Reviews: Matrix 5000rd Super High Capacity Box Mag for M4 M16 Series Airsoft AEG

$28.00

23 Customer Reviews
Model: BMAG-M45K-W
Location: U5-030 WO8-03

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 23 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by Jake N. on 2013-10-14 18:25:18
"This mag is great. I got it and used it for the first time today. more light weight than you think. definite buy. only down side is, is that it rattles and takes a long time to fill but once you fill it, it will last you days of playing depending on the type of player you are. Buy it
by Joseph C. on 2013-05-14 18:18:00
"i have used this and this mag is amazing for the price. As an added bonus if you dont have a SCAR grenade launcher attached a SCAR it will fit in a Dboys SCAR.
by steven o. on 2013-04-07 17:50:02
"Got this for my m4 great quality and nice number of rounds you can sling over all 5/5
by Ashton D. on 2012-05-14 18:14:08
"Great mag, turned my scar-L into a saw, really levels the field when going up against larger numbers. Awesome for support
pros:
no reloading
quick transfer to saw gunner
cons:
cant find a pouch to hold it (any suggestions)
by Taylor R. on 2012-03-31 21:30:12
"At first it didn't work at all on my stag 15 m16 but after a few emails back and forth with evike(great customer service) I got a new one and the thing is a beast! It rattles alot so you won't be Mr. Ninja silent knife kill while carrying this. but it is still a great box mag.
by Nancy T Turner Y. on 2011-08-12 15:08:32
"Pros:
-high capacity (5000!)
-rarely jams
-two chambers
-ability to make friends envy you
-ability to turn a AEG into a S.A.W
-makes you laugh at the thought of "reloading"

Cons:
-loud (just walk in a non-bouncy manner)
-only black (just spray paint for camo)

Got with my m4 i have this and three other 300 hi-caps and it makes me sad just watching them sit in my room as i go to use this and this only to win wars.A must buy. It basically gives you a lighter LMG.
by Marshall O. on 2011-03-06 20:34:33
"Awesome drum mag! Don't waste money on the electric one, its really easy to add a key to this. With my homemade key it takes me about 10 seconds to wind it up from nothing. I had no real problem with rattling and it makes your gun look awesome. Also, if you have a really bad rattling problem you can take it apart and pad the inside with thin cloth, this will effectively remove rattling but it takes forever to do.
by Wendy H. on 2009-11-25 23:09:35
"Very good mag overall.

Pros-
Lots of ammo
sticks out on right side of mag well instead of left so it does not impede your firing stance
looks cool
also works as a rest for holding a position, sort of like a bipod

Cons-
Noisy
somewhat heavy
only comes in black
you have to turn mag upside down due to design, the upper well holds 2,000 rounds, and the lower well 3,000 so after you fire the first 2,000 rounds you have to invert the mag to let the rounds in the lower well empty into the upper well then you're good to go ; )

---------------------------------------------------------
-------------------------------------------------------

You can fix the noise by walking and running diffrently, not as bouncy. Also is more realistic, because the way that you have to walk in a firing stance to make the mag silent is the same way soldiers and swat teams walk in order to keep rifle from "bouncing" and to increase accuracy, also known as "groucho walk." The weight isn't that bad at all. all I did for camouflage was completly cover the mag in the camo wrap tape, the stuff that sticks to itself. I then super glued down the edges of the tape to keep tape from shifting, then filed down the rough superglued edges with finger nail files so the tape is soft. I would highly recommend this mag to anyone that is a dedicated airsofter.
by Blaise R. on 2009-09-27 12:33:19
"I was wondering if this would work with the JG Stubby Killer?
by Laurie t. on 2009-03-25 17:53:47
"This thing is beast! I use it in my M4 and it totally owns everyone! its good to have if you wanna be a support gunner/rifleman I would highly reccomend this to anyone looking for a box mag! also the winder is very easy to move not stiff one bit
by Jeremy M. on 2009-03-12 14:56:46
"I own one of these and I love it. If you are playing a lot of open field stuff and are trigger happy (I am) than it is a great mag for the money. I have filled and emptied it without any issues.
by Josh F. on 2009-02-17 19:39:54
"this magazine is excellent. I have it on my jg s system. the mag place were you pop the mag in is big so ordinary mags wobble around. not this mag. I bought the auto wind of airslat and its 20 dolarrs more than the manual winder. I laugh when my friends tear the fingers aopart winding while i flip a switch. its heavy though when full. i keep it with.28 so its to heavy for comfort. i would recomend foregrip and bipod because the weight is a problem. if you get a lipo gearbox your shooting a saw pretty much for a fraction of the price. good product

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 23 reviews)

Pages:  1  2