Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Holiday Phone Support M-F 7am-6pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
HAPPY HOLIDAYS - 25% OFF (exclusions apply, see details)   Use code: NEWLOOK

Matrix MP007 MP40 WWII Full Metal Airsoft AEG Rifle by AGM

37 Customer Reviews

by kyle b. on 01/06/2009
"Yhis gun i definitely worth its buy...



Pros: very ergonomic
looks great
good accuracy
good rate of fire
others that im not thinking of at the moment

cons: maybe a bit to heavy for the younger folk
nothing else i"ve encountered yet

recommendations: get three extra mp40 55rd mags
get mag pouch to hold extra mags (1 x G&P Sub Machine Gun Triple Magazine Pouch ( OD Green ))
by Patrick C. on 01/03/2009
"this gun is sick. my friend had one and i was amazed! there is no mounts because it was a 1940 model.(machinepistole-1940)
by alex b. on 01/02/2009
"this is ..........A W S O M E!!!!!!!!!!!! i just got it today and it is so realistic i almost mistaked it for the real thing and i would highly recomend it to any airsofter with any level of skill

pros:
nice fps
easy to use hop-up
realistic
8/9ths metal
tough
relativly quiet
no huge orange tip giving your po away

cons:
high rate of fire(cus it comes with lowcap mag)
one peice of plastic(a bit of the fram
by Jake S. on 12/14/2008
"this guns has to be the sickest gun iv seen in a while (only bypassed by th sl9 type g36) But sadly with its looks in the history books the first word that came into my head when I saw this was NATZI!

-Jake
by CJ E. on 10/24/2008
"Great gun, but the only hi-caps for it are $50 from TOP.
by sam p. on 10/13/2008
"this gun is friggin' amazing!!!the range is great, the rate of fire is awesome, it's hard to find hi-cap mags for this gun, and the weight is heavy!if you need a good cheap gun, then this is your type of gun!
by Jack F. on 07/24/2008
"This gun rules don't hesitate buying!!!! It kicks butt and is very steady buy now! great price great quality
by hendrix K. on 07/24/2008
"This the best full metal MP-40 AEG on the market today. Don't ever waste your money on the TOP one that cost over $500 anymore because this one is actually more solid, shoots better, more metal parts and 1/5 the price....if you are a WWII fan, get it!
by Angela R. on 07/02/2008
"Great AEG for any person, great accuracy and power. It is my favorite weapon that i have and i use it all the time and it has not failed me yet (3 months). If you want a more detailed review go onto youtube and type in agm mp40. i would suggest this weapon to anyone who wants a reliable, strong, and accurate weapon.

P.S. buy some extra magazines, you will need them.
by Dodge C. on 01/29/2015
"This is a really excellent gun for the price which is $120.00 and I am happy to pay that for a good gun. The battery it came with is okay, but I was able to squeeze in a double M4 battery and it works good. By the way DON'T grip it by the magazine because that can jam it. Grip it by the magwell instead.

Pros:
*Good rate of fire
*Looks awesome
*Lots of metal
*Love the way you grip it
*Adjustable hop-up
*Makes other submachine guns look stupid :)

Cons:
*Stock wobbles (not really a problem)
*Magazine capacity is extremely lacking considering you can buy mags that hold twice as much
*I wish the grips were brown like the real ones
*A pin thingy in my stock fell out after only a few months of use, and now the rear part of the stock won't unfold, rendering it useless
by Rolene S. on 05/31/2014
"I'm giving this review 4 stars because of where the battery needs to go inside the gun, basically you have to split the gun apart to put in or remove a battery which can be a pain; furthermore, the magazine only holds 50 BBs which you'll go through extremely fast. Next, the required battery type did not work for mine I had to use a 9.6 which is a tight squeeze ( I have not found a smaller one of the power).
Now, this gun is amazing for $120 I would even be happy if I had to payed more, if you plan on using this gun for wars (as I am) you'll want plenty more magazines which are around $15 for only 55 BB capacity. I searched around for a bigger capacity magazine and found a pack of 5 plastic magazines with 110 BB capacity for about $40 (individual they're about $12), I bought the 5 pack and they didn't work, by looking in the gun and comparing the original magazine against the plastic ones the whole for the BBs seemed a tad bigger on the original, therefore, I cut away on the new magazines just a bit and now it's a tight squeeze but the work. Here' the link for the magazines: http://www.airsoftextreme.com/store/index.php?main_page=prod-
uct_info&cPath=83_84_92&products_id=4341)
All in all, I am ecstatic about this gun and definitely recommend it.
by Michael V. on 12/09/2013
"Pros:
- High fire rate
- Full metal
- Sturdy

Cons:
- A BB got jammed inside the magazine well (Hasn't noticeably affected firing)
- Low magazine capacity
- Wobbly stock (Not much of a problem)
by Gabe J. on 10/15/2013
"This is such a great gun it is very sturdy and build to last. I have had mine for a year now and I have been using a 9.6 volt battery and they motor has stopped working. But I would highly recommend this gun to begginers and to advanced players. Also it is very affordable.
by Heidi W. on 08/20/2013
"Great gun! I just got this today for my birthday. I'm new to airsoft and this gun is great for me. I recommend to anyone new to airsoft or even the pros, it's a GREAT gun.

Pros:
-Feels REALLY solid.
-Magazines are metal.
- Mostly if not all metal.
-Mine came with it's own speedloader.
-My friend's gun has great Rate of Fire and FPS.
-Fairly accurate, for a sub machine gun it's fantastic.
-Looks fantastic.
-CHEAP.

Cons:
-Mine did NOT come with a battery and charger.
-The Stock, magazine and front piece of the gun but the stock and mag are easy to handle, the front piece of the gun and be firmed by turning a part of the barrel tight, you'll find it.
-Low magazine cap.
-I'm learning to actually load the magazine. I'm new to this and it's my first actual gun. Other people may not have this problem but I do.

That's it, that gun is AMAZING, I recommend to anyone looking t buy this.
by John O. on 08/17/2013
"I grabbed one of these from a boneyard and fixed it up. Its a decent gun if you are a WWII fan but it does have some drawbacks.

It uses a modified version 3 gearbox and no, nobody sells upgraded shells. It comes with funky Chinese gearbox grease and plastic 6mm bushings so a good cleaning and tune up help alot. I recommend downgrading the spring to prolong the life of the gearbox.