Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Holiday Phone Support M-F 7am-6pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
HAPPY HOLIDAYS - 25% OFF   Use code: NEWLOOK

Shadow Op MB01 Type96 MK96 APS-2 Airsoft Bolt Action Sniper Rifle - OD Green (Package: Rifle)

72 Customer Reviews

by Robyn L. on 09/12/2008
"this gun is about 10 pounds with a scope and bipod and it shoots roughly 480fps...is it loud? not really...pull the trigger and its like a plump sound...about half as loud as an aeg maybe quieter

great gun though!! i love mine!!
250ft range ftw
by Michael J. on 09/04/2008
"The bipod is an option for $30, look at the end of the description, there is a drop down box. I would get both, the scope is great!
by Lucas H. on 08/15/2008
"It is a really good and heavy sniper rifle. i recommend it.
by Alec A. on 08/13/2008
"Very good sniper rifle very accurate and fast up to a certain point. With this rifle you have to use BB's .25 or higher. I was using .23 and they were curving mad to the left or up past 75ft. You put any hop-up on the BB and it soars upward. Inorder to get that very accurate shot i suggest the heaver BB other wise you won't be able to hit anything past 75ft. Otherwise at that distance i can hit targets the size of a tennis ball 4/5 times due to wind and the lighter BB's. Overall 5/5
by shawn p. on 07/28/2008
"This is a very nice gun. Very good grip, nice feal and weight to it. Very powerful. I just got this gun today and i sighted it in, in about 5min. this gun shoots far, fast, and accurate. I would suggest i t anyone wanting a very nice sniper rifle
by Enrique G. on 07/22/2008
"wow, I finaly took it to my first match!! it kicked ass. everyone was shocked that I only paid a little over 100 bucks. I uses really good .27 bbs I wouldn't recomend spending 400 dollars on a sniper cause realliticaly you will get lit up by AEG's, but snipers are still fun to play with. and its a good price to get as a second gun
by Enrique G. on 07/17/2008
"For the price this gun rocks, I got it with the scope upgrade, and I use .27 bbs. I let my friend use it, and he shot the top of my head form about 200ft aways, while I was behind cover, . pluse he broke the window of an old car that my friend was trying to hide behind. you can not get a better gun for the price. you would have to buy a 300 dollar TM and plus still have to upgrade it, to get it to shoot as well as this one.
by chris m. on 07/16/2008
"this gun owns ive had for almost a month now and the first shot i took was great hit a target from about 120ft away and the next day I shot it and it a bottle from exactly 275ft away but the bipod is kinda cheap but scope is great bolt is kinda heavy and the gun it's is so heavy if your a runner do not by this gun i give this gun five stars oh and it hurts leaves huge welts and bruises!!!!!!!!! GET IT
by Johnny S. on 07/13/2008
"Carl, why are you pissed off at evike? They are the retailer, not the manufacture. Due to the complex design of every airsoft gun, I don't think Evike can guarantee that your UTG Type96 is the best one out of the 2000 UTG Type96 evike sells. I would contact them if you believe your gun is a defective, but if it shoots good, but your friend's is more accurate, you might want to sight in your scope or change the bb weight to figure out what is altering your accuacy. The parts on these mass manufactured items are all the same parts.
by Carl C. on 07/11/2008
"I take what I said before back my friend just ordered one of these and now I'm a little pissed off at evike because I guess mine is a no good my friends is like an angle, it fires so smoothly and all it takes is a good marksman I rerate this gun up to 5 stars! This gun owns the house, and uh I hope evike will take my gun back.
by Jaroslaw O. on 07/03/2008
"What can i say............just perfect rifle!!!!!If you looking for something heavy you have to buy it.
by Tony M. on 06/26/2008
"This rifle is amazing! I bought it about a year ago and it is still shooting strong. It is tuned in at 100 feet and is getting headshots 9/10 times( do to wind movements), and this is with .3 bb's! Nothing has broken or seemed like it was likely to break. My one "problem" with it was that the magazine didn't eject right, but i fixed it by tightening the magazine catch screw.
by Austin B. on 09/29/2012
"I recently purchased this item it's not that bad the only flaw i have with this is the under rail it's realy wobbly.


over all rating 4/5
by kevi b. on 07/31/2012
"I got this gun 2 years ago and used it quite often. it served me very well in plenty of wars. Its a very solid gun. It won't break if you drop it. Here are some pros and cons.

Pros:

Very accurate with .28 or more Bbs
Hits hard no one wants to be on the other team when you use this gun.
Solid, strong build
easy customization (Butt pads, cheek rest, hop-up and there is plenty of rail space for a sniper.)
2-stage trigger is very nice
sling mounts are very solid
Looks

Cons

Heavy as hell, once you pick a spot to snipe try not to move so much.

I don't know if this was just me but after several thousand shots put through the gun the trigger box started to crack and everything inside of it basically fell apart i really recommend getting a full metal trigger box for only 30$. this gun would be insane on the field if you updated ALL the internals.
by cody k. on 12/04/2010
"LOVED THIS GUN!! When i first got it, it was amazing. I could hit soda can from 200 feet 8 out of 10 times. Had it for a couple of months put probably 2000 rounds through it(a little less than half a 5000 round bag) and the trigger assembly housing broke. Good gun but consider getting a zero trigger or something with it.