Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Store Locations
Extended Phone Support Hours 7am-7pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
Memorial Day Sale! SAVE 25% with coupon code: MAY (Exclude MAP and SALE Items)

Pre-Order ETA July 2018 Shadow Op MB01 Type96 MK96 APS-2 Airsoft Bolt Action Sniper Rifle (Color: OD Green)

235 Customer Reviews

by dominick c. on 06/02/2011
"I got this gun 2 years ago and loved it! when I got it it was very powerful and accurate. 2 years after purchase I hit a circle about a half ft radius at 175 ft.(with .28g bbs) I got mine when they came with a bipod it was really not worth extra. You don't need an upgrade for this sniper. one problem is sometimes the bolt wont go down its really the back square just tighten the screw on the back and your problems are solved. You should clean this gun every 2 or 3 months (or more if you play a lot)for better accuracy. You need .28g or above.

pros:
very high fps
extremely accurate
solid for very long time(sometimes you need to tighten all the screws)
big magazine
hand grip (very comfortable)
cons:
heavy it almost ways 10 pounds(I took out the weights then it was around 5)
very hard to get into
long (some might like)

All around great gun! I love it!
by chad j. on 05/02/2011
"This gun is amazing for the price. I would recomend it for beginner to experienced snipers. I use .30 gram bb's in mine and i hit a penny 50 FEET AWAY! Its an amazing sniper
by Keith L. on 04/04/2011
"This is an OUTSTANDING sniper rifle for its price. The tri-rail is a bit wably but no worries on that. It shoots about 480 with .20 but I recommend using a .30 or .25 to really pack a punch with the opposing players. Also, be sure to have enough strength to carry this thing around if your the Scout Sniper in your team, but if your just the average sniper...Sit put because this rifle is a bit too heavy to run around in. The scope that you buy in the package as an option, the scope ring screw that hold it on the rail comes off pretty easily, I lost the screw on my first game with it and the scope itself is alright but I would invest on buying a better scope.

When you buy this rifle, just buy the bi-pod and not the "Scope and Bi-Pod package"

Oh, make sure to lube the rifle before you use it. Just saying.


Pro's
* Packs a punch with a womping 460+ of fps
* Easy to assemble
* Great feel to it
* Really quiet when your shooting
* An amazing rifle for its price, shoots quite and fast (can barely see the bb's when firing)
Con's
*the Scope that comes with the package is kinda dissapointing
*Kinda Heavy
*Digital camo looks horrible so stick with the OD Green,it looks better by far
* A real pain when loading the clips


Hope this helps! =D
by Caleb B. on 03/23/2011
"I bought this gun a while back. I took it to my friends to have a few skirmishes. I sat up on the top of a hill looking down at their base, aimed through my red/green crosshair scope at my friends buddy he invited to play with us. I took the shot and heard him scream so loud, lol. i freaked out cause I thought I hurt him real bad, it was a good thing he had his goggles on because right in the middle of his forehead was I bump that stuck out the size of on egg!!! haha, get this gun, it rules, the price is good, the fps is great, the range is great and it's super bad booty
by Brian B. on 03/17/2011
"This is an amazin sniper, it is worth every penny. However at first I was having accuracy issues with .25g, so I bought the cylinder upgrade kit and som .36g, and now I'm consistently hittin a 5' target at 200 ft. I'm goin to continue buyin upgrades (since ther are so many available) and try to reach the full potential of this awesome gun. BUY IT!!! Very accurate and powerful, hop up is a b*tch tho, only con!
by stephen h. on 02/22/2011
"This L96 airsoft sniper rifle is the best one I have used. I have owned this rifle for over a year now and have run across only a few minor problems. I have a generation two rifle (can be determined by the screw in the back of the bolt assembly; flat head = gen. two, and Phillips head = gen. three). The problem was that this screw kept coming loose and was literally falling apart with each time the action was worked. I solved this using a thread glue (can still be disassembled after application of glue) after over frustration. This is not a problem with a generation three however. After solving this issue, this has become the ultimate sniperís rifle for a battle. Please note that this review is written by an experienced player and marksman.

Pros:
- High accuracy and FPS, good up to 250 - 300 feet maximum, most effective if under 200 feet. I am able to get 3 inch groupings at 200 feet (with a scope in the sitting position).
- Easy to clean WITHOUT taking the barrel and assembly out of the stock. To accomplish this, there is the piston release lever located in front of the trigger. Simply push down on the lever, and pull out the cylinder and bolt assembly. The airsoft rifle can then be cleaned from the barrel to the receiver without complication.
- Magazine release, simply push the release lever and the magazine shoots out into your hand.
- Smooth action
- High capacity for a sniper (30 rounds)
- Suppressor adaptor available, on this website for $18. The orange tip is removed by UNSCREWING it, not cutting or pulling. Then add the adaptor and suppressor and ta-da!
- Quiet when fired.
- Bipod mount included upon purchase of just the rifle. If you already have a bipod, donít waste your money on buying one for this rifle.

Cons:
- Long barrel (this is a con to some but is a perk for a sniper)
- Heavy, about 12- 13 lbs.
- The grip does take some getting used to, but eventually is accustomed to.
- Loud when using the bipod, not too sneaky when metal is clanking together.
- Difficult to reload clips, unless you know a trick. This is my trick; because the magazines are spring loaded, push down the spring and put your thumb on the bb port. Then take your index finger and make a pinching grip on the other side. Lastly, get your speed loader and have at it!
- Bulkier than other rifles.
- Scope add-on isnít great but gets the job done.
- Some complain about the fact that this is a sniper rifle and is most effective while being a sniper. Not recommended for closer ranges.

Overview:
Overall, this is an outstanding rifle and very effective at longer than average ranges. I have been getting nice groupings using .28 gram bbs by matrix. This has a very nice range, power, and accuracy without further modifications. A scope is recommended for this rifle because no sights are included. Before using in a battle, actually take your time and sight in your scope. Before I sighted my scope, I was hitting almost three feet left (over 140 clicks!!!!) and over 5 feet low (240 clicks!!!) and only at 200 feet. This is because of the scope, not the rifle. I recommend getting a few extra magazines (as you should do with any weapon). I rank this at a 19/20 for combat effectiveness after sighting in.
by fausto p. on 02/06/2011
"omg i recently got this gun and straight out of the box it was great! the assembley was simple and the fps is amazing(0.2bbs). perfect gun for anyone who ants to be a sniper. i regret not getting the bi pod for it because it is a little on the heavy side but no biggy its still great accuracy after adjusments to the scope. i recomend to anyone who wants a sniper at a good price!!!!!
by Eli T. on 01/07/2011
"I just got this gun and here is my review.

Pros.
1- Not too heavy
2- Hurts pretty good
3- Good accuracy
4- Cycles good
5- GREAT FOR WARS!!!
Cons.
NONE!!

p.s. better if you buy the scope and the bipod with it. use .20 gram bb's. and go for the HEAD SHOTS!!!
by Aaron K. on 12/31/2010
"This gun is amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!! I love it.What makes this gun so special it is the only sniper rifle with the upgrade option of having a full metal bi-pod and a acope upgrade if you are looking for a great gun this is the gun for you.

Pros: good FPS
amazing range
hurts a lot!!!!!!!!!!
has a full meatal barrel

Cons:Not so good of a included sling
by vickie f. on 12/27/2010
"got this gun for christmas and i have to say.........ITS THE BEST SNIPER OUT THERE FOR IT PRICE! it hurts like a mo fo, it hits dead on and its perfect for long range. if your woundering if u should get this gun or not just get it! take my word for it. you will not regret getting this gun. thanks evike
by marcus m. on 12/19/2010
"great gun [pros] 1.light 2.easy to pull back 3.easy to up grade [cons] 1.wabble bipod 2.hard to ajust hop up in all good gun recomeded it to every body 5 stars
by Wesley S. on 12/16/2010
"This is a great gun for the price and for a stock gun it shoots exceptionally well!!!!!!
while i recommend you do some upgrades such as the spring guide, piston, hop up, trigger box, and spring they are not necessary. Like I said this is a great gun!!!!! I recommend at least .3gram bbs (i use .36grams) because this gives u much greater accuracy which is essential to the role of the airsoft sniper. The gun has no cons that i can think of at the moment although the bipod (if u purchased one with the gun) dose wobble slightly it isn't something that will affect your accuracy. I highly suggest u buy a scope as being a good sniper is almost imposable to do without!!!!!! I suggest at least a leapers 3x32.

Pros:
decent FPS
Decent hop up
easy to operate
FUN to operate!!!!
Cant be matched for the price
Highly Upgradeable

Cons:
(not really a con) bipod wobbles slightly
Dose not come with a scope (unless you purchase it with the gun)
by Matt O. on 12/15/2010
"This gun is amazing!! I have used this in many wars and it makes my friends cry!
Pros:
Legit
good scope: adjustable zoom
very quiet
awesome bolt if you maintain it
Cons:
difficult to assemble/ deassemble
sometimes loads 2

BUT THIS GUN IS AMAZING BUY IT NOW!!!
by Jesse G. on 12/09/2010
"This is by far my favorite sniper that I own. I've had the Shadow Ops sniper for about 3 years, and its performance is always impressive. With the proper care, hitting targets accurately at extreme distances is normal. Out of the box, this sniper is already shooting hard, but upgrades are still easy to find and relatively cheap.

PROs:
Extremely accurate
Durable
High fps
Easy to camouflage (with tape or paint)
Reliable during games.
Intimidating

CONs:
Low magazine capacity (although still high for a sniper)
by Bryan H. on 12/06/2010
"OH MY GOSH! I mean this gun is the sickest,awesomest,high fps gun on earth! I can't ask for more! I went to the store today at like 7:00 and when I got this gun.... I litterly fainted it was sexy,intimidating ,and high freaking fps!I went with my dad and my dad was like HOly doggies!The man and this other dude helped me out (thank you so much you guys rock and Evike!) really helped me out.I got the gun it had a real gun feeling on my hands.I started shooting it and it was a little hard to cock (I'm only 12) and yeah.It shot so accurately and hit the targets so hard!I wish I can tell you more ,but I got to get to the cons and pros!I love you evike and the people who helped me! P.S this other guy let me shoot his sick gun at the shooting range.Let me tell you get the gun and go to the store when you get it!

Pros:
Sexy beast,glared at me so long my eyes turned to a love shaped pupil!
Strong! 0.28 grams=420 fps----chronoed for the first time! I felt awesome chronoing a gun!
Strong metal!
Scope was awesome it was like.... no not like,it's just plain sexy!
Bipod was awesome!

Cons:
You need to stop delaying and get this gun no other guns! OKAY! GOOD! :D :D :D :)!