Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Store Locations
Extended Phone Support Hours 7am-7pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
New Evike Outpost Locations! SAVE 20% with coupon code: EVIKEOUTPOST (Exclude MAP and SALE Items)

Pre-Order ETA June 2018 Shadow Op MB01 Type96 MK96 APS-2 Airsoft Bolt Action Sniper Rifle (Color: OD Green)

235 Customer Reviews

by Kevin T. on 04/30/2012
"This gun is awesome, i got it in the mail a month ago. It is amazing for the price, as good accuracy and range as a sniper should have. The bi pod and scope that come with it if you select them at the bottom of the page are awesome, full metal and work great. The magazines are full metal, and heavy, and spring loaded witch is a very helpful and cool feature. I would recemend getting extra magazines, i got one extra and it wasn't enough, not because the magazines don't hold alot, because you blow through ammo. The pull back is heavy, but you get used to it. the one problem i had with this gun is how when i got it, all of the bullets shot like 5 feet to the right. I was about to take the gun apart, but then i relised that the orange tip was rubbing against the bbs, so i rotated it with pliers, and the gun is now perfect.

PROS
Realistic feel
heavy
fps 450
range
incredible accuracy
bi pod
scope
ajustible stock and cheek rest

CONS
only the orange tip, but that was fixed imediantly


all in all, great gun. Th only reason you shouldn't get it, is if you absolutely hate L96's
by Erik E. on 04/28/2012
"Ive had this rifle for about 6 months and i have truely seen what this gun can do. It has a weight of about 12-15 pounds and would not reccomend it to smaller payers or younger ones.I love the the accuracy and range but the long barrel can be a con.
Pros
-Accuracy
-Range
-Power
-Includes speed loader
-Every one in the team LOVE's it

Cons :(
-Weight
-cheap sling
-Bipod or scop not inclued (unless added)

Over all a great gun i give it a 4.8 out of 5 because weiht and size. I would reccomend this to a freind that can carry a hevey weight gun and is a largr size. Anyways a great gun only peoblems being the weight and size but i love it!!!!!!
by brett c. on 04/26/2012
"An old friend of mine owns this gun and has had it for about two years and it is still lasting him. he is now getting upgrades. from my prespective, this gun is well worth the cash but there is never a perfect airsoft gun there will allways be cons.

PROS:

solid material,
accuracy is ok
the seal is so good you wont hear it 20 feet away
metal is thick on the bolt receiver

CONS:

the rear sling mounts cut you
the hop up is very fragile
trigger box is plastic
the plastic is slick and glossy
by Josh T. on 04/01/2012
"I bought this gun a few weeks ago, and I've put about 1,000 rounds through it. I really, really like it. It shoots hard, fast, and accurately. I made the mistake of not getting the bipod, and when I got it I quickly realized how useful it would've been. The plastic stock is very strong and sturdy, you won't have to worry about it breaking unless you're bashing it against something on purpose. The piece behind the bolt on mine got a small piece of metal stuck between it and the rest of the bolt, but that was easily fixed. My recommendation is that if you're going to buy this gun (Worth more than what you pay for it, trust me), Make sure to get the bipod and a good scope.
by Ronald H. on 02/09/2012
"I just got the rifle and the first and only concern i have is the rail system for the scope. I received the gun with a loose rail system. After I adjusted this the rifle is well worth the money. I added the bipod and a different scope then the one evike offers in the upgrade. so far no problems then the one described above. My choice of rifles came mainly from the reviews I saw on here. take the time and read all reviews. great advice from all. Thanks evike and all who left reviews for the rifle.
by dominick c. on 12/13/2011
"I am writing another review about this gun because in the video it says its hard to disassemble but its not I did it with ease the hardest part was getting the trigger box out. the hopup he had to use pliers but thats because he didn't unscrew the brass ring. if you do it comes of with a little tug.
by Robert F. on 12/11/2011
"This is a good gun for the price. I have not had any jams with it and I would estimate i have put about 500 rounds through it. I personally use .28 Matrix but I think i am going to get some .30 BBs. I did some grouping tests and was pleased with it as it is stock. At about 30 yards it had a 7 inch group after 50 BBs. This gun would be about 4 stars if not for all of the upgrade parts so you can turn this gun into a top notch sniper rifle.

If you plan on getting a TBB you WILL need to get a new hop-up as the stock one only fits the stock barrel, I would recommend the PDI hop-up but it's $70

The internals on it as not so exciting, plastic spring guide, plastic piston, and a plastic trigger assembly (it does have metal sears but what kind of metal is beyond me). I would recommend you change these to metal ASAP and also getting a better spring that would lose its FPS so soon.

Overall it is a good gun to run stock for a while but time with beat it and the internals will break eventually.

Pros Cons
good grouping for stock plastic internals
feels nice to hold looks like cheap plastic body but has held up pretty well
you get TWO mags with it
fun to shoot
the bi-pod its pretty decend

Sidenote: the golden pin or "Jesus" pin has been fixed on this one and won't fall out.
by dominick c. on 12/01/2011
"I got this gun three years ago, and its still strong as an ox. This gun has proven to be accurate. Mine started with around 470fps and hurt when you got hit. It sometimes has problems with the bolt, it wont always go down but that's because its not all the way forward if you screw in the screw on the back of the bolt you'll be fine. In its old age it has begun to jam every ounce in a while. Just simply pull the bolt back take out the clip and shake it, that solves that. this gun is very amazing and its got a good price. Very good for new and semi pros. Although It has started to loose fps so I might get the upgrades. I would get the 6.01mm barrel too, although its very hard to get the sturdy hop-up of. This gun is very silent it is hard for your enemies to tell were you are. I would recommend getting a gillie suit and camo form. I have loved this gun along time and you will too.
by Nathan B. on 11/30/2011
"a very good gun and it is very powerful just do not use the wrong bbs they float badly
by Diana M. on 11/26/2011
"ok i had this gun for about a year and it was amazing and i loved it but...... i upgraded the spring without upgrading the cylinder and payed the consequence. my friend and i got it at the same time and it broke at the same time. if you upgrade the spring upgrade the CYLINDER!!!!!!!!! neither of us did it and yah. all around good gun i would buy the new cylinder if it didnt cost 135$. so to recap if you buy this gun dont upgrade it unless you upgrade all the internal parts(including the trigger).
by Sharon S. on 11/24/2011
"this gun is probably the best gun you can get at an affordable price. i love it, i got it in July of 2011 and it has been nothing but amazing! The only problem i have with it is in the magazine. for mine, the pin holding the spring-out part of the magazine, which makes it so that when you press the mag release, the mag pops out without trouble. just something to watch out for. i would recommend buying the scope and bipod with it as well because for one, whats a sniper without a scope, and the bipod makes it a lot steadier.

Pros:
great accuracy
very good scope and bipod that comes with it
great fps
good magazine capacity
nice bolt slide
good weight for a sniper

Cons:
only one is the magazine problem listed above^^^
by Abe M. on 09/10/2011
"This is my favorite airsoft gun I own. It has all the stuff snipers need accuracy, power and range. The only downside is that it weighs quite a bit but that really isn't a big downside at all.

There is one thing I should say, after about a month of owning this gun something went wrong and several parts flat out broke. Some internal part went out of place and blocked the barrel from the inside and then not long after the bolt would not go down not letting me fire at all. I contacted Evike and they are now sending me a new one. I think it was a factory problem probably unlikely to happen to anyone else.

Don't let the above statement discourage you this gun is really awesome.
by blake t. on 08/11/2011
"I got this gun 11-07-2009 and i love it, this is my main weapon when doing outdoor matches. it hits hard, is accurate, and with some modifications available here...it will look beastly. i recently replaced the trigger assembly (gearbox) with the one available here for around 30$. i recommend you buy that when you order this rifle, it will increase the life of th erifle cuz the new assembly is made of metal unlike the stock assembly which is some form of plastic. the cheekrest is my only complaint, after sniping for over an hour it tends to hurt your face (the rest is just abs plastic).

Pros:
high quality for the price
realist looks
UPGRADES!
quick release mags (faster reloads)
high fps (mine chronos at 450-480 stock)
accurate with .20g bbs

Cons:
plastic trigger assembly breaks after 2-4 months of use
cheekrest is uncomfortable

Conclusion: amazing for beginners, deadly with an experienced player...and is perfect for the price
I HIGHLY RECOMEND: new trigger assembly, the Angel Custom spring guide, spring, and piston set (durability and fps increase), and for added badass factor the barrel adapter and a mock silencer.
do this and you will be far from disappointed
by Joseph C. on 06/25/2011
"Great gun, it's a little heavy and hard to get steady without the bipod. So buy the bipod and scope, it saves you money. It has very few cons, but none are quite that major.

Pros:
Great accuracy
Powerful
Fairly priced
Durible
Scares others on field at first and every glance

Cons:
Heavy

Buy it.
by Mike R. on 06/10/2011
"i got this gun a year ago and it still fires around 500fps