Reviews: Leapers New Gen 4x20 Classic Combat Style Model 15 Range Estimating Scope

$40.00 $35.00

This item is currently Out of Stock

7 Customer Reviews
Model: Scope-LPR-SCP420M
Location: U10-007

Displaying 1 to 7 (of 7 reviews)

by Ian M. on 2012-03-03 08:54:58
"I bought one of these 2 years ago for my Classic Army m4, and loved it.
I had COLT scope designed like this in the 1980's on my real steel ar-15, and the price was OMG high. but it was a great scope.

I was so impressed with the leapers scope I ordered 2 more to put on my real steel ar-15's

The scope reticle is different from the old Colt scope as they were not a mil-dot scope in the 80's.

The BDC (bullet drop compensator) works great and is pretty close to the actual ranges indicated.

My leapers is nitrogen filled, and so far has with stood rain, snow, and much abuse.

I hope this new gen scope is built as strong as the others.

As mentioned in an earlier review it is the ONLY scope that looks right on a carry handle mount for the AR-15 /M4.

You won't be disappointed.

45 Bravo
by Romi S. on 2010-09-15 01:05:27
"I receive the scope this morning, believe me...there is not any scopes that's look great on M16 or M4...except this one, my friends alway head down when i aim to them......damn...he got leapers scope (they said)..
by Zachary H. on 2010-01-27 15:01:35
"I have owned this scope for roughly two years and have had no problems with it. In general I have found the leapers sites to be good quality and totally expectable for Airsoft use. This site is made of a high quality metal and has a great fit and finish.

I have used this site on a Echo1 SCAR, and G&P M4, and G&G M4 and a Upgraded Echo1 M4 and it gets the job done. This is worth the money and will get the job done for any gun that has rails.

Pros:
Metal body
Two mounts (M4/M16 Carry handle mount and Rail mount included)
Good quality lens covers

Cons:
None
by andrew o. on 2008-07-19 10:00:52
"I have a TM M16A2 and i past experiences scopes dont fit well i have no rail its a perminantly fitted carrying handle so i would just like to know what does the scope actually mount onto in the carrying handle
by David K. on 2008-07-17 03:58:54
"Get the Star SUSAT or G&G Susat if you want to fit a L86.

This scope is for M4 series AEG (Or m16). It fits onto the carrying handle in the picture which is part of your gun.
by Justin S. on 2008-07-15 19:34:23
"To answer the review below, yes. This can fit on any standard sized rail for assault rifles i.e. M4's, M16's, etc. Excellent piece of equipment too.
by wayne s. on 2008-07-15 17:03:07
"i have the evike custom l85, would this fit on that or is it for like the m4/m16 series only

Displaying 1 to 7 (of 7 reviews)