Reviews: JG Newest Version AUG Civilian Full Size Airsoft AEG Rifle w/ Metal Gear box


52 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-JG-0448A

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 52 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4  5   
by Benjamin I. on 2016-05-22 15:53:55
"A good gun for the money for sure. Granted, it's still a $150 gun, so out of the box it won't match up with most guns on the field, especially at range. This, however, is easily fixed with a tightbore barrel (509mm), metal hop up, and a good bucking (I use a maple leaf 75degree). Turned a decent starter AEG into an intimidating DMR. The gun is mostly pretty good quality, except for the stock hop-up (brittle plastic) and the wobbly and delicate foregrip, which broke off after the first day I used it. Also, the outer barrels on these guns are notoriously shaky. A dab of gorilla glue fixed that. The FPS is low compared to the advert (290-330fps) with .2g BBs. A guarder piston/cylinder upgrade definitely helped out. Now chrono's at 375- 410fps on semi with a 9.6. Great buy for a tinkerer who wants a bullpup at a cheap price, and has some patience.
by Phillip B. on 2016-02-20 17:53:04
"After two hours of use the barrel flew out and the fps count is misleading. I got 320 fps, far below what is advertised. Don't trust this brand buy a different AUG and you'll get more bang for your buck.
by Alexander D. on 2015-06-27 11:21:08
"Great gun for the price. Very easy to disassemble and reassemble (so if you ever wanted to put in better internals). Kept it stock for a great while, and worked out great. I love the bullpup style, long inner barrel without a much larger weapon. I use it on indoor fields and I could typically hit people well across the field, while still being able to move through the smaller spaces with ease. Overall amazing AEG, would definitely recommend.
by Walt E. on 2015-04-05 17:47:20
"The company JG is solid overall. I have never had a problem with them. They make the perfect Mid level gun. They are affordable, and they do the job. I own this particular AUG and use it as a support weapon. It has a great inner barrel length, good bullpup design, and a sleek exterior. I had Multiple problems with the front assembly. The outer barrel separated from the body itself. The glue they used did not hold up and had to be fixed. (JB Weld) That problem led to another. There is a small knob on the front of the gun that is useless but is there for realism. When the outer barrel came out, so did it. (More JB weld) Lastly, the grip on the front of the gun is a hinderance. It broke the first time I was out in the field. It is a very cheap plastic and wont hold up if you are a rough player. If i could go back and choose another gun, I wouldn't. It's a great gun. All of the issues I had on the front are made up by the performance. Where the gun lacks in quality on the outside, It makes up for quality on the inside.
by CJ K. on 2015-01-16 00:25:03
"One of my favorite guns of all time! I asked a local shop what the best gun to work on is after feeling nothing but loathing for my old M4. Being the addict I am, I bought this and a new M4. I have to say this is possibly the best designed gun I've seen yet!


V3 Gearbox (how I love you so!)
Fast take down (Field stripping/Jam clearing)
Hot out of the box
Full length barrel
Good ROF
Good balance
Foregrip seems loose but is incredibly sturdy in use (I alternate between that and the retracted position between rounds)
Sexy as sin (personal opinion)


Small battery compartment (I suggest butterfly over block type 9.6s)
BBs do find their way into the body (but easily remedied by a quick field strip and a bit of shaking)
Chinese greasing (*sigh*)
Hot out of the box (for CQB)
by Michael M. on 2013-01-29 19:02:55
"I just bought this gun and it feels really nice, but there is a few problems i have found with it.
Nice weight (might be con for some)
Balanced out
good range
Mid caps did not feel good at all.
grip is loose(i dont use anyways)
Charging handle is loose
There is a hole inside the mag well, and bbs fall in there inside the gun and they rattle around it is hard to get them out.
by jake r. on 2013-01-01 13:57:53
"This gun is accurate and powerful I would recommend this to a beginner and a hardcore veteran
by Sheryl K. on 2012-06-21 11:31:38
"This gun is very accurate and has about 12-15 RoF. I have had it for about 8months and it has amazing. I took out the gearbox and couldn't put it back in. I had a friend do it in like 10seconds. I love this gun!
by randy s. on 2012-06-18 16:59:34
"This gun is amazingly god at long distences aloong with medium range to, My choose to upgrade the barrel is nessacry becouse i broke my sites so i use the rail as a site and the bb curves a little to soon for me so a tight bore barrel is a must, In other words 1 upgrade is really needed to make this the king in an aeg sniper fest
by Jason W. on 2012-01-25 11:35:07
"I love this gun, most of the cons I am really nit picking. My batteries (1100mah and 1600mah) haven't been lasting too long lately but that is most likely due to temp lower than 40 F. I was worried at first about the plastic stock but the gun seems to be very durable.

-Bullpup design gives you a longer inner barrel with a shorter overall length of gun, giving you more maneuverability
-Good rate of fire with 8.4v 1100mah stock battery (though doesn't last long)
-Solid (except for wiggle on the front grip)
-Great range
-Sounds great when firing, almost like silenced
-Disassembles easily, even for a novice
-Price is right

-Small battery space, may need to upgrade to 7.4 lipo mini
-I had trouble with the first two high caps that I have though thats not really the AEG's fault
-Gigantic stock orange flash hider sticks out like a sore thumb (needs black tape or replacement) If you replace the flash hider, it comes with an orange cap to use to keep you legal when transporting
-Cylindrical hop up (more of a preference)
by Nick C. on 2011-12-29 15:22:45
"Metal Parts:
"Upper" Receiver
Barrel Assembly (Flash Hider and Folding Grip are plastic.)
Sling Points

~Easy assembly/disassembly
~Folding grip (Kind of wobbly.)
~Nice Weight
~Very Solid (With ONE exception.)
~Awesome FPS and ROF with 8.4v.
~Easy Hop-Up Adjusting

~Hard to put butt plate back on
~Gearbox is wobbly, sometimes causing it to come loose and the gun will not fire. (The one exception.) Super easy fix with a bolt through the stock.
~Folding grip is kind of wobbly

Over all I give this gun a 4 - 4.5 because of the loose gearbox and how loud the gun is.
Final Verdict: Buy this gun if you are an intermediate player who knows how to fix the wobbly gearbox. I'm putting a tutorial on how to fix this problem up on Youtube tonight, it's not difficult.
by thor f. on 2011-12-27 19:22:26
"WOW. This gun is amazing
1-the grip works great
2-easy hop-up adjustment
3-VERY accurate
4-long barrel for those good shots ;)
5-easy dissemblance
6-nothin' wrong with me
8-love the mags :)

1-have to get used to the sites

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 52 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4  5