Reviews: JG Enhanced LiPoly Ready M16A3 Airsoft AEG Rifle

$140.00 $119.00

47 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-JG-6610-M16A3
Location: A1-223

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 46 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4   
by Michael F. on 2014-12-09 12:24:45
"Definitely a great beginners guns or for someone with a project in mind to build a solid gun at a low price

Pros
- Lightweight
- Shoots 390 fps with .20 bbs
- Solid build
- Fair accuracy
- Decent hop up

Cons
- Comes with battery too big for its stock
- Fairly small battery space in stock
by Andrew H. on 2014-06-28 05:43:23
"Bought this about two or so weeks ago. So far pleased. Test fired it with both the battery it came with and another small type I have. LIke it so far, sounds a little weird, but that may be because I was under a patio with horrible accoustics. Won't be able to field it for a while as the field I go to is starting night games next week until August.

Pros: Lightweight
sounds hard hitting for a budget rifle
Fun to aim with

Cons: little too lightweight
Feels slightly fragile
Not too much else.
by tyler K. on 2014-05-26 12:08:30
"This gun is great. I haven't used it in a war yet but I know this will get the job done.

PROS
Good weight (about 6 pounds)
Great FPS ( around 370-390 w/ .2)
Mental and great quality abs plastic

CONS

Long (about 40 inches)
Battery can be a pain to get out

Other than that, this is a great purchase
by Taylor L. on 2013-01-05 20:36:02
"ive owned this gun for a couple years now and it has held up for me. JG has got a bad wrap but with there new enhanced version they really out done them selfs. great gun for the price.

pros
light
very high ROF
durable
lipo ready

cons
abs plastic (i prefer full metal aegs)
heat shield is a little wobbly (not a big concern)
by Dulah T. on 2012-04-21 08:40:40
"This gun is one of the best purchases I've made in Airsoft, it was actually my first purchase for Airsoft nearly 6 years ago and it's still working perfectly fine, never had to strip the gun, never really had to do anything with it. I bought the OLD version of this gun too, and it works incredibly well. It's perfect for a beginners gun. I can fit a 9.6 large type in the stock perfectly I've never had any trouble fitting a battery into this gun, I don't know what the fuss is about.

Pros:
Lightweight
Affordable
Accurate to about 80 feet
Good FPS
ROF is great with a 9.6

Cons:
None
You'd have to be retarded or just really not careful with your weapon to break this plastic, I've never even chipped it in my 6 years of outdoor play with this gun. I recommend getting a good sling though.
by Zach N. on 2012-04-07 18:43:18
"Very good considering the price that you pay. Consistently shoots around 380fps, and gets some pretty good range if you mess with the hopup a little bit. Unfortunately, the hopup bucking included is really not that consistent, so it will start to shoot everywhere during full auto fire. Its pretty solid, and a little weighty, the internals are good and the exterior is pretty durable considering its made of plastic.
The only issue right now is that the handguard has a lot of wobble to it, but it's not really that big of a deal.

Pros:
-Strong
-Accurate in semi auto mode
-Good ROF for an 8.4v gun
-Surprisingly good stock battery

Cons:
-Hopup is inconsistent firing automatic or bursts
-Handguard has a lot of wobble

That's pretty much it, the first thing you should do is get a new hopup bucking and a tighbore barrel; it will add a surprising amount of range and accuracy to this thing. Get a better battery though, the stock one is fine, but if you plan to use this competitively then I suggest either going Li-Po for higher fire rate and lifespan, or getting a 3,000+ mAh battery for a longer play time. Certainly worth the money.
by jeremy h. on 2012-04-03 14:14:05
"Pro's: lightweight
good trigger response
great rof for an 8.4

Cons: plastic
hop up dramatically changes fps
range isnt that far
dust cover sucks

Overall this gun is good for a novice player who wants to start off with a decent gun but i wouldnt recommend it if you were an experienced player
by Susan O. on 2010-12-11 20:57:40
"Sam here! Got this gun on Dec. 8th, 2010. Very good gun!

Pros:
- Very good weight, light.
- Very good construction, not cheaply made. VERY tough ABS plastic.
- Good FPS, And ROF. Not too much to waste ammo.
- Carrying handle CAN be trusted.
- Vertical grips can be taken off and you can store ammo in them. Very cool. Life saver in wars!
- Metal iron sights are very realistic.

Cons:
- Hop-up is decent.
- DO NOT buy a 9.6 large type battery for stock! WONT FIT!!!
- Battery can be a hassle to get in and out.
- BB's sometimes drift left to right on full auto.

Over all, 5 out of 5! Recommended for starters and up!
by dave w. on 2010-09-27 12:53:40
"This gun is very durable and is really light . Iv been in several wars with it and I made people bleed this thing shoots hard and accurate I hit targets up to 200 feet away with this thing !
by Robert M. on 2010-06-12 08:51:57
"This was my first AEG and my main airsoft weapon. It is pretty strong and the accuracy is very good. The only downsides to this gun is there is a slight wobble in the barrell which I find incredibly annoying, and the gun does slow down a little bit the longer you have it. I would reccomend this as a starter gun for anyone new to airsoft. It's a pretty good value for the price
by brian h. on 2010-06-06 13:54:53
"To the last guy who posted... DUDE get a clue, you don't use .12g BB's on any guns other than cheapy's like wal-mart specials. On a gun like this you want to use .25 or .28g BB's. Common sense here.
by Tyler K. on 2010-05-10 15:45:34
"This is a very good gun. I bought it a year ago and it's still working fantastically even with the stock battery! I bought the normal version and got the enhanced version by mistake =] I bought the gun off of airsplat but oh well. I only have one question, what is that silver hole in the stock? I heard it's for a one-point sling but how would a one point sling fit into that? If it doesn't serve a purpose, then why put it on? That's my only problem.
Pros:
Accurate
Powerful (I hit my friend in the lower back and it left a welt the size of a quarter)
Looks good (except for that silver ring)
size and weight is realistic (my dad used one in the army and said it was exactly the same)
durable
easy to disassemble

Cons
body is a dark gray instead of black
no trademarks (might be a pro)
hand guard wobbles
silver ring in stock (if I figure out what it's for it might be a pro)

overall good gun if you can handle the length and weight of it. If not, mount a rail on the bottom and put a vertical grip on it or just don't complain at all and suck it up.

and the best pro of all....... The US Marine Corps uses this rifle in real life because it is more accurate and has a longer effective range than the shorter M4 and M4A1

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 46 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4