Reviews: Echo1 M16A3 Airsoft AEG Rifle (New STAG Arms Licensed Version)

$175.00

This item is currently Out of Stock

28 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-E1-JP04
Location: A1-055

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 28 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3   
by Jacob C. on 2012-10-08 06:43:19
"I bought this AEG localy about four years ago, and it has been my primary weapon for countless airsoft events, from backyard play to milsim.

Performance,
-Tight shot group
-Decent rate of fire
-The barrel has a little play where it conects to the upper reciver (easy fix)
-Good all round FPS, it is a little low for open terrain, but when playing with FPS restrictions it can be taken in doors as well.
-You will be out gunned in some milsim play, but not enough to ruin the game. (this isn't a polar star)
-Accepts almost any brand of mags.

The only real problem I have encountered is the safty (when on semi) will not fire some times. This occurs after double tapping to quickly, and is easly (for the game) fixed by switching to full auto and pulling the trigger once. (then you can switch back to semi).

NOTE: This problem has only occured after four years of hard use, and can be fixed.

Over All- Great gun for the price and will last a long time with out failing.
by Daniel M. on 2012-03-01 17:44:34
"THIS IS A GOOD GUN
i got from air soft x sports and i know this is the gun dont get me wrong like some noob
the people i got from sold me a used gun for retail price i was MAD but this was running really GOOD on some cheap battery like a 1.2v the one that came in the box but i got a 9.6v and it was even better this is the gun to buy

METAL PARTS PROS
front sight good weight
barrel accurate
mag. range,velocity
trigger rate of fire
fire selector
butt plate CONS
not sure how to take off orange tip
PLASTIC PARTS mine stopped shooting in about 2 to 3 months
grip
stock
heat shield
upper receiver
lower receiver
carrying handle
by Joel S. on 2010-11-14 01:27:00
"Recently traded a JG M4 for this particular model, lightly used.

I immediately swapped out the stock 8.4v large for a 9.6v small, and it shoots rather nicely, aside from an occasional, slightly unnerving slap from the gearbox and piston when releasing the trigger from full auto. It resumes fire without problem, and there is no evidence of damage, so I'm not sure if the motor's just getting a little over-excited or what.

There is also the usual barrel wobble that most M16/AR-15 types are known for, but it isn't so much that it detracts from accuracy or the overall feel, and it is easily remedied, just haven't opened it up yet to put shims in.

The accuracy is rather impressive, even for a rifle with such a long barrel. It outperforms my CYMA M14 by a fair margin, which was my DMR before, placing shots 100% of the time on a man-size target from 200 feet with little left/right deviation. Good hop-up unit with consistent results using .25g Matrix BBs.

No creaks or squeaks from the ABS receiver or stock after tightening the screws up. Accepts all the STANAG-style magazines that I have without issue, except for the standard 68-rounder that I attempted to use from an A&K M249... but that's no real problem, just an oddity. There's about a half-inch of up/down play in the mag well, and I decided not to try and fire it based on that. Also readily accepts the $35 Beta-C Mag that Evike is selling, previously $55 or so, which the JG M4 I traded for had quite a bit of difficulty fitting into the well.

Overall, a very solidly built AEG, with the usual problems of the M16-style weapons minimized. I would say that the FPS is around 400, judging from the seeping, oozing wounds it placed on a fellow player at about 30 feet through his gear... I wouldn't recommend it for CQB based on that fact alone. It's easily manuevered due to the relatively light weight and variable shooter's triangle.
by Anthony W. on 2010-09-15 16:39:41
"I have now had this gun for 2 years and it still runs like a dream. I finaly adjusted the hop-up just right. It's pin-point accurate. Echo1 is a great brand for good guns at a decent price.
by Ryan C. on 2010-05-31 06:31:27
"I LOVE THIS GUN!!!
this is by far the best aeg i have ever owend, it shoots true and has the weaght and size of the real thing( maby a bit less(6.3))

METAL PARTS:
butt plate
barrel
sling mounts
lower recever
mags

POLIMER PARTS( you might think that polimer is plastic but it is a lighter weght than plastic but has the same feel)

stalk
upper recever
hand guard
pistole grip
sights

PROS
good fps and rof
not too heavy
looks cool
hits hard
removable/ ajustable sights(rear)

CONS
the weght is centerd at the back(might be a problum for sniping)
you need lots of bb's and mags because of the rof

overall 10/10, i compared the markings on this gun to my AR 15 and they where the same(the deer head looks alot better in real life than it dose in the pic)
P.S. i orderd a bayonet from evike but it didnt fit on the m-4 i had but it fits on this one just fine
by Stephanie H. on 2010-05-22 15:29:15
"First I love the gun. It has an excellent range (effective range of 250 feet) and rate of fire. The magazine that comes with it is also good. THE GUN IS HUGE, do not use it in anything but outdoors. But about four hours into playing with it, the front end of the gun came off. I just used some tape to finish out the game and it looks like an easy fix. Over all I think it is worth the money.

Pros:
Awesome RPM not so much you waist a magazine and not to slow you don't get a hit.
Great FPS (about 380).
Range is amazing (you could maybe hit a target at 300 feet, but not to accurately).
Large battery fits nicely but it is a little tricky getting it in.

Cons:
The outer barrel came off. Some parts feel junky.
by robert w. on 2010-04-06 08:38:15
"I had got this gun about 6 months ago and I have used it alot this gun went above and beyond what I thought it would do first I put a scope and a battery and then it kicked ass then I put a matrix barrel and all I'm going to say is wow it was hitting targets so consistanly I had no problem except 1 misfeed and that was my fault not the guns. So overall if ur looking for a good gun that won't cost alot this is it

Pros-
good accurcy up to 150 to 200 feet
good gearbox
high ROF
just overall beast

CONS-
plastic stock not a big problem tho same for the body of it
and it has a little barrel wobble but not that bad

Overall this is a great gun I would recommend it to anyone 5/5
by Thomas G. on 2010-03-15 13:24:37
"I got this gun about 3 years ago. Absolutely loved it until I broke it. Never had any problems with it. I just slipped on a wet log in the woods and landed right on the body (im 200 lbs and usually my gear weighs 45 lbs.) Great ROF decent fps and good accuracy. thinkin on getting it? but a tight bore with it and its the only gun you'll ever need.
by amir z. on 2010-03-11 20:34:58
"I recently got this gun. It is Awesome! I 99% recommend this gun! the only "Con" is that it takes a little time fitting the battery in the stock otherwise this gun is awesome!
by Emil W. on 2010-03-10 16:25:08
"THIS GUN IS FRICKEN SICK!!!!!!!!!!!! It has a insane rate of fire and is extremely accurate. I bought a JB Unicorn silencer with it and this gun is awesome! Everyone keeps saying this gun is to big but thats not true it big but i like it and I am only 4 feet 11 inches. THis gun is Awesome.
by Christian O. on 2009-09-08 13:47:39
"since ive never heard anything bad about this gun i rate it a five however, i dont own and im thinking of buying it. would this be ok for cqb? me and some friends found an old school we can use for a battle and i need a new rifle since my Ak is broken...R.I.P.... please help?
by david s. on 2009-01-17 19:43:32
"THIS GUN IS GREAT!!!!! i shoot it all the time at my house. i am going to have an airsoft war tomorow. From breaking glass objects with this gun to shooting people? that will be fun.
I have encountered about 2 misfeeds and there were a couple scratches. But those are the only problems so far

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 28 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3