Reviews: JG Newest Version AUG Civilian Full Size Airsoft AEG Rifle w/ Metal Gear box

$140.00 $119.00

47 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-JG-0448A
Location: L7-001 WSO5-T07 WO5-24

Displaying 37 to 47 (of 47 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4 
by WILL K. on 2008-07-18 13:07:20
"This gun is awesome. At first I thought it would be an ok gun made by and ok company, but it has copletely changed my views. This gun hurts! It's fps is high and it's rof is crazy. Not to mention, due to its bullpup arangement, the barrel is really long, giving it increased range and accuracy. Put a scope on this AUG, and you have a sniper rifle. The vertical grip and bullpup way of handling this weapon takes a bit to get used to, but once you become familiar with it, you won't want to use anything but bullpup.
by Jerry D. on 2008-07-11 03:21:00
"The battery compartment of this gun in in the stock. The range is around 100~120 feet. The power is around 360~380 fps right out of the box. A very good AUG, another great gun by JG that is just like the Classic Army AUG with higher fps, more reliable gearbox and half the price. (With free battery and charger too!)
by Brian J. on 2008-07-04 16:51:20
"GREAT GUN!!!! I got it in and added a tight bore barrel, and 9.6v 2300mah battery and WOW!!! None of the guys I play C.T.F. with have been able to stop me. If you get this gun just add those two items and you'll have it made. Oh yeah, I almost forgot, get a decent red dot too. It's super accurate.
by Jason C. on 2008-06-27 01:04:41
"Get the G&P 511 or the Samurai aim point type red dot scope. They will look sick on this rifle.
by cameron j. on 2008-06-26 15:32:25
"umm i am kinda smalll so what arm lenth is this gun because i really want to get this gun is it arm lenght around 47 and a half inches
by nick c. on 2008-06-26 14:12:12
"hey quick question i plan to get this gun. this has been my favorite gun for years with the looks and how it shoots. but if i wanted to get a scope for this gun, nothing to much or anything which scope should i get.
by james v. on 2008-05-31 05:29:20
"my friend got this weapon not to long ago, and i must say its one kickass weapon system. i personally like the the whole "bullpup" design concept and this weapon shoots accurate, far and hits hard! I really like how easy it is to access the version 3 gearbox, normally you have to remove screws and body pins and upper recivers and whatnot, but not with this gun! simply pop off the back rubber butt plate and remove a plastic wall that keeps the gearbox in place and itll come right out! plus the version 3 gearbox is really easy to fix wich is an added bonus! with the size of the battery i was impressed with its rate of fire. overall id say for the price its an outstanding weapon!
by Javio P. on 2008-05-19 17:24:35
"GREAT GUN EXTREMELY PRECISE BBs. The looks are great and it feels extremely realistic to a real steel one. Its great and everything. The magazine goes in the back which is a little awkward but you will get used to it. Only problem is the bolt holding two receivers together is kinda loose
by D. D. on 2008-05-13 01:54:55
"JG / BOYI / CYMA / DBOY AEG in general are very affordable #1 deal AEG as many reviews will point out. However, the free battery that come with the gun is just a standard 8.4V.

Because all the guns are upgraded to shoot over 360 FPS, it is recommended to buy a better battery to result it's true capability.

A good recommended battery to get for this aug that will fit into the stock without much work - from low capacity to high (better performance)

8.4V 1200mah small type
8.4V 1500mah small type
9.6V 1600mah small type
9.6V 2000mah nun chuck type
9.6V 2300mah nun chuck type
11.1V li-poly (recommended for experienced players only)

Overall review: a good gun, can't go wrong with this price. It is overall a better rating AUG than the Tokyo Marui or Classic Army model, and only half the price. (Marui and CA don't include battery in their guns, and if upgraded to shoot 360 FPS with a free 8.4V 1000mah battery, it's cycle rate will be slower than this AUG, the CA motor probably won't even shoot.)
by Andy P. on 2008-05-11 14:39:15
"The JG AUG is probably my favorite gun due to its simplicity, accuracy, and looks. Along with the AUGs fairly hefty weight, the gun's looks are stunning. The front grip is kind of flimsy, but I have yet to have any problems with it. The rifle is very accurate stock, but high quality bbs and a different bucking have helped mine immensely. Many of the problems stated in the last review I have not had. My stock pin stays put, and the front reciever has never fallen out. It is pretty easy to remove though, allowing jams or modifications to be made pretty easily. The magazine feeds excellently and seats well. It has a pretty fair rate of fire in my opinion, and the only problem I have had with it is the rail. It is awefully difficult to mount a sight on the AUG that can be used with goggles. A high rise scope mount makes things a lot easier, and is the main thing I would recommend for this gun. All in all, an excellent buy.
by Vinson L. on 2008-05-10 18:45:13
"Look different in the field!

Pros
- Look differently from everyone else with their M4/M16/AKs
- Vertical foldable stock
- Easily removable gearbox
- Long barrel for dead beat accuracy
- Chrono at 350-360 FPS at Hollywood Sport Park

Cons
- The bolt that holds the gun together is always loose causing the gun to split in half and drop the upper and lower receiver
- Magazine is in the back causing Hi-caps to even more of a hassle
- Moderate rate of fire

Displaying 37 to 47 (of 47 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4