Reviews: Shadow Op MB01 Type96 MK96 APS-2 Airsoft Bolt Action Sniper Rifle - OD Green

$115.00

This item is currently Out of Stock

71 Customer Reviews
Model: SR-MB01-OD
Location: L6-007

Displaying 61 to 71 (of 71 reviews)

Pages:   ... 6 
by Enrique G. on 2008-07-22 15:17:11
"wow, I finaly took it to my first match!! it kicked ass. everyone was shocked that I only paid a little over 100 bucks. I uses really good .27 bbs I wouldn't recomend spending 400 dollars on a sniper cause realliticaly you will get lit up by AEG's, but snipers are still fun to play with. and its a good price to get as a second gun
by Nancy L. on 2008-07-18 17:43:00
"well i'm not sure how i should write this review...

the gun is obviously really good but when i got mine, i could even shoot 25 feet.... i don't know maybe factory defect or something but the gun i got sucked! i dunno...
by Enrique G. on 2008-07-17 04:19:45
"For the price this gun rocks, I got it with the scope upgrade, and I use .27 bbs. I let my friend use it, and he shot the top of my head form about 200ft aways, while I was behind cover, . pluse he broke the window of an old car that my friend was trying to hide behind. you can not get a better gun for the price. you would have to buy a 300 dollar TM and plus still have to upgrade it, to get it to shoot as well as this one.
by Eamon O. on 2008-07-16 11:53:03
"Well i love this gun but it has some problems like the hop up even on zero it still curves up i hate it i cant hit anything. But over all its a good gun but the clip doesn't hold much.
by chris m. on 2008-07-16 11:27:47
"this gun owns ive had for almost a month now and the first shot i took was great hit a target from about 120ft away and the next day I shot it and it a bottle from exactly 275ft away but the bipod is kinda cheap but scope is great bolt is kinda heavy and the gun it's is so heavy if your a runner do not by this gun i give this gun five stars oh and it hurts leaves huge welts and bruises!!!!!!!!! GET IT
by Johnny S. on 2008-07-13 15:07:26
"Carl, why are you pissed off at evike? They are the retailer, not the manufacture. Due to the complex design of every airsoft gun, I don't think Evike can guarantee that your UTG Type96 is the best one out of the 2000 UTG Type96 evike sells. I would contact them if you believe your gun is a defective, but if it shoots good, but your friend's is more accurate, you might want to sight in your scope or change the bb weight to figure out what is altering your accuacy. The parts on these mass manufactured items are all the same parts.
by Carl C. on 2008-07-11 17:34:44
"I take what I said before back my friend just ordered one of these and now I'm a little pissed off at evike because I guess mine is a no good my friends is like an angle, it fires so smoothly and all it takes is a good marksman I rerate this gun up to 5 stars! This gun owns the house, and uh I hope evike will take my gun back.
by Carl C. on 2008-07-11 17:19:23
"This is an okay rifle, performance and the looks are great but it jams a lot and I can't get a target from more than 120 ft away. If your a hardcore player I would say to keep looking. But evike is an exelent place to find anything you need, so I'm just saying if your looking for distance find something else.
by Jaroslaw O. on 2008-07-03 19:53:51
"What can i say............just perfect rifle!!!!!If you looking for something heavy you have to buy it.
by Tony M. on 2008-06-26 15:51:30
"This rifle is amazing! I bought it about a year ago and it is still shooting strong. It is tuned in at 100 feet and is getting headshots 9/10 times( do to wind movements), and this is with .3 bb's! Nothing has broken or seemed like it was likely to break. My one "problem" with it was that the magazine didn't eject right, but i fixed it by tightening the magazine catch screw.
by Jack Y. on 2008-05-09 16:31:35
"The UTG MK96 is a very good and reliable sniper rifle. It's very sturdy and made mostly of metal besides the stock. It is power and hurts like hell!!! pretty accurate at long range except when windy (most airsoft guns aren't anyways) the include bi-pod (also full metal) is awesome and sturdy. the only problem I have with this gun is that it is a little too heavy for people who like to move around. so if you like to move around consider getting a UTG M324 instead. Also, if you get the scope that comes with it, get rid of it ASAP it is horrible and nearly impossible to zero it in because in order to adjust it you need a screwdriver and it will just tear up those soft little screws. try getting the Leapers 3-9x40/50 its way better.

Displaying 61 to 71 (of 71 reviews)

Pages:   ... 6