Reviews: Matrix 0.30g Match Grade 6mm Airsoft BB - 5,000/ White

$24.00

9 Customer Reviews
Model: BB-M30-5K
Location: V2-002 SF-020

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)

by Josh P. on 2013-11-15 17:00:53
"Simply amazing sniper rifle bbs. Very good polish, good roundness and consistency. The best I've ever used. However, pick up a cheap bag of KSCs for target practice, save these ones for games.
by john n. on 2013-03-26 14:19:22
"I can't find a better bang for my buck! These .30 shoot perfectly fine.
by James S. on 2012-08-26 09:43:58
"I personally prefer these bb's over many other brands. The 5.98 mm diameter is the most accurate "caliber" you can get. I have never had an jams or problems with the quality of matrix bb's. .3 gram bb's really do result in better accuracy, though a decrease in range will occur even with 400fps (w/ .2's). How ever, they do have a higher air resistance so with a good fps and/or certain conditions, you may find that the range even increases.
by george b. on 2011-08-03 17:37:47
"What can i say there Matrix bbs.... you have quality high grade bbs! dont worry about jamming your tight bore or stock barrel or breaking through metal mesh. good weight good quality, just make sure u have the fps to back up the weight!
by Michael l. on 2011-03-22 18:11:52
"these are my favourite bbs, there price and quality are best bang for your buck, specially as they get heavier (as other brands over charge for heavier bbs). I havent tested the .3s yet but the .28s and .25s that ive used have never jammed on me and put out more fps than madbull bbs on my chrono.
by Hyunna S. on 2010-03-06 11:30:33
"Good for their price... sort of. Matrix bb's are rebranded from other bb's. They aren't the best. Even just sifting through 10 randomly selected bb's, about 3-4 had ugly lines on them as though someone cut them slightly with a knife before packaging them. The bb molding process probably wasn't the best.

If you are looking for competition grade bb's, go Madbull, G&G, or definitely above all, Airsoft Elite. Airsoft Elite bb's are made to be so precise as to have less than 2-4 fps variations per shot. They are a bit expensive but worth it for competition.

For backyard these bb's are good. Not bad at all. I used them in my UTG L96 and they do have good accuracy for the most part. The bad consistency is due to my hop up and bad positioning of inner barrel spacers.

PROS:
-Accurate to an extent
-Heavy, wind doesn't affect them as much
-Good range
-Cheap
-Lasts quite a while if you use these in sniper rifles
-Environmentally friendly if you don't want squirrels choking or anything like that lol

CONS:
-Okay to Bad quality/smoothness
-Do not wash them or else you may shave them a little and reduce their size/consistency.
by Patrick W. on 2009-09-28 19:46:55
"These are very excellent BB for the money. I use them in my JG L96A1, Classic Army SL-8, and my Tokyo Marui AUG marksman rifle. They fly straight and true, are seamless, perfect round, not overly lubricated, and are virtually faultless.

PROS:

1. Very accurate
2. Perfect round
3. Seamless
4. Not overly lubricated
5. High quality, low price
6. 5,000 for $27

CONS:

1. A rare few of them had small chips in them
2. Come in white and only white

If you're looking for cheap priced, but excellent quality sniper ammo, then these are the BB for you!
by Nicholas D. on 2009-01-16 08:36:34
"I love i use them in my AERES M60 all the time. I obviously upgraded my spring to a M130. Ive only had 1 bb jam out of about 100000 bbs fired through my gun so far. from my experience as a machinegunner in the military thats far better than real steal.
by Snake C. on 2008-07-30 03:09:48
"Awsome bb. Most high quality bb you can tell from just looking at it and these are definitely the bb you want to trust with your AEG. Used over fifty bags of matrix bb now and not a single time I have problem with them. The run smooth even in my tight bore prometheus and PDI barrels. Very reliable brand of bb. Used to use Marui but those are no where to be found anymore and these are just as good with cheaper price.

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)