Reviews: KWA Full Size Lipoly Ready H&K G36C Airsoft AEG (2GX Version, Licensed by Umarex)

$299.99 $239.99

45 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-KWA-G36C
Location: L3-012 WSO8-T02

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 45 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4   
by Michal Z. on 2014-08-20 15:02:11
"Excellent weapon, compact when you need it.
Installed an amplifier, sounds scary like a velociraptor

Pos
rof-25 rps with 11.1 lipo
accurate
great range for the short barrel
solid, no wobble.
470 round mags
390-400fps
ambidextrous fire selector and hop up.
collapsible stock

Cons
battery space... need a stick lipo or nunchuck 9.6

Other:

This gun came with too much lube/oil , wouldn't shoot accurate or far, had to go through about 1500 rounds to get it to shoot accurately, After the break in, no problem.
by Katiria R. on 2014-05-22 02:27:58
"This AEG is top notch, "you" definitely feel it's quality once you have your hands on it.. now performance wise, this thing is a beast and I'm only using a 9.6 intel. thank you Evike.com
by Shane D. on 2014-05-13 21:06:51
"I've used this gun for two full days of airsoft so far. Here is what I think of it initially.

First off, it's heavy. Don't be fooled and think that because it's polymer it's going to be a light gun, it's not. Even with a vertical grip and the stock folded I can't whip this gun around, and I'm a big guy.

Secondly, I would have liked to have seen a KWA trademark on it. I'd love to show that I bought a high quality G36 airsoft gun, but this gun just blends in with all the others, without anything setting it apart.

Also, I don't think the full auto grouping is very tight. I have other guns which I can hold the trigger and all my shots stay in a stream, all very close to each other. When I full auto burst with this the BBs tend to spread out in about a 4-5 inch diameter.

That said, it's clearly a well made gun. And if the KWA reputation for reliable internals holds true I will be happy with this gun. However, because of the cons mentioned above I can't give it more than 3 stars.
by Jarrod P. on 2014-02-17 15:18:07
"This is the best stock gun i have ever used. Even competes with expensive upgraded guns. it is definitely worth the price. I would recommend a 9.6v nunchuck battery if you are just starting out. However most lipoly batterys fit in fine.

Pros
-Realistic
-No wobble
-Great weight
-Amazing internals, never encountered a small problem once
-Accurate
-High ROF
-380 Fps
-This gun with a suppressor looks badass, looks amazing without one as well


Cons
-Battery space, it takes a small amount of time to get used to installing the battery and now i have no problems fitting a 9.6v nunchuck in anytime.
-my mag fed a little weird so i purchased another one and it feeds perfectly so it could have been a mistake with my specific gun. Stillno reason to not purchase this gun.
by Szilard H. on 2013-08-28 19:53:11
"Simply Amazing. This is the best gun i've ever owned hands down. It is literally flawless. Worth every penny. Don't even think about getting the lipo kit, with a 9.6 this thing is a monster. The trigger reaction/FPS/ROF are absolutely monster. Shooting at least 25+ rps and 400fps for sure.
KWA did an amazing job with this gun. I saved up 3 months of work for this thing and I do not regret buying it one bit. BUY IT!!!!
Pros: flawless
lightweight
hi caps work fine
awesome fps/rof
no wobbly parts
better then any gun your friends will have:

Cons: a tiny bit of trouble fitting in the 9.6 nun-chuck, but after 2nd try it will be a breeze, NO CONS!
100% RECOMMEND THIS! do not hesitate!
by Joseph F. on 2012-09-19 22:38:39
"I bought this G36c at the beginning of the summer. It being my first gun, I had high expectations. This gun is beautiful, black polymer. The folding stock works quite well, it is flush with the rest of the body, and the stock pin is held in by a hex-screw. The gun is sturdy, no wobble what-so-ever.
Internally this gun has some good stock parts. It does not seem to be marui compatible, and most parts likely wont fit, so this is not a good gun for heavy modifications. The gearbox is not whiny at all, its loud though and the piston and spring actually give it a tiny bit of recoil.

Pros: full metal(the real thing is polymer)
Magwell fits tightly around mags.
Good internals
Good externals
Monolothic top rail(with HK style iron sights), side and bottom rails.
Ambidextrous
Tightbore inner barrel
Light-weight, less than 7 pounds
HK trademarks

Cons:Metal orange flash hider is glued on.
by John P. on 2012-06-01 03:53:21
"I bought this gun about 2 weeks ago from a local dealer off the base, and I paid $315 for it. Evike however, is so awesome they have it for $285. But even at $315, its worth the price. KWA did an outstanding job building this gun. It's solid as a rock, and outperforms full size weapons such as the G&G F2000. In terms of accuracy and range, this G36C will blow your mind. Despite the 247mm barrel, I can effectively engage targets from over 175ft with it. The barrel, is a tightbore out the box. 2GX Bucking does a great job. Air seal is great. Internals are phenomenal. Comes stock with an M120 spring, and the ROF is insane. I recommend this gun as someone who's played for nearly 12 years. Best stock gun period I've ever seen.

PROS
-Accuracy
-175+ Ft range
-26RPS Rate of fire with Li-Poly
-Truly Li-Poly ready
-Solid
-HK trades
-M120 and tightbore pre-installed
-Perfect air seal
-Lightweight
-390FPS with .25g
-Sounds intimidating and when you fire it everyone looks at you like *HOLY CRAP*

CONS
-ZERO

If you're in the market for the best gun possible, get a KWA. You can't go wrong. I own a KWA 2GX M4, and the KWA 2GX G36C and they both are incredible.
by mckee c. on 2012-05-03 17:31:42
"Amazing gun. Period. Best G36C on the market. People will often underestimate this as a JG but trust me, that's a lethal mistake. The range on all KWA products never ceases to amaze me, their hop-ups are like some form of sorcery. The gearbox is the BEST on the market so don't try and argue with a gun that is virtually impossible to break, at least in my experience. Another plus is that it comes with a full rail-ed hand guard and it's licensed by H&K. Epic. There's just one problem, THE MAGS ARE $26 EACH! Nevertheless, great gun, can't go wrong with any KWA.
by ryan q. on 2012-02-15 18:42:04
"This is a good gun overall. The only bad thing i see about it is the fact that the charging handle seems a bit flimsy. when you pull it back a lot you can see the pin start to come up. Just push it down though and its all good. The battery compartment can fit all small type batteries, and the stock is very durable.

Pro:
Rate of Fire (especially with a lipo)
great accuracy even with .20gs (i highly recommend .25gs or higher for best accuracy.)
folding stock (good for storage and turning tight corners in cqb)
and it has a very durable built. Most of it is ABS plastic, but not to worry, abs plastic over aluminum keeps the cost low and for airsoft i think abs plastic is all you need.
Lipo ready!

Cons:
charging handle is a little flimsy
heavy (especially for cqb)
nothing else really

Overall i feel this gun is great for its price because i've noticed with the three kwa guns i own, they choose to use abs plastic a lot more than they use metal because it keeps the cost down so that means they can use more effective internals for the gun itself always making it a great deal for the price. Be sure to use .25g bbs for great accuracy. I notice with .20g bbs the bbs start to drop down after about 40 feet.
by Robert W. on 2012-02-11 08:09:01
"The problem with the semi-auto is actually a common one with AEG's and will happen to any AEG if you are firing very rapidly in semi-auto. It is not a problem with the gun, but a problem with the design of all AEG's in general
by diane m. on 2012-02-09 18:52:05
"this gun is one great gun must say i love everything on it nothing worries me if you think ur gunna break a gun then its bad if you know your not then this is it u cant go wrong when u get this gun no problems what so ever nothing wables nothing breaks and its amazing accurecy it could be a sniper that shoots 17 bbs per second or something like that

pros:
adds battery for 10 bucks cant go wrong there an extra battery yeah lol
folding stock shoots back like a spring lol
sight ajustable
holy cow deal below 2 mags for 5 bucks :D
its like the metal version of carbon fiber
battery easy on
very smooth mag realeas
hop up looks like a pro
the whole gun is a pro
modes on both sides amazing cuz ima lefty
the gun is lower price for kwa tthe best airsoft company on earth

Cons:
haha funny none :D
by Michael M. on 2012-01-27 22:05:04
"I got this gun today and here is what I have found out about it after i got home.
1. The ROF is great.
2. It will shoot at about 390-396 no problem.
3. It is all plastic good and bad how ever you look at it. It is really light.
4. It is a KWA.

No the part that I would be worried about.
1. It is plastic.
2. 9.6 small battery fits but I did break the tab where the battery is first time I put it in.
It is way to tight of a fit and ripped the plastic cover on the battery every time I put it in. KWA should have give just a hair more room.
3. Pulled the red wire of the connecter, be very carfull.
The pin that holds the front cover it really hard to put in, I would say if you loose the pin you done for the day.

Now KWA is just over the hillI may call them on Monday to see if they will do anything about this?

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 45 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4