Reviews: Galaxy G6 Full Metal Slide 1911 Hi-CAPA Full Size Airsoft Spring Pistol

$15.00

17 Customer Reviews
Model: AP-G6
Location: U14-130

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 17 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by mitch l. on 2014-03-18 09:44:59
"Back in Nam I remember using these things as a weighted boomerang. These were highly effective because if your accurate enough you can knock a enemies head clean off. Now I do not recommend you go out and do this because plain and simple people who invest $15.00 for a spring pistol aren't man enough. But I guess thank you Evike for the lovely weighted boomerang.

Yours truly,
Lt. Dan
by christopher m. on 2013-06-08 19:11:03
"well to start of lets go with the details, this gun is trash the iron sights are messed up the mag misfeeds too much and the slide lacks details. lets move on to the pros/cons

Pros
cheap
sturdy
nice color

Cons
horrible iron sights
horrible detail
hurts after awhile of holding
non-functioning safety.

overall I rate it 2.5/10
by Phil W. on 2012-08-14 06:44:53
"This gun is really not that good.

Pros:
Full metal
Nice realistic weight

Cons:
Double, triple, quadruple feeds all the time after about 20 shots
Sometimes it doesnt feed at all
It's kinda hard to cock it back
by Phil W. on 2012-08-14 06:44:01
"This gun is really not that good.

Pros:
Full metal
Nice realistic weight

Cons:
Double, triple, quadruple feeds all the time after about 20 shots
Sometimes it doesnt feed at all
It's kinda hard to cock it back
by Joe N. on 2012-01-11 16:35:04
"This a great gun for beginners and someone who's been play for a long time

Pros:
Extremely high fps for spring gun
Really accurate
Holds 16+1 bbs
Metal slide
Thick durable plastic


Cons:
Kinda loud
Will break after 2 or 3 years

Overall this is a great gun for $15 so don't think twice... buy it!!
by hector r. on 2011-12-09 19:21:59
"nice for 15$ shoots around 300fps

pros-
alloy zinc body (other 15$ spring guns are usually plastic)
velocity
durability
excelent for backyard games

cons-
mag wobbles a little
sometimes it double feeds
by John W. on 2011-12-05 17:55:28
"My dad ran this gun over with his mustang the first day I got it and it still works!!! Great pistol
by Michael F. on 2011-08-01 15:44:58
"Very powerful for a spring gun, about 250 fps, holds 16+1, spring on the mag is too powerful and double feeds but if u put some bb's in it and leave it overnight then problem fixed. Other than that I have owned a couple dozen spring pistols and this is the best one.
by jennifer c. on 2011-03-20 11:06:58
"Ok this gun is sweet!!!! When I first took it out of the box I was surprised how heavy it was! It is heavy weight. It shoots awesome!!! I shot it at a shoe box and it pierces right through it!! It is the best spring pistol I've ever had! Some people say that it double feeds alot, not for me. It works great. And for 15$, a metal pistol for 15$!!!!!!!! I highly recommend this galaxy g6!!!!
by Andrey S. on 2010-10-01 15:30:58
"AWESOME spring gun!

This is really perfect spring gun!!

5 reasons to buy it now:

+ material | high quality
+ size | comfortably in the hand
+ weight |
+ fps | hurt :)
+ accuracy!!!
by Alex M. on 2010-06-19 22:08:13
"This gun is GREAT! I bought it at a flea market in Florida with an extra mag, thank the LAWD because they're really hard-to-find mags. Well, let me just state the pros and cons:


PROS:
Shoots very hard for a springer
Full metal slide
Nice trigger
It's extremely accurate (I can hit a mail box from 30 feet away.)
I can use my .25 grams with it!


CONS:
No white dots on sights
No safety whatsoever (shot myself on accident)
No working hammer
Non-opening ejection port (not a big deal at all)
And last but not least, the mag misfeeds a LOT. But if you fill it all the way with BB's, and let it sit for a few days, it fixes the problem for a good while (Can the webmaster find a better way to break in the mag?)

Overall, I think this is one of the, if not THE best, springer pistols I've ever used. Oh, and HINT: Do not forget to unload this thing when you're done skirmishing. You might accidently shoot your thumb from an inch away. It'll leave an inch wide bump.
by Hobey W. on 2010-05-29 21:20:32
"This pistol is great. Its accurate at long ranges for the price you pay. It shoots so well that I would suggest .20g not .12g I tried it with .12g and it goes up like crazy then I tried .25g (I know its to heavy but all I had at the moment) it work surprisingly well with them but the range suffered a little so I would suggest using .20g. The last thing I have to say about it is that if you over fill the magazine it will double or even triple feed and the BB's can actually come out and get stuck inside the slide... I have had to take the slide off and unjam or drop a BB out. But it was easy to do all you needed to do was take out two screws on the slide and your all set. All and all its a great fun for the cheap cost so go get it!

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 17 reviews)

Pages:  1  2