Reviews: Shadow Op Type96 Airsoft Sniper Rifle - OD Green

$115.00

71 Customer Reviews
Model: SR-MB01-OD
Location: L6-007

Displaying 37 to 48 (of 71 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5 ...   
by adam m. on 2009-02-19 09:44:50
"this gun is so powerful and acurate up to 70 yards you wil love this gun and its so cheap so get this gun
by Jack G. on 2009-01-20 18:25:47
"Great gun!

High FPS, very heavy, great all around. The bi-pod is a little wobbly, but that's about it. The bolt sticks a little bit too, so maybe a little extra lubricant and it will be fine.

The scope is good, and worth the money.
by Tom F. on 2009-01-11 16:25:10
"This is a great rifle but it does have some cons. The inner barrel is a free floating barrel so the manufacturer put in two cheap foam discs that dont really help reduce the inner barrel vibrations. What i did to fix the problem is got thermal duct tape(its dark gray) and wrapped the inner barrel to the width of the foam discs and made two of those. One an inch away from the end of the barrel and one at the beginning. Then i wrapped blue painters tape in the middle. Doing this made it amazingly accurate even with 20s. Another con is that the "gearbox" is a plastic gearbox. In other words it sucks. I ''reinforced'' mine with the thermal duct tape cuz it came with two in it. Overall the gun lasted 3 months with little problems. Oh and remember to check your gearbox every week or so to watch out for in it. Hope this helps
by Austin H. on 2009-01-09 16:33:22
"REALLY NICE I REALLY LIKE MINE. THEY WORK AWESOME.
by Mike v. on 2008-12-27 09:14:00
"alright this is probably one of the best snipers i have ever used. it is very sturdy and very well built. its very strong and accurate at about 180 feet. it can probably go about 250 feet though.
by Phyllis H. on 2008-12-25 12:39:03
"u should use at least .25 and above for good accuracy, range, and power. the scope is ok but i would prefer the 3-9×50 or 40
by Zack C. on 2008-12-23 17:19:37
"I just got this gun today.

Pros
The whole gun is amazing.
Evike is great on shipping items fast.
Buy the scope and bi-pod. (its worth the money!)

Cons
The magazine sometimes has issues going in the slot, but not that great of a problem.
The bi-pod is wobbly, and takes awhile to set up.
Somewhat heavy gun, but can't really complain, heavy wight is better. :)
The scope is on back-order, but not much of a problem really.

Overall
It is a great gun, and worth buying.
by Brad G. on 2008-12-20 23:09:17
"this is the best sniper i have ever used. I've tripped with it many a time, and it still works fine. I've taken the entire thing apart cause my retard friend decided to jam it, and it still works nice. i've made a friend of mine bleed from 30 feet away. it has amazing power. it's such a sweet sniper for the price. i've had it since may, and it's only gotten a few scratches. my friends are scared of me when i snipe because of this gun. The pros to it are the fps, range, and the quality. the only thing i don't really like about it is that putting the clip in is kinda rough. oh well. zero the scope in, and you have one devastating gun.
by Kathy W. on 2008-12-04 18:07:11
"got this gun a couple weeks ago and was kinda upset at first as my box had been ripped and taped up sometime prior to my purchase and the gun wasnt even in the styrofoam also had a white water stain on top of the barrel but it eventually came off and it didn't have any scratches or ne thing so i assembled it threw on my 3-9x40 scope adjusted the hop up and let me tell you shes got some power and is quieter than my Mauri Mk23 w the silencer... also the box it comes in says it comes w bipod which it doesnt but other than afew minor problems its a real sturdy gun all metal upper receiver and internals. pinpoint accurate w/ .28's great gun 5 stars
by Joseph T. on 2008-12-04 15:03:51
"Is this gun covered under Evike.com's 14 day warranty? They say they don't cover spring guns, and sniper rifles are spring. Just wanted to make sure before I bought.
by Max G. on 2008-12-02 19:42:07
"Thanks Dan that helps alot. im not lookin for originality and even if i was i wouldnt go wit the JG bar 10 cus the other sniper on our team has it so ya. I am plannin on keepin it clean our squad leader drills cleanin our rifles into our heads so that will be fine. 2 more questions. wat type of bbs should i use with this rifle and how is the scope in the package
by Dan O. on 2008-12-02 17:10:16
"Ok max, this is the deal with this gun. I have had it for over two years and know the thing frontwards and backwards and guess what it still works beautifully. So if you want a gun that will work well for sniping buy it. One downside is that the L96 is basically the new m4 in sniping in that everyones getting one.i got it when no one had one cus im the kinda guy that likes to be different ( didn't work out). so if your going for originality go with the jg bar10. But in coparison the l96 is more accurate and more powerful with more range and the bolt is much smoother in my opinion but your also throwing another 30 to 40 bucks more out for it.( i dont remember the price). anyway one thing you may notice about the gun that happened with mine is that the greese that utg puts in the gun to lube it is in a hugely large proportion so you just simply open it up and clean it out somewhat but don't knock it all out or you'll scratch your bolt up. On the note that you said about how it has the same range as an electric thats just not true. I f you keep it clean which isn't hard and get your hop up right which may take 10 to 15 minutes then you'll be golden. For instance i can hit targets at around 200 feet. now you may have to move a click or two down to hit those targets but you can do it and it still hurts. One more positive is that this thing is almost mute. in a game nobody ever knows where i am because they can't see me or here me shoot. ( So you know my ghillie suit helps with the seeing aspect) So if its what you want buy it.... take care of it... and shoot your friends a lot harder than they shoot you.

Displaying 37 to 48 (of 71 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5 ...