Reviews: CYMA CM031 AK74M Full Metal Airsoft AEG Rifle

$119.00 $95.20

This item is currently Out of Stock

10 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-CM031-STD
Location: A4-038

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews)

by Malik W. on 2013-09-10 18:44:03
"Just got this gun and I have had it for 2 weeks I have had 2 wars with it against KJW M9 a G&G Combat Machine some other assault rifles a random shotgun and a TSD L96 and I have too say i'm pretty much owning the field. I'm about 5'7 and weigh 155 and this is pretty heavy for me but I like it but for long wars its pretty hard and I play football and wrestling and stuff so yea be ready for that.


Pros:
Good Build
Nice Fps/Rps
Pretty accurate
Full stock for bigger batter (Get a 9.6 volt 3000mah or maybe 1000 if you don't wanna get a better motor)

Cons:
Heavy(maybe for some peaple)
Scratches easy but you don't have to worry unless your like really reckless
kinda long but that's what I wanted. Get the Cm031B if you want is shorter

Conclusion:
-Don't let the cons discourage you this is a nice gun for the price and is nice for beginners to intermediate so just go out and buy it its good.
by Bryan M. on 2012-07-02 12:11:15
"Pros
Cheap
Accurate

Cons
fire selector : can break and will only function on semi and not full auto

Overall : its a good gun for the price
by scott m. on 2011-08-17 18:38:01
"I got this gun a few months back and I have to say it is the best starter gun ever. It's easily upgraded and with a new battery the ROF is great. It has good range and accuracy for that price.

Only cons really is that the handle came wobbly (easy fix), the mag included broke but also easily fixed, and it's not that great for cqb because it is a 38 inch gun.

Other than that if you want an amazing starter gun this is definetly the one.
by andrew c. on 2010-06-02 08:16:01
"i have had this gun for about 2 years now and it is amazing! its accuracy is extremly good and ROF is wayyyy more then most stock guns. the only problem i have ever had about it is that the selector switch got loose and fell off. the screw to put it back on was stripped so i had to glue it, but it fell off again... its not really a big deal tho sence u can get a new one for like 15 bucks... other then that there r no more problems. except for no scope rails or side mount that is like the only con i could find... overall a GREAT gun, no dought 4.5 stars, only cuz of the selector switch falling off and being stripped
by Cole M. on 2009-01-28 12:25:29
"This gun is very nice for the price, it is a good starter gun.

PROS:
Metal
Powerful
2 Magazines included
Battery included lasts very long
Heavy
Hop up
Scares people with cheaper store bought guns to the point where they attack you steal your gun take it to their side and leave you with a pistol
Accuracy in semi

CONS:
The plastic is ABS which is tough but it is not polymer
One of my magazines broke when I used cheap store bought .2 grams
Accuracy in full auto outside 90 feet
not much else


It is a good first AEG, I have a G&P now but I am sure I will still be using this very often.
by Patty k. on 2008-12-23 07:13:01
"dude this is such a GREAT gun. some parts that involve the battery were kind of bad so i had to pry it out but overall this is the best gun i ever had. its great if you get 2 extra clips and the 7 pocket chest rig thingy 10/10? no more like 10000000000000000000000/10
by Lori M. on 2008-10-23 13:05:05
"This gun is awesome. I have had this gun for over 6 months and it still works just as good going 380 fps with .2. I recommend this gun for any type of person beginner or expert. There are all types of guns out there but this ak is the best that i have seen other than 200 dollars gun.
by Davin J. on 2008-09-21 19:42:42
"Terrific gun! On my airsoft team we had four people buy this gun. myself and another kid still have ours and they work like a charm. If you are new to airsoft this is the perfect gun. As long as you treat it right (dont throw it in the mud, use mags not intended for it, use 7.4v and 9.6v batteries, clean it once a month) it will return the favor. i personally have (accidentally) fallen on it, and slid on (over ice) and it has not even gotten a scratch. a lot of it is ABS but it's very durable. two parts that you might want to watch. the pin that holds the mag release, and the flash hider and front sight can come off it you don't watch that front screw. both are easy to fix. so all in all one of the best weapons i have EVER bought.
by Steven K. on 2008-07-12 23:34:24
"very nice gun. the actual ROF with the stock 1800mah 8.4v battery is 11-12RPS. shot 335, -or+ 3fps on .20g bb's, and 290fps on .25g bb's. great gun, ive shot around 6000 rounds through it with not one problem. accuracy is decent....from about 80ft away, its about a 2ft spread. the hop up, slowly readjusts itself to no hop-up, which is a pain, but atleast it works very nicely when its tight. the only thing i found disappointing with this gun is that im outgunned with range, however a m120 spring should take care of that, and with the m120 spring you should get a 9.6v battery
by nancy r. on 2008-07-02 22:39:04
"this is my 2 bast gun and i love it ROF is the bast like 850rpm if not more. FPS is good and so-on... if you buy this YOU'LL LOVE IT...
and you should buy with it a drum mag to...

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews)