun in addition with agleast a gas pistol for field games what type of lube do u use on the bolt ?