Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Holiday Phone Support M-F 7am-6pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
HAPPY HOLIDAYS - 25% OFF   Use code: NEWLOOK

AGM MP008 M14 Full Size Airsoft AEG Sniper Rifle w/ Scope Mount - Black (Package: Rifle)

20 Customer Reviews

by morgan v. on 08/01/2013
"This is the most accurate gun out of the box I ever had. I bought a m14 hba ebr long and this shoots better than it out of the box. I highly recommend this gun for new players looking for a sniper role. The pro is that you can switch to auto if you need to. Trust me this is the gun to get if you want to be a sniper. The con is that the trigger guard can come off easily but overall very very happy with this gun.
by Angela U. on 03/25/2013
"the gun is Great! runs very quietly and has a very nice weight

pros:
-accurate
-good iron sights
-2 hi-cap mags
-pretty balanced
-nice low scope mount
-has an open hole at the bottom for a bipod in addition to the sling mount
-comes with a NI-Mh battery!
-long
-has a larger inner barrel than my snipers
-sling mounts are hard to move so no clanging, back one doesn't move (may be a con)

cons:
-has some sort of grease leaking out the seams
-small, annoying gaps where the stock meets the rest of the gun, very noticeable
-stock scratches VERY easily
-the RIS bottom mount is not included on mine
-my front assembly was not tight and would allow the gun to come apart simply slid it in place and tighten and Allen key (small and doesn't come with it)
by Damian R. on 02/04/2013
"I have owned this rifle since June of last year, and have finally decided to do a review of it. I personally am a huge fan of the M14, and this rifle is beautiful. I have the AIM 3-9x40 rifle scope on it and changed my front sling mount out for a sling mount that has a small R.I.S. rail, this has allowed me to add a majority of different attachments such as bipods, lasers, torches, and sporks. As I can not do a formal reading on the fps, i will agree with the other reviewers(while stock). i have outfitted mine with a 9.6v battery, and a 575mm 6.01 tight-bore barrel, the original barrel is 500, but i also attached a mock suppressor. If you plan on using this as a DMR, i recommend a tight-bore, as it greatly increases effectiveness. i also find that if you remove one, or both, of the foam pads in the battery compartment you will earn a much larger space for batteries, but you also may get some shaking in the stock etc.
From my measures, the whole rifle (stock) is about 44.5 inches, or 113.03, so if you are planing on adding a suppressor make sure you have a large rifle bag.
by Nick R. on 09/16/2009
"The metal piece at the end of the stock near the barrel came loose, It keeps the 2 halves of the ABS stock together. I'm not sure how to fix it. But it's a phenomenal gun otherwise! 5 stars all the way
by Nathan T. on 02/16/2009
"I got the oppurtunity to fire a couple shots of this thing, I used the tokyo mauri version and it was ok...
but this was amazing. Very accurate had high rof and was powerful [ i got the oppurtunity to get shot by this to and i regret it] Nice finish, nice everything. But i never got to see where the battery is...
Could somebody tell me where it is located, cause I as thinking of buying...

[forgive the spelling errors I have some broken fingers]

Thanks!

Webmaster: The battery is located in the rear stock.
by Dan Z. on 01/01/2009
"Having this gun for 5 months now. Everything on this gun is very durable, dropped it a few times but no damage done. Put a 3 point sling on it, only problem with that is getting to the battery compartment. Put a Tasco, World Class 3-9x40mm Scope on it and works perfectly fine and makes the gun look amazing. The scope goes alittle close to the iron sight but can adjust that. Works not the greatest in cold... I Like this gun alot, great fps, accuracy, durability and looks. Awsome for assaulting or just picking off those random people that stray away.
by Ben S. on 11/18/2008
"I got this gun about 3 or 4 days ago and it works great. No probloms. I have a balcony and it has rails and when shot the rail the bb split. Wath out for the backorders I bought the gun and the fps rose. I wanted to bring the gun to ABQ Airsoft but becuase of the fps I couldn't use it. But nothing wrong with the gun. If it won't shoot then the battery needs to be charged or just take those clear connect things that connect to the gun and the battery then shoot it.
by Nyana N. on 11/16/2008
"This gun is so freakin awesome. It is reasonable freakin price
by pro a. on 10/11/2008
"reccommend for = backyard or clans ages 16 and under. its an intense electric sniper. full or semi auto and for only 59 bucks more you get a scope and bi-pod. if you already have that then this gun is ridiculous cause most snipers are about this much regular. one of my better buys and I will use this in my airsoft battles if I am a sniper because I can snipe and go full auto if I go into battle. the range 100 feet??? yeah right. try 200. my equipment measured it going 346 average .2 fps and then a range of 60 yards
by chris a. on 09/14/2008
"3 questions...does the scope zoom and is the body metal?and wat bbs work best?
by Chris B. on 07/13/2015
"I've had this gun for almost a year now and its really amazing. Very easy to use, has impressive range, and feels very comfortable. Its also surprisingly not that heavy when your carrying it.

What sucks about this gun is cleaning it and upgrading the internal parts especially the hop up and gearbox, Its literally like dealing with a 2,000 part lego structure with no instructions. I HIGHLY advise seeking technical support from an experienced airsoft player and tech personal when you need to clean the gun or install upgrade parts into the gearbox. You WILL drive yourself crazy fit-tiling with the gearbox and hop up and there really aren't any good videos out there that are gonna help you (I looked for hours along with another player).

Besides dealing with the gearbox the gun performs amazingly and i always have fellow players wanting to shoot it. I hope this helps you(:
by andrew w. on 04/02/2013
"I recently bought this gun from evike.com. I like it a lot other than some minor problems. The scope mount that comes with it wobbles no matter how tight it is. Also the parts that are plastic are really cheap. Besides those two things its an overall great gun and its very accurate. I would recommend this to anyone who likes a good battle rifle/sniper.
by david b. on 02/10/2013
"I have had this gun for about 3 months now, I have gone through several games with this gun and i love it. Personally, the hop up is in a bad place so whenever i grip the magazine its moves it so its a pain to redial it. The scope you can optionally buy is an ok one but i'd rather buy a different 3-9x40 scope.

Pros
Great gun
Great Accuracy
Great FPS
Decently Sized

Cons
Heavy after long periods of times
Plastic
Hop Up placement
by Sandee G. on 03/01/2011
"This is a fantastic gun, put a hole in a full monster can at about 30 feet. Has a decent AEG kick. With the scope, its magestic. The only bad things about it I could find so far, is that the cocking lever catch, or bolt cover, comes off, its not screwed, or glued in, which bited. But it can be removed and still works fine, so it must not be an important part(First AEG by the way). The front sights and barrel moved left and right a bit, really small amount, could cause rattle if ravaged with it. Its a real heavy gun, worth buying Well worth the money I spent for it. Takes time to get used to the high cap mags, the winding system, but all high cap mags are like that. Great buy!
by Vernard B. on 12/10/2010
"Just got it, im impressed with the size and weight, the motor runs smooth and quitely almost like a KWA gun, very accurate with iron sights and once hopup has been adjusted, pretty nice finish... now the down side is the replacement of the standard metal flashhider with a PLASTIC one!!!