Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Holiday Phone Support M-F 7am-6pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
HAPPY HOLIDAYS - 25% OFF (exclusions apply, see details)   Use code: NEWLOOK

JG Newest Version AUG Civilian Full Size Airsoft AEG Rifle w/ Metal Gear box

52 Customer Reviews

by Alexander D. on 06/27/2015
"Great gun for the price. Very easy to disassemble and reassemble (so if you ever wanted to put in better internals). Kept it stock for a great while, and worked out great. I love the bullpup style, long inner barrel without a much larger weapon. I use it on indoor fields and I could typically hit people well across the field, while still being able to move through the smaller spaces with ease. Overall amazing AEG, would definitely recommend.
by Walt E. on 04/05/2015
"The company JG is solid overall. I have never had a problem with them. They make the perfect Mid level gun. They are affordable, and they do the job. I own this particular AUG and use it as a support weapon. It has a great inner barrel length, good bullpup design, and a sleek exterior. I had Multiple problems with the front assembly. The outer barrel separated from the body itself. The glue they used did not hold up and had to be fixed. (JB Weld) That problem led to another. There is a small knob on the front of the gun that is useless but is there for realism. When the outer barrel came out, so did it. (More JB weld) Lastly, the grip on the front of the gun is a hinderance. It broke the first time I was out in the field. It is a very cheap plastic and wont hold up if you are a rough player. If i could go back and choose another gun, I wouldn't. It's a great gun. All of the issues I had on the front are made up by the performance. Where the gun lacks in quality on the outside, It makes up for quality on the inside.
by CJ K. on 01/16/2015
"One of my favorite guns of all time! I asked a local shop what the best gun to work on is after feeling nothing but loathing for my old M4. Being the addict I am, I bought this and a new M4. I have to say this is possibly the best designed gun I've seen yet!

Pros:

V3 Gearbox (how I love you so!)
Fast take down (Field stripping/Jam clearing)
Hot out of the box
Full length barrel
Good ROF
Good balance
Foregrip seems loose but is incredibly sturdy in use (I alternate between that and the retracted position between rounds)
Sexy as sin (personal opinion)

Cons:

Small battery compartment (I suggest butterfly over block type 9.6s)
BBs do find their way into the body (but easily remedied by a quick field strip and a bit of shaking)
Chinese greasing (*sigh*)
Hot out of the box (for CQB)
by jake r. on 01/01/2013
"This gun is accurate and powerful I would recommend this to a beginner and a hardcore veteran
by Sheryl K. on 06/21/2012
"This gun is very accurate and has about 12-15 RoF. I have had it for about 8months and it has amazing. I took out the gearbox and couldn't put it back in. I had a friend do it in like 10seconds. I love this gun!
by randy s. on 06/18/2012
"This gun is amazingly god at long distences aloong with medium range to, My choose to upgrade the barrel is nessacry becouse i broke my sites so i use the rail as a site and the bb curves a little to soon for me so a tight bore barrel is a must, In other words 1 upgrade is really needed to make this the king in an aeg sniper fest
by Jason W. on 01/25/2012
"I love this gun, most of the cons I am really nit picking. My batteries (1100mah and 1600mah) haven't been lasting too long lately but that is most likely due to temp lower than 40 F. I was worried at first about the plastic stock but the gun seems to be very durable.

Pros
-Bullpup design gives you a longer inner barrel with a shorter overall length of gun, giving you more maneuverability
-Good rate of fire with 8.4v 1100mah stock battery (though doesn't last long)
-Solid (except for wiggle on the front grip)
-Great range
-Sounds great when firing, almost like silenced
-Disassembles easily, even for a novice
-Price is right

Cons
-Small battery space, may need to upgrade to 7.4 lipo mini
-I had trouble with the first two high caps that I have though thats not really the AEG's fault
-Gigantic stock orange flash hider sticks out like a sore thumb (needs black tape or replacement) If you replace the flash hider, it comes with an orange cap to use to keep you legal when transporting
-Cylindrical hop up (more of a preference)
by thor f. on 12/27/2011
"WOW. This gun is amazing
PROS:
1-the grip works great
2-easy hop-up adjustment
3-VERY accurate
4-long barrel for those good shots ;)
5-easy dissemblance
6-nothin' wrong with me
7-NOTHIN' WRONG WITH ME
8-love the mags :)

CONS:
1-have to get used to the sites
by Max M. on 12/24/2011
"So I waited a few months to write this review so I could learn everything about the gun and "feel" it out. Let me start by saying I have been playing airsoft for 6 years now and I know that JG's aren't really the best brand of gun but I wanted an AUG because it is a bullpup weapon.

First Impression- When I opened the box I noticed the finish on the gun was better than I expected and the plastic was thicker than expected as well. It is not as back heavy as everyone is making it sound and it really is not heavy overall.

PROS-
Bullpup design(allows you to run longer barrels than normal guns while keeping it as compact as possible)

Easy to upgrade

same size as a standard M4 and it has a M16 length barrel stock.

pretty accurate

good hop-up

EASY TO WORK ON!!!(3 screws and you can take the whole gearbox out of the gun)

CONS-

front grip is a little flimsy

the plastic sights it comes with are completely useless

Overall this gun is good stock but can be made amazing(like mine) with after market upgrades and it is worth the money 100%
by keith a. on 12/04/2011
"This is a great gun. I got it a few months ago, and it's still running very well.
PROs:
-Great fps
-nice range
-very nice look
-good feel
CONs:
-the sights are kinda weird
-kinda back heavy
-the first time i used it, the top of th grip took some skin off of my thumb
Overall very nice, definitly worth the money.
by joseph p. on 07/25/2011
"Great primary

This is my out of the box impressions on the gun.
Pros
-Loud
-Good stock battery
-Rate of fire nice with the 8.4v 1100mah stock battery
-Hefty not gonna break
-Besides the polymer body theres a very nice ammount of metal
-Magazine feeds good on semi and fully automatic
-Breaks down very easily allowing easy access to internals
-Cylindrical hop up unit (awesome + in my opinion)
-Only a few loose feeling parts
-Long barrel in a shorter package

Cons
-To some it will be heavy
-Scetchy sling mounts
-Thats it!

Overall a very nice gun out of the box Hefty, lots of strong metal and polymer, and a very nice stock battery (imo) also great rate of fire. If you want a affordable, accurate primary and don't mind the wieght I reccomend this highly.
by adam b. on 05/14/2011
"this gun is awesome but i had some trouble (caused by me) i would recomend this gun for sure
by Jack M. on 04/08/2011
"This gun might not look like a super promising gun due to the low price and the fact that JG makes it, but it is worth wayyyy more than the price says. Externally, the gun is magnificent. It is made out of high quality ABS plastic, and I think the real steel gun is also a type of ABS. The gun is front heavy because the barrel is metal, though. The finish is also excellent, and looks very good. The performance is also great. The gun is very accurate out of the box, and unless you want a DMR, you don't really need a TBB. The hop up could use upgrading, though. It is pretty consistent, but not very effective. The gun is so accurate that I proceeded to buy a scope. You probably won't be using this gun for CQB, so you definitely don't need a super fancy 9.6v 2500 mah battery, but you should upgrade a little on the battery. The rof is ok out of the box, especially on a woodland field at longer ranges. The barrel does need periodical cleaning, or your fps will sink like a rock, but shouldn't all airsoft guns be maintained well?

Pros:
super accurate
good rof
not too bulky
looks realistic
rail instead of built in scope on military version
great range

Cons:
orange tip is huge (sometimes a con, sometimes not)

Final Word: This gun is amazing, especially for the price. You should buy a scope with it, because it has that range.
by joe h. on 10/18/2010
"i like, it is a vary good gun way better than m4s in my oppinion which makes up most of my team only complaint is no room for bateries so for woods its the 9rps but cqb i crank it up to 16rps by tapeing a 9.6 4000mha to it overall good gun well worth 140$ i spent im adding 60$ in upgrades and its gana be amazing buy this
by Mikie D. on 09/22/2010
"what scope would you recommend for this gun? for those of you who own this gun