Reviews: JG Newest Version AUG Civilian Full Size Airsoft AEG Rifle w/ Metal Gear box

$140.00

52 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-JG-0448A

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 52 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5   
by Max M. on 2011-12-24 15:04:35
"So I waited a few months to write this review so I could learn everything about the gun and "feel" it out. Let me start by saying I have been playing airsoft for 6 years now and I know that JG's aren't really the best brand of gun but I wanted an AUG because it is a bullpup weapon.

First Impression- When I opened the box I noticed the finish on the gun was better than I expected and the plastic was thicker than expected as well. It is not as back heavy as everyone is making it sound and it really is not heavy overall.

PROS-
Bullpup design(allows you to run longer barrels than normal guns while keeping it as compact as possible)

Easy to upgrade

same size as a standard M4 and it has a M16 length barrel stock.

pretty accurate

good hop-up

EASY TO WORK ON!!!(3 screws and you can take the whole gearbox out of the gun)

CONS-

front grip is a little flimsy

the plastic sights it comes with are completely useless

Overall this gun is good stock but can be made amazing(like mine) with after market upgrades and it is worth the money 100%
by keith a. on 2011-12-04 06:51:19
"This is a great gun. I got it a few months ago, and it's still running very well.
PROs:
-Great fps
-nice range
-very nice look
-good feel
CONs:
-the sights are kinda weird
-kinda back heavy
-the first time i used it, the top of th grip took some skin off of my thumb
Overall very nice, definitly worth the money.
by joseph p. on 2011-07-25 20:49:05
"Great primary

This is my out of the box impressions on the gun.
Pros
-Loud
-Good stock battery
-Rate of fire nice with the 8.4v 1100mah stock battery
-Hefty not gonna break
-Besides the polymer body theres a very nice ammount of metal
-Magazine feeds good on semi and fully automatic
-Breaks down very easily allowing easy access to internals
-Cylindrical hop up unit (awesome + in my opinion)
-Only a few loose feeling parts
-Long barrel in a shorter package

Cons
-To some it will be heavy
-Scetchy sling mounts
-Thats it!

Overall a very nice gun out of the box Hefty, lots of strong metal and polymer, and a very nice stock battery (imo) also great rate of fire. If you want a affordable, accurate primary and don't mind the wieght I reccomend this highly.
by adam b. on 2011-05-14 17:37:28
"this gun is awesome but i had some trouble (caused by me) i would recomend this gun for sure
by Jack M. on 2011-04-08 15:02:58
"This gun might not look like a super promising gun due to the low price and the fact that JG makes it, but it is worth wayyyy more than the price says. Externally, the gun is magnificent. It is made out of high quality ABS plastic, and I think the real steel gun is also a type of ABS. The gun is front heavy because the barrel is metal, though. The finish is also excellent, and looks very good. The performance is also great. The gun is very accurate out of the box, and unless you want a DMR, you don't really need a TBB. The hop up could use upgrading, though. It is pretty consistent, but not very effective. The gun is so accurate that I proceeded to buy a scope. You probably won't be using this gun for CQB, so you definitely don't need a super fancy 9.6v 2500 mah battery, but you should upgrade a little on the battery. The rof is ok out of the box, especially on a woodland field at longer ranges. The barrel does need periodical cleaning, or your fps will sink like a rock, but shouldn't all airsoft guns be maintained well?

Pros:
super accurate
good rof
not too bulky
looks realistic
rail instead of built in scope on military version
great range

Cons:
orange tip is huge (sometimes a con, sometimes not)

Final Word: This gun is amazing, especially for the price. You should buy a scope with it, because it has that range.
by joe h. on 2010-10-18 19:07:54
"i like, it is a vary good gun way better than m4s in my oppinion which makes up most of my team only complaint is no room for bateries so for woods its the 9rps but cqb i crank it up to 16rps by tapeing a 9.6 4000mha to it overall good gun well worth 140$ i spent im adding 60$ in upgrades and its gana be amazing buy this
by Mikie D. on 2010-09-22 18:18:27
"what scope would you recommend for this gun? for those of you who own this gun
by Hugo R. on 2010-09-07 16:29:25
"Excellent gun! It has great accuracy and really good fps! I`m waiting for it for a long time (almost 6 months) and I`m dying to get my hands on this gun and destroy all the enemy team!
by Tera T. on 2010-03-22 12:42:48
"First I would like to say this is a great gun for the money. I've owned this gun for a year and never had a major problem with it. Now for the review. JG isn't as high-end as say Classic Army but this gun can still perform in a skirmish. For this gun I use .20g bb's but the AUG can handle .23g and .25g bb's if that's what you prefer. The gun has never broken down or jammed on me but at times the trigger can get a little stiff. Another problem I find a bit annoying is the battery compartment size. I have yet to find a 9.6v that can fit in the small space provided. The range isn't what I would call amazing but still a huge step-up from your backyard wars. This gun is great for beginners and with some upgrades, can perform with the best of them. If you are looking for your first AEG, this is definately one to consider. With most people going with AK's or M4's, the AUG also gives you a unique aspect. I would definately recommend this to anyone.
Pros
- Do-able range
- Nice magazine capacity
- Has some weight (if thats what you like)
- pretty accurate

Cons
- Battery compartment size
- stiff trigger at times
- strange rail size
Overall, a great gun for anyone looking to get a unique, AEG.
by Justin N. on 2010-03-15 12:11:40
"good gun, with great accuracy. shoots to about 360-380, thats after about 3 months of owning it. When i say accuracy, i really mean that the shots are more consistant in a single area, and would need a bit of tweaking of the sights to really make the gun deadly accurate. the only thing though GET A SIGHT(which evike also sells) the tiny plastic sights are exactly what you want to bring into a skrimish. Another problem seems to be the magazine, for me it seems that it jams every so often, but i fire only in semi automatic, because whenever i try to go full auto, i reveal my position with the single shot in sequence to pulling the trigger all the way. as far as a railsystem goes, it isnt really that good for attaching gear, however solved by purchasing the A3 model. All in all its a great consistant gun, requires some cleaning, and the tip is a dead give away to your position. i would give it a 4.5 stars but im nice so why not a 5
by Ryan B. on 2010-01-08 23:34:12
"Ok, This is a pretty decent gun. The Design is just perfect. It is the size of an M4, with the accuracy on an m16, and believe me, thats very useful and the field. This things got a nice ROF, even with the stock battery. The mag release is very easy (im used to bullpups though it might take you some practice.) This gun is pretty accurate, i recommend using .23 TSD bbs. Well its very accurate. Now here are some bad things. This rifle does not preform well in the cold weather, or i got a lemon, the internals are not the greatest. In other words this thing is going to need some upgrades, like a tightbore barrel, new piston piston head, shim and lube job, and a higher voltage battery. 9.6 p90 style battery or nunchuck should work. Mines in the shop currently to get some upgrades, im afraid to touch the augs crazy trigger system. Another thing, the iron sights are S***, dont even waste your time putting them on your gun a piece of cardboard would do a better job of iron sights, id recommend a tube scope or a dot sight, or a zoom scope
Alright, here are my pros and cons
Pros:
This thing is very compact and accurate for its size
The Price Is VERY NICE
This thing can go from dmr to cqb rifle with just a switch of optics and a barrel
Very easy to get in the insides of this rifle
Charging handle is fun to mess around
ROF is pretty decent, im guessing around 15 bps?
FPS is good for field use

Cons:
The Internals arent as great as they should be, upgrades will be needed
You WILL DEFINATELY NEED A SCOPE!
Fold down grip is nice, but a tad wobble is noticed. Not a problem unless you are OCD
Kind of loud?
Not much you can do with an aug Only things i can think of is (laser, Rails {expensive} phantom kit, Bi pod, scope.........)

I recommend this gun if you are looking for a gun to be different than everyone that will fill every scenario, and have some gearbox experience.
Thanks guys, and get some! ;)
_Ryan
if you have any questions just email me at rmbmusic35@yahoo.com
by greyson s. on 2009-09-18 16:31:49
"F****ng Amazing gun. I have had it for almost a year now and it has never failed on me. It has amazing fps, amazing rof, and all around good looks and accuracy. This gun breaks down like a real Steyr Aug, and only the body is not metal, but it is still high grade ABS plastic. overall this gun is probably the best AEG I have ever bought and I would highly recommend it to anybody looking for a reliable main weapon.

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 52 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5