Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Holiday Extended Phone Support Hours M-F 7am-7pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
Happy Holidays! 20% OFF with coupon code: HOLIDAY20 (Exclude MAP and SALE Items)

Matrix MP007 MP40 WWII Full Metal Airsoft AEG Rifle by AGM

39 Customer Reviews

by kyle b. on 01/06/2009
"Yhis gun i definitely worth its buy...



Pros: very ergonomic
looks great
good accuracy
good rate of fire
others that im not thinking of at the moment

cons: maybe a bit to heavy for the younger folk
nothing else i"ve encountered yet

recommendations: get three extra mp40 55rd mags
get mag pouch to hold extra mags (1 x G&P Sub Machine Gun Triple Magazine Pouch ( OD Green ))
by Patrick C. on 01/03/2009
"this gun is sick. my friend had one and i was amazed! there is no mounts because it was a 1940 model.(machinepistole-1940)
by alex b. on 01/02/2009
"this is ..........A W S O M E!!!!!!!!!!!! i just got it today and it is so realistic i almost mistaked it for the real thing and i would highly recomend it to any airsofter with any level of skill

pros:
nice fps
easy to use hop-up
realistic
8/9ths metal
tough
relativly quiet
no huge orange tip giving your po away

cons:
high rate of fire(cus it comes with lowcap mag)
one peice of plastic(a bit of the fram
by Jake S. on 12/14/2008
"this guns has to be the sickest gun iv seen in a while (only bypassed by th sl9 type g36) But sadly with its looks in the history books the first word that came into my head when I saw this was NATZI!

-Jake
by CJ E. on 10/24/2008
"Great gun, but the only hi-caps for it are $50 from TOP.
by sam p. on 10/13/2008
"this gun is friggin' amazing!!!the range is great, the rate of fire is awesome, it's hard to find hi-cap mags for this gun, and the weight is heavy!if you need a good cheap gun, then this is your type of gun!
by Jack F. on 07/24/2008
"This gun rules don't hesitate buying!!!! It kicks butt and is very steady buy now! great price great quality
by hendrix K. on 07/24/2008
"This the best full metal MP-40 AEG on the market today. Don't ever waste your money on the TOP one that cost over $500 anymore because this one is actually more solid, shoots better, more metal parts and 1/5 the price....if you are a WWII fan, get it!
by Angela R. on 07/02/2008
"Great AEG for any person, great accuracy and power. It is my favorite weapon that i have and i use it all the time and it has not failed me yet (3 months). If you want a more detailed review go onto youtube and type in agm mp40. i would suggest this weapon to anyone who wants a reliable, strong, and accurate weapon.

P.S. buy some extra magazines, you will need them.
by Vincent B. on 10/30/2017
"This is a good gun would recommend for you to get. The gun is heavy but if you drop it the gun won't break like others. Will need more mags. Also you can't use a stick battery you got about 4-5 inches of battery room. Because you have to take the the top barrel/ receiver of to change battery.
by Dodge C. on 01/29/2015
"This is a really excellent gun for the price which is $120.00 and I am happy to pay that for a good gun. The battery it came with is okay, but I was able to squeeze in a double M4 battery and it works good. By the way DON'T grip it by the magazine because that can jam it. Grip it by the magwell instead.

Pros:
*Good rate of fire
*Looks awesome
*Lots of metal
*Love the way you grip it
*Adjustable hop-up
*Makes other submachine guns look stupid :)

Cons:
*Stock wobbles (not really a problem)
*Magazine capacity is extremely lacking considering you can buy mags that hold twice as much
*I wish the grips were brown like the real ones
*A pin thingy in my stock fell out after only a few months of use, and now the rear part of the stock won't unfold, rendering it useless
by Rolene S. on 05/31/2014
"I'm giving this review 4 stars because of where the battery needs to go inside the gun, basically you have to split the gun apart to put in or remove a battery which can be a pain; furthermore, the magazine only holds 50 BBs which you'll go through extremely fast. Next, the required battery type did not work for mine I had to use a 9.6 which is a tight squeeze ( I have not found a smaller one of the power).
Now, this gun is amazing for $120 I would even be happy if I had to payed more, if you plan on using this gun for wars (as I am) you'll want plenty more magazines which are around $15 for only 55 BB capacity. I searched around for a bigger capacity magazine and found a pack of 5 plastic magazines with 110 BB capacity for about $40 (individual they're about $12), I bought the 5 pack and they didn't work, by looking in the gun and comparing the original magazine against the plastic ones the whole for the BBs seemed a tad bigger on the original, therefore, I cut away on the new magazines just a bit and now it's a tight squeeze but the work. Here' the link for the magazines: http://www.airsoftextreme.com/store/index.php?main_page=prod-
uct_info&cPath=83_84_92&products_id=4341)
All in all, I am ecstatic about this gun and definitely recommend it.
by Michael V. on 12/09/2013
"Pros:
- High fire rate
- Full metal
- Sturdy

Cons:
- A BB got jammed inside the magazine well (Hasn't noticeably affected firing)
- Low magazine capacity
- Wobbly stock (Not much of a problem)
by Gabe J. on 10/15/2013
"This is such a great gun it is very sturdy and build to last. I have had mine for a year now and I have been using a 9.6 volt battery and they motor has stopped working. But I would highly recommend this gun to begginers and to advanced players. Also it is very affordable.
by Heidi W. on 08/20/2013
"Great gun! I just got this today for my birthday. I'm new to airsoft and this gun is great for me. I recommend to anyone new to airsoft or even the pros, it's a GREAT gun.

Pros:
-Feels REALLY solid.
-Magazines are metal.
- Mostly if not all metal.
-Mine came with it's own speedloader.
-My friend's gun has great Rate of Fire and FPS.
-Fairly accurate, for a sub machine gun it's fantastic.
-Looks fantastic.
-CHEAP.

Cons:
-Mine did NOT come with a battery and charger.
-The Stock, magazine and front piece of the gun but the stock and mag are easy to handle, the front piece of the gun and be firmed by turning a part of the barrel tight, you'll find it.
-Low magazine cap.
-I'm learning to actually load the magazine. I'm new to this and it's my first actual gun. Other people may not have this problem but I do.

That's it, that gun is AMAZING, I recommend to anyone looking t buy this.