Reviews: Shadow Op Type96 Airsoft Sniper Rifle - Black

$110.00

110 Customer Reviews
Model: SR-MB01-B
Location: L5-058 L5-T19

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 110 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5 ...   
by Caleb B. on 2011-03-23 20:49:21
"I bought this gun a while back. I took it to my friends to have a few skirmishes. I sat up on the top of a hill looking down at their base, aimed through my red/green crosshair scope at my friends buddy he invited to play with us. I took the shot and heard him scream so loud, lol. i freaked out cause I thought I hurt him real bad, it was a good thing he had his goggles on because right in the middle of his forehead was I bump that stuck out the size of on egg!!! haha, get this gun, it rules, the price is good, the fps is great, the range is great and it's super bad booty
by Brian B. on 2011-03-17 19:56:23
"This is an amazin sniper, it is worth every penny. However at first I was having accuracy issues with .25g, so I bought the cylinder upgrade kit and som .36g, and now I'm consistently hittin a 5' target at 200 ft. I'm goin to continue buyin upgrades (since ther are so many available) and try to reach the full potential of this awesome gun. BUY IT!!! Very accurate and powerful, hop up is a b*tch tho, only con!
by Andrew M. on 2011-03-07 17:11:28
"I'll admit this is a good quality gun. Really great for medium range sniping (100-500 feet). I don't know about others, but over time i discovered a few little problems with it:

Pros:
Adjustable zoom scope
great accuracy with .20 BBs or higher
well worth the price
Durable

Cons:
Clip jams sometimes (at least for me)
Scope got banged up a little and will no longer adjust to sight in


But overall i would recommend this gun to anyone who likes spring sniper rifles, or anyone for their first time buyinga sniper rifle.
by fausto p. on 2011-02-06 18:20:41
"omg i recently got this gun and straight out of the box it was great! the assembley was simple and the fps is amazing(0.2bbs). perfect gun for anyone who ants to be a sniper. i regret not getting the bi pod for it because it is a little on the heavy side but no biggy its still great accuracy after adjusments to the scope. i recomend to anyone who wants a sniper at a good price!!!!!
by Harrison S. on 2011-02-04 19:46:47
"i dont own this gun but my friend does, this gun is incredibly accurate after you adjust the hop-up.
fps is very strong, even using .30 bbs.

Pros:
-very accurate
-very strong fps
-feels nice to shoot
-bipod and adapter are great
-mag release is awesome
-bolt feels nice

Cons
-mag is incredibly hard to load bbs into
-pretty heavy, not too bad but after a while of using it, it feels heavy
-hop up is really annoying, not too bad though
-speed loader is useless
-file down the area around trigger is a must, it can really scratch your fingers
by Eli T. on 2011-01-07 15:44:26
"I just got this gun and here is my review.

Pros.
1- Not too heavy
2- Hurts pretty good
3- Good accuracy
4- Cycles good
5- GREAT FOR WARS!!!
Cons.
NONE!!

p.s. better if you buy the scope and the bipod with it. use .20 gram bb's. and go for the HEAD SHOTS!!!
by Aaron K. on 2010-12-31 07:20:15
"This gun is amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!! I love it.What makes this gun so special it is the only sniper rifle with the upgrade option of having a full metal bi-pod and a acope upgrade if you are looking for a great gun this is the gun for you.

Pros: good FPS
amazing range
hurts a lot!!!!!!!!!!
has a full meatal barrel

Cons:Not so good of a included sling
by vickie f. on 2010-12-27 09:35:33
"got this gun for christmas and i have to say.........ITS THE BEST SNIPER OUT THERE FOR IT PRICE! it hurts like a mo fo, it hits dead on and its perfect for long range. if your woundering if u should get this gun or not just get it! take my word for it. you will not regret getting this gun. thanks evike
by marcus m. on 2010-12-19 17:55:32
"great gun [pros] 1.light 2.easy to pull back 3.easy to up grade [cons] 1.wabble bipod 2.hard to ajust hop up in all good gun recomeded it to every body 5 stars
by Wesley S. on 2010-12-16 11:59:51
"This is a great gun for the price and for a stock gun it shoots exceptionally well!!!!!!
while i recommend you do some upgrades such as the spring guide, piston, hop up, trigger box, and spring they are not necessary. Like I said this is a great gun!!!!! I recommend at least .3gram bbs (i use .36grams) because this gives u much greater accuracy which is essential to the role of the airsoft sniper. The gun has no cons that i can think of at the moment although the bipod (if u purchased one with the gun) dose wobble slightly it isn't something that will affect your accuracy. I highly suggest u buy a scope as being a good sniper is almost imposable to do without!!!!!! I suggest at least a leapers 3x32.

Pros:
decent FPS
Decent hop up
easy to operate
FUN to operate!!!!
Cant be matched for the price
Highly Upgradeable

Cons:
(not really a con) bipod wobbles slightly
Dose not come with a scope (unless you purchase it with the gun)
by Jesse G. on 2010-12-09 20:51:15
"This is by far my favorite sniper that I own. I've had the Shadow Ops sniper for about 3 years, and its performance is always impressive. With the proper care, hitting targets accurately at extreme distances is normal. Out of the box, this sniper is already shooting hard, but upgrades are still easy to find and relatively cheap.

PROs:
Extremely accurate
Durable
High fps
Easy to camouflage (with tape or paint)
Reliable during games.
Intimidating

CONs:
Low magazine capacity (although still high for a sniper)
by Bryan H. on 2010-12-06 21:42:20
"OH MY GOSH! I mean this gun is the sickest,awesomest,high fps gun on earth! I can't ask for more! I went to the store today at like 7:00 and when I got this gun.... I litterly fainted it was sexy,intimidating ,and high freaking fps!I went with my dad and my dad was like HOly doggies!The man and this other dude helped me out (thank you so much you guys rock and Evike!) really helped me out.I got the gun it had a real gun feeling on my hands.I started shooting it and it was a little hard to cock (I'm only 12) and yeah.It shot so accurately and hit the targets so hard!I wish I can tell you more ,but I got to get to the cons and pros!I love you evike and the people who helped me! P.S this other guy let me shoot his sick gun at the shooting range.Let me tell you get the gun and go to the store when you get it!

Pros:
Sexy beast,glared at me so long my eyes turned to a love shaped pupil!
Strong! 0.28 grams=420 fps----chronoed for the first time! I felt awesome chronoing a gun!
Strong metal!
Scope was awesome it was like.... no not like,it's just plain sexy!
Bipod was awesome!

Cons:
You need to stop delaying and get this gun no other guns! OKAY! GOOD! :D :D :D :)!

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 110 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5 ...