Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Holiday Phone Support M-F 7am-6pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
HAPPY HOLIDAYS - 25% OFF   Use code: NEWLOOK

JG Newest Version AUG Civilian Full Size Airsoft AEG Rifle w/ Metal Gear box

52 Customer Reviews

by Hugo R. on 09/07/2010
"Excellent gun! It has great accuracy and really good fps! I`m waiting for it for a long time (almost 6 months) and I`m dying to get my hands on this gun and destroy all the enemy team!
by Justin N. on 03/15/2010
"good gun, with great accuracy. shoots to about 360-380, thats after about 3 months of owning it. When i say accuracy, i really mean that the shots are more consistant in a single area, and would need a bit of tweaking of the sights to really make the gun deadly accurate. the only thing though GET A SIGHT(which evike also sells) the tiny plastic sights are exactly what you want to bring into a skrimish. Another problem seems to be the magazine, for me it seems that it jams every so often, but i fire only in semi automatic, because whenever i try to go full auto, i reveal my position with the single shot in sequence to pulling the trigger all the way. as far as a railsystem goes, it isnt really that good for attaching gear, however solved by purchasing the A3 model. All in all its a great consistant gun, requires some cleaning, and the tip is a dead give away to your position. i would give it a 4.5 stars but im nice so why not a 5
by greyson s. on 09/18/2009
"F****ng Amazing gun. I have had it for almost a year now and it has never failed on me. It has amazing fps, amazing rof, and all around good looks and accuracy. This gun breaks down like a real Steyr Aug, and only the body is not metal, but it is still high grade ABS plastic. overall this gun is probably the best AEG I have ever bought and I would highly recommend it to anybody looking for a reliable main weapon.
by kenneth l. on 04/15/2009
"This gun is amazing. I got this gun and went to my first OP with it, and that was operation Reindeer Games. It lasted for an entire year before having any kind of problems with it. Its got a high rate of fire, its accurate, and it shoots hard. Its worth alot more than the low price suggests. This is better than the standard aug due to it having a rail instead of a built in scope, so you can put whatever you want on top.

Pros:
High ROF, metal parts where there are supposed to be, easy to maintain, easy to upgrade, RIS rail instead of built in scope.

Cons:
Only has one rail, bbs fall into the body every now and then but its not that big a deal. rail notches are weirdly spaced.
by Suzanne S. on 03/15/2009
"Great gun! The cost to performance is outstanding.
First off I would like to recommend getting it from Evike. I got from another website and when they shipped it there was a pack of salt like stuff (that was supposed to keep the gun dry) and it was opened and there were pieces inside the gun and everywhere. Anyway on to the review.

The body is plastic and the front reciever and rail is metal. It comes with two turd plastic sights but there okay for short term use (I plan on getting a scope soon enough). There is a little metal piece that keeps the front reciever and the plastic body connected which is very annoying. The piece, if taken out, becomes sort of loose and will accidentally slide out. This can easily be fixed with tape, just be aware that if your not holding the front grip and the piece comes out the front reciever could just drop right off. As far as extra mags go, get anything marui compatible EXCEPT BE mags. I bought two and they feed terribly, the mid-cap doesn't even work.


PROS:
Accuracy!!- with .25 bb's this thing is sick! At 75 ft I easily shot (3 shots to get him) my friend
through a 2in wide crack (really recommend you buy some Elite .25's)

FPS- Good fps. Where I play we have to have 350 or under with .2's so this is perfect.

ROF- Actually not that bad considering I was getting 10ish rps with a half charged stock battery...

Easy to disassemble- simply taken apart for cleaning (highly recommended, alot of junk in the barrel)

Front Grip- Some people don't like it but theres only a very slight wiggle and it helps share the weight between both arms

Weight- Some people say its pretty heavy but I'm 5'3 (slightly on the smaller side =[) and can easily carry it around for hours


Cons:
Not much at all, just the junky sights and the annoying metal piece.


Final thoughts:
Great gun, can hit people at 150 feet fairly easily (even with the stinky sights). Does need some barrel cleaning but all airsoft AEG's should be cleaned and lubed regularly. Great accuracy for length, the size and accuracy was the main reason I bought it. With the possibility of Marui upgrades this gun is the perfect intermediate player weapon that can be turned into even more amazingness! Don't bother looking around, I searched this site inside and out for a 100-200 dollar gun that could hold its own, this is it. It has a different kind of look that some people like and others don't. Some of my friends think its the ugliest gun I could have got, but I like it!

ANYWAY, HOPE YOU ENJOYED MY REVIEW! BIIIIGGG 5 out of 5 stars.
by graham b. on 03/05/2009
"The thing I like most about this AEG is how simple it is to take apart: A latch behind the foregrip lets you slide out the barrel, a button behind the rear grip allows removal of the mid section, then two more accessible screws lets you take out the gear box.

The best thing about the AUG is the bull-pup designs long barrel length (20 inches, aka 509mm) without having a long, cumbersome body. To truly utilize the AUG's barrel, I recommend getting a tightbore, a new air nozzle, piston head, and spring. I have a 4x scope on mine and I can nail a target at 150 feet using .25 BBs. Accuracy is diminished after that, but a well-placed burst can still hit someone 200 feet away. A simple mod to the battery compartment will let you use a 9.6 nunchuck, but beware of JG's use of nylon bushings and plastic piston with the higher ROF.

The foregrip is wobbly, but that's the nature of folding foregrips, and isn't that big a deal. The carrying handle on top is nice because it raises whatever optics you install so you can still look through it with your mask or goggles on. The clip is easily removed and replaced one-handed.

The JG Styer AUG is great for most play except CQB, since the stock is not adjustable and the whole thing can feel a little bulky. But I highly recommend it for woodland combat and medium- to long-range fighting. A good value AEG, but you'll need to do a few mods to really get the bang for the buck.

FYI, I had a friend open them up, and he showed me the internals of the three JG AUGs (the A1 Civilian, A2 Military, and A3) ARE ALL THE SAME.
by Jeremy H. on 02/21/2009
"I just got this gun today. It's amazing and very powerful. I recommend getting a scope for it because it is very very accurate. It will shoot through 4 layers or more of cardboard with ease! Simply awesome in better terms. If you have the money, I suggest you get it. It's totally worth it. :)
by John P. on 02/01/2009
"My neibor has this gun, it hurts like $H!T it is amazing highly reccomend it.
by David N. on 12/03/2008
"This gun is very accurate.Due to the bullpup design most of the length of the gun is housing the barrel so if you put on a silencer about 8 inches then you can put the longest inner barrel you could find i.e.650mm with 6.03 tight bore barrel and the whole length of the gun is still less than 40 inches which will make it one of best airsoft sniper in the market with shortest overall length.
by marcus r. on 11/25/2008
"Im planning to get this gun...is it worth it....i wanna own my friends who have echo 1 mp5s....please help
by Jeff T. on 11/03/2008
"This gun is sweet. I don't personnally own this gun but one of my friend does. I used it earlier today and i have to say it is awesome. I didn't really like the design of the aug but once i held this gun it was totally awesome. Range is pretty good. My friend took one of the guys in my squad out with it and the guy had a saw. The accuracy is also excellent. The front foregrip is kind of wobbley but it folds which is awesome, but the wobble is barely noticable and doesn't bother you at all, certainly not with saw rounds wizzing over your head. Also, the charging handle can lock in place which makes the hop up adjustment really awesome. Finally, those who worry about winding the mag in bullpup guns, it works fine. Really Comfortable. It is compact for smaller players, but works fine with bigger players. My friend is 6' 5'' and he can use it perfectly. Overall great gun, everyone on the field with think it looks totally Bad Ass!!!!!!!!
by Richard S. on 09/28/2008
"This is the first gun I ever bought. I liked the look of it. I still use it to this day, and I own people with it. The inner barrel is 409. It can be fired one handed. I use mine as a sniper/assult rifle. The hand grip on the front is trash, use it if you want to, I don't. I put a 6.04 tight bore, 120 spring, metal bushings, piston and head, and a 9v battery in mine. After I did all that, I have a nice shot group of 1 foot at 150 feet, and a fps of 400. Great gun for the price though, solid constuction. I also use a G22 custom gas sniper rifle (750 fps) that I got from Evike.
by karl e. on 09/23/2008
"add a TM ver.6 gearbox and an m120 spring and a madbull launcher long type and no one will mess with you
by Jason B. on 08/27/2008
"So this is my first AEG, and I am very impressed. It's got great FPS (I do not have a chronograph to give the exact value), excellent accuracy, and a nice rate of fire. The only non-metallic parts are the foregrip and stock/grip construction. Therefore, it is very heavy - over eight pounds. Supposedly you can take off the flash hider, but I do not have a hex nut small enough to fit. This comes with a battery and charger. I use 2" styrofoam blocks as my targets sometimes, and this gun fired some .25g BB's all the way through it!
An excellent gun, and I'd suggest it to anyone. It was only $120 when I purchased it, though.
by WILL K. on 07/18/2008
"This gun is awesome. At first I thought it would be an ok gun made by an ok company, but it has completely changed my views. This gun hurts! It's fps is high and it's rof is crazy. Not to mention, due to its bullpup arangement, the barrel is really long, giving it increased range and accuracy. Put a scope on this AUG, and you have a sniper rifle. The vertical grip and bullpup way of handling this weapon takes a bit to get used to, but once you become familiar with it, you won't want to use anything but bullpup. (My last review had some spelling errors.)