Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Holiday Phone Support M-F 7am-6pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
HAPPY HOLIDAYS - 25% OFF   Use code: NEWLOOK

Shadow Op MB01 Type96 MK96 APS-2 Airsoft Bolt Action Sniper Rifle - Desert Tan (Package: Rifle)

26 Customer Reviews

by Brit M. on 04/04/2016
"Very excellent gun, shoots like a beast. I have had this gun for over 4 years and hasn't failed on me yet. Recommend .20's and up for best performance and fps. Check out Angel Customs for the upgrades, I upgraded with their internals for this gun and fps increased a lot.

PROS:
-Shoots accurate
-Bolt slides smoothly(might take some uses to ware it in)
-High fps
-External of mag is metal
-Safety trigger
-Sling ports on both sides and ends of gun
-Lower receiver made of strong plastic
-External and internal barrels both metal
-All internal parts made of metal except like 1 or 2
-Easy to take apart and upgrade

Cons:
-Bipod is crap, recommend buying a better quality
-Sling isn't too good, cheap metal ends will snap due to the weight of the gun
-Safety trigger doesnt work to well (You really don't need one, recommend upgrading to a better trigger box)

Overall this gun is one of my favorites, clean the gun every once and a while and make sure bolt slide is greased for smooth bolt-action
by Ryan L. on 11/16/2013
"This is a great gun. the only problem I had with it was the hard to reach hop up chamber. The bolt pulls very easily and comfortably. The bipod screws are crap but i don't mind it. Great price
by Elijah g. on 08/01/2012
"Just got this gun today, and I have to say, Amazing gun. It is hands down the best airsoft gun I have bought (there was one problem I had with it, these two little screws fell out of the inside and messed up the bolt, but I figured it out and put them back in and it works great), other then that, best gun for the price, shoots so freakin far it's not even funny. Five stars~

Pros:
Nice weight
Realistic
Accurate
Feels and looks nice

Cons:
None really, except that one fact that the screws came out, but other then that, a perfect gun!
by Chris S. on 06/06/2012
"This will be the third L96 type Airsoft sniper rifle I've owned and thus far it is the best. I recommend at least .23g BBs and at most .30g BBs for optimum accuracy/velocity distribution. I use .25g BBs as a sort of happy medium and in this rifle, they offer great range and accuracy with this gun as it comes (stock.)

Over all I highly recommend this L96 rifle.

Pros:
High velocity (measured with .25g BBs)
Smooth bolt pull
good weight
(Mine came with) 2 Mags

Cons:
In-Trigger safety is a little wide but this doesn't affect the gun
by carol p. on 09/30/2009
"this gun is amazing. this gun has great range, and is such a beautiful gun.but i do have some suggestions:

use 25 gram bbs.even though you lose fps by like 10, 25s will increase accuracy.

get a good scope.the one that you can buy with the gun is great.

if you have enough money, get the bi-pod, too.(just levels off gun.)

comes with 2 mags.(30 rounds go by fast!)i reccomend getting 1 more mag if you have enough cash.

pros:good fps,range, and mag capacity.(especially with 2 mags!)

cons:little heavy, but you get used to it, ok sling, kinda like regular slings from other guns.
how to load the mag. its a bit difficult, but just practice.

5 out of 5!!!! :)
by jacob h. on 09/23/2009
"i got this gun its a great sniper just dont mess with hop up and the con is that it takes time to take the barrel out to clean not good if your on the field but if you do it before itll stay clean and you cant use cloth you have to put in a q tip and push it down with your unjamming rod the pros are good sniper for up to 200ft and its cheaply priced
by kyle m. on 09/13/2009
"ok airsofters look i bought this gun and the day i got it i took it down stairs printed a target of the internaet and took some shots. it was amazing i didnt even have to adjust the hop-up to hit dead center. now one thing i hated about this gun was the manuals it comes with thay tell you nothing first of if you buy the scope dont just sit there turning the nobs the way you adjust the scope if by taking the caps of then using a flat head to adjust scope. this gun is also great and easy to upgrade. now if your looking for a great sniper look no further. the best part of this gun is the bolt as long as your not weak it is easy as pie to pull back.
by bob j. on 11/02/2008
"hey this gun dose come with a bi-pod you have to add it down at the bottom. it is like 35 for the scope and 20 for the bi-pod i think or somthing like that i got this gun and it is awsome every sniper that uses spring should have this one!!!
by Jason G. on 09/29/2008
"it may not be perfect out of the box but if you want perfect, upgrades are there, or you can pay hundreds more for one that has been upgraded for you, Evike offers the service and the fee's are quite reasonable, if you have to pay to have it done or you can INVEST in some upgrades and do it yourself, either way this weapon is a great chassis and foundation with lots of potential.

Besides you get what you pay for and I personally buy here because the prices are great and staff is doing a stand up job.
by Jeff W. on 09/25/2008
"This gun is great! Haven't used it in a war yet, but my friend has one and it is very good in wars, so I get the feeling mine will be as well. It does come in tan, not gold. I recomend getting another sling with it, the one it comes with is not bad, but it could be better. I also recomend another magazine so you don't run out as fast if you're trigger happy. All in all this is an amazing gun for the price and is highly recomended!
by Michael B. on 09/22/2008
"this is one of the finest guns here. this gun is hard to cock for beginners I would only suggest this gun if you have been playing for around 3-4 years because if you do not yet understand the fine stature of a gun yet then why get it but if you are like me who goes out with his friends like every day and plays a little then this is a perfect gun for you dead on shot an awesome scope witch scopes SUCK with some guns a bipod if you buy it witch helps because its very heavy for an Airsoft gun and has amazing range the only real downside is the FPS or velocity 500 fps is a lot for a kid or any other younger players somebody will get hurt if you do not use the right padding if you go out with a tank top or a short sleeve shirt it will go into your skin about 3 cm. but if you are smart and go out in padding witch gives the affect of a real war no harm done just welts witch you get from every gun so all and all this gun rocks for players that have been playing for 3-4 years
by David K. on 07/17/2008
"The few reviews below seem to have mistaken this for the "BE model".

There is the "WELL" that is the same as UTG (The good one, this one).

Then there is the "BE" model that Evike discontinued. The Both elephant model is very fragile and often breaks off the box from reviews.

The UTG / Well model is very durable, mine shoots perfectly and from the construction of it it is very well built. Don't have to spend $500 to get a good sniper.
by jordan l. on 07/15/2008
"dont listen to that evan guy, he just got a bad gun. This IS a good company, but they are also cheap and mass manufactured. Thus, there will always be 1 bad gun in a batch of 1000 good ones.
by Peyton B. on 07/01/2008
"this gun is awsome. it has incredible range and accuracy
i wish the clip held more because i have to constantly reload but this is a really good gun
by Alex M. on 07/01/2008
"First of all, this gun is NOT gold (the top pictures are wrong, it comes as seen in the lower pictures)...

It's a great rifle, with nothing different to the UTG version that I can see (I also have the UTG). After some tweaking it's quite accurate, easily hitting within an inch at 50 feet (don't have any more distance in my backyard to test further). When you get it, clean it out (barrel, cylinder, cylinder internals and hop-up more so), and you'll have no accuracy problems.

Overall... good for the money, but the paint job is poor and scratches easily so it needs some adhesive clear matt lacker before you take it out for a game.