Reviews: Shadow Op Type96 Airsoft Sniper Rifle - OD Green

$115.00

71 Customer Reviews
Model: SR-MB01-OD
Location: L6-007

Displaying 25 to 36 (of 71 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5 ...   
by Calvin N. on 2010-04-17 13:45:33
"This gun is one of the best guns i have ever used. This gun is the perfect gun for the best sniper. Use .28 g bb's in it and you will be shooting dead on everytime. you will also probly have to get some googles and not a face mask. It is pretty heavy, but hey, its a good work out. If your wanting to be a sniper, GET THIS GUN!!!!
by Pavlina F. on 2010-03-31 20:35:17
"i am P. Fox's Son I got this gun today and im "eh" on it, i give it 3/5 stars...

Pros-
Good FPS
Nice Metal Barrel
Scope is really good
Nice and heavy

Cons-
Bipod is VERY unstable
Feels Very Plasticy
Accuracy needs to be fixed before use
It gets hard to cock

This gun is decent worth the money but u need to spend sometime on it, cant wait to use it in a war ;) Hope this helped
by nathaniel f. on 2010-03-17 16:31:11
"well i got the gun today i was so excited on what i saw in the reviews and the movie. well i wasn't excited of i was over joyed!!! this gun kicks butt it shoots about 430-436 fps with .2 gram bb the bolt is metal the barrel is metal

pros. heavy weight
full metal
very high fps

cons. the bolt gets stuck after like 25 shots
its kinda different to put together
and the mag is different

but any way its a great sniper go and get it you get more bang for your buck
by John J. on 2010-02-13 07:56:47
"this is a very good gun. mine took a while to get here (lkie 10 days) but this was easily understandeable as it was over thanksgiving and it was ordered over the weekend before. but another thing i encountered was that my bbs, which were .25 grams, were curving to the left and going up as well after about 50 feet. i easily fixed this after about a month of thinking i needed heavier bbs: the hop up was in the barrel at an angle so that it put spin on the right side of the bb, not the top. i then took the gun apart and, with a screwdriver i used as a lever, put the hole for the allen key in the moddle of the surrounding oval. after that, i tested the gun and it works like new.

PROS:
good FPS
Color blends well with forest where i airsoft
durable; solid feel.
very good accuracy and bbs usually travel about 200 feet before descending to th ground
barrel is very rust proof; i was airsofting in snow and accidently shoved the barrel into a packed in snow bank and it still shoots fine

CONS:
mine came with a bad hop up; however this is easily fixeable
a bit heavy; not a gun you want to be a hit and runner with
low cap mags, i would recommend getting more mags which can be found here
no iron sights, you must buy a scope to be accurate
included sling is very low quality; save it for a lighter gun as the clippy things bend with this guns weight

is expensive and useless in cqb and low fps fields

despite all the cons a very good gun for sniping, however if you dont have the kind of money to afford thid gun i would recommend the Super 9 by UHC, it comes with iron sights, is lighter and is only a fraction of a second slower in FPS standards
by Steve V. on 2010-01-30 20:13:28
"awesome sniper rifle i hav had it for 2 years already and hav had no problems i highly reccomend this gun in addition with agleast a gas pistol for field games what type of lube do u use on the bolt ?
by hayden b. on 2010-01-30 13:53:33
"OK i got this gun at Christmas and it overlapped my expectations. The fps is right at 480 with .20gram bb's but i highly recommend you using .25gram or .28gram which i use. this gun is extremely accurate if you have a scope for it. the bolt pull back is around 20 pounds of force to pull back which to some may be a turn off. The bi-pod for this gun is a waist of money unless you want to tighten it up every five minutes it is a piece of junk so don't waist your money.

Pros
1.great fps and range
2.highly accurate at about 150-200ft.
3.hurts
4.pullback is easy

cons
1.the ABS plastic shell feels cheap
2.weight which i think isn't a con but to some it is
3.it has a devils hop-up system
by cole p. on 2010-01-18 05:39:09
"I LOVE THIS GUN!!!!! i got i with a scope and i can hit stuff at 100 yrds with .28's overall amazing gun. if you are considering a sniper make sure you have a side arm. This is amazing. Finish dosent come off.

PROS:
Long range
awsome bolt action
2 mags
easy to remove orange tip

CONS:
hard to load mags
hard to get to hop up
keep it lubed
overall amazing
by Yongqing Y. on 2010-01-14 18:25:33
"I got this gun a few weeks ago. It is awsome!!! for some reason, my hop up is totally screws. No matter what...it still shoots high. other that that, it rocks

pros: Shoots hard
Accurate
AAWWWSSSOOOMMMEEE!!!!

Cons: Nothing really, just that my hop up kinda
screwing with me.........
by thomas b. on 2010-01-03 18:05:37
"this sniper rifle is straight up amazing with .28 .30 and .43 gram bbs. .43 doesnt move at over 100+ft

my utg gun is completely stock and it will still shoot a .43g bb at 375 fps and is dead on if u sight the scope in right. this is the best sniper rifle on the market for its price its alot better than those who have gas ones
by Kevin S. on 2010-01-03 08:12:02
"I have had my UTG Shadow OPS for 6 months now. I have had no issues with it. The bipod is solid. I put a Center Point 6x-24x X 50mm scope on it. Im shooting 1/2" targets at 25' (legos 4 x 4 bricks 7 bricks tall) Im hitting the brick targets 8 out of 10 times. This is with the stock barrel. This is an EXC. rifle and a great value. Buy a good Scope!!!!!
by james b. on 2009-10-09 16:18:36
"I just for this gun today in the mail, great packaging, i fired this gun today with .25 bb's oh my god, they flew very impressed with this range on the sniper rifle. cant wait to use it on a game.
by toby wessell w. on 2009-03-24 07:10:19
"i love this gun it is so good.but the only problem i have with it is that i cant take the bolt and receiver off from the stock so i cant clean it.

Displaying 25 to 36 (of 71 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5 ...