Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Holiday Extended Phone Support Hours M-F 7am-7pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
Happy Holidays! 20% OFF with coupon code: HOLIDAY20 (Exclude MAP and SALE Items)

AGM MP008 M14 Full Size Airsoft AEG Sniper Rifle w/ Scope Mount (Package: Black / Rifle)

62 Customer Reviews

by Samuel H. on 06/07/2015
"This gun is flat-out AMAZING! I personally love M14's and this met all of my expectations for a cool-looking gun. The polymer fake wood is almost mistakable for real wood (All of my friends that held this gun questioned whether or not the grip was wood). The metal magazine that came with this gun looks a little long while in the gun, but that's only my opinion. I should comment, though, about the weight. This gun is HEAVY for what it is, and it is quite long compared to other airsoft guns. I only had one problem, the hop-up bucking tore (or at least that's what I think happened). Be careful putting the bi-pod that comes as an upgrade package on the gun. There is a little pin in the housing and it can be lost easily (trust me I know...) Over all, the best gun I've owned!!
by nicholas h. on 12/08/2013
"Excelent gun.
This M14 is my favorite gun. The ROF is good and an excelent FPS for a gun right out of the box. It is competitive to be sure with all the trimmings. I added a silencer which greatly reduces the noise. The only sound heard is frim the motor. The barrel is silent.

I would like to note that this gun is Long. I mean really long. It is also heavy. Most people will find it to be a burden but i love it. I would not recomend this to anyone small in stature. I'm 6-4 and this gun fits me like a tailored suit. I only regret that I didn't buy this gun sooner.
I would highly recomend.
by George P. on 09/09/2013
"This is the best gun I've ever had. I played a match the other day and dominated. I was shooting people across the map. I have no vomplaints PLEASE BUY THIS GUN
by morgan v. on 08/01/2013
"This is the most accurate gun out of the box I ever had. I bought a m14 hba ebr long and this shoots better than it out of the box. I highly recommend this gun for new players looking for a sniper role. The pro is that you can switch to auto if you need to. Trust me this is the gun to get if you want to be a sniper. The con is that the trigger guard can come off easily but overall very very happy with this gun.
by Matthew P. on 05/26/2013
"I just bought this rifle.this rifle is amazing. Super accurate do to the 500mm barrel. Get a new batter only comes with a 8.4v 1100mah test battery. I would get a 9.6v 2200mahor better. Upgrade barrel to a tight bore and you got a nice sniper rifle that you will never get bored playing.
by Angela U. on 03/25/2013
"the gun is Great! runs very quietly and has a very nice weight

pros:
-accurate
-good iron sights
-2 hi-cap mags
-pretty balanced
-nice low scope mount
-has an open hole at the bottom for a bipod in addition to the sling mount
-comes with a NI-Mh battery!
-long
-has a larger inner barrel than my snipers
-sling mounts are hard to move so no clanging, back one doesn't move (may be a con)

cons:
-has some sort of grease leaking out the seams
-small, annoying gaps where the stock meets the rest of the gun, very noticeable
-stock scratches VERY easily
-the RIS bottom mount is not included on mine
-my front assembly was not tight and would allow the gun to come apart simply slid it in place and tighten and Allen key (small and doesn't come with it)
by Damian R. on 02/04/2013
"I have owned this rifle since June of last year, and have finally decided to do a review of it. I personally am a huge fan of the M14, and this rifle is beautiful. I have the AIM 3-9x40 rifle scope on it and changed my front sling mount out for a sling mount that has a small R.I.S. rail, this has allowed me to add a majority of different attachments such as bipods, lasers, torches, and sporks. As I can not do a formal reading on the fps, i will agree with the other reviewers(while stock). i have outfitted mine with a 9.6v battery, and a 575mm 6.01 tight-bore barrel, the original barrel is 500, but i also attached a mock suppressor. If you plan on using this as a DMR, i recommend a tight-bore, as it greatly increases effectiveness. i also find that if you remove one, or both, of the foam pads in the battery compartment you will earn a much larger space for batteries, but you also may get some shaking in the stock etc.
From my measures, the whole rifle (stock) is about 44.5 inches, or 113.03, so if you are planing on adding a suppressor make sure you have a large rifle bag.
by Andrew B. on 07/03/2012
"This gun is pretty good. The fps was about 380 when i got it and it was fairly acurate. I spent 50 dollars to upgrade it. I got a madbull 6.01mm inner barrel and an m130 irregular pitch spring. Now it is extremely accurate and it shoots about 500 fps. before i had this gun i used a utg master sniper with an upgraded spring but this is more accurate and shoots harder plus its fully and semi automatic.

pros:
cost- its cheap for what you get
ok rof with 9.6
relistic weight
came with 2 high caps (mostly metal)
Its durable
accurate
realistic sounding bolt
scope mounts included

cons:
heat shield is cheap plastic

overall: its a great gun for the price and you can get a cheap upgrades to make it even better
by kyle g. on 08/10/2011
"This is my 4th airsoft gun. I have a echo1 M4, Desert eagle, bolt action remington R700 and now this M14. This gun is AMAZING!!!!!!! it chronoed at like 350~360 so it was a lower fps gun. i am a sniper on our team so i just got done with a 400$ upgrade on it. belive it or not IT WAS WORTH IT. now im shootin at 520fps with a complete rebuild and i can hit a 12"x12" target about 300feet away with lobbing it a tad. after a battle about 2 days ago we got a tape measure so we could measure a kill i made it came out to 342ft 6in. this shot was in a wooded area but it was insaine if your looking for a great cheap base gun GET THIS you will be impressed. even the R700 doesn't compare to this and the R700 has the "sniper rifle" name tag. This M14 is the best gun ever!
by Clayton F. on 04/26/2011
"This was my first aeg and i have to say this is the greatest gun i have ever used while airsofting. This gun is really long so if you're small i recommend you don't get this gun, but if you're big and strong this gun is for you. It is really heavy so i wouldn't move as much. This gun is dead on accurate and has never misfired and even though it is plastic on the outside it is a super strong ABS plastic. The internals are full metal so you won't be disappointed and the battery given is amazing for this gun. Mine chronos at about 380 fps so good for sniping on fields. It has incredible iron sights so there is no need to waste money on a scope.

pros:
heavy (pro or con but i like it better if heavy)
extremely accurate
high fps
good rate of fire (i recommend 9.6v)
metal internals

cons:
not made for cqb
can't think of anymore amazing gun
by Clay O. on 02/11/2011
"This gun is an amazing gun. Very accurate, and very powerful. Effective range is roughly 200 ft.
If you're thinking about getting this gun, GET IT!!!!!!!! You won't regret it. It's hard abs plastic, and the slide, sight, barrel, trigger and trigger are all metal.

Pros:
Great accuracy
Great rate of fire
Looks beautiful
Great material

Cons:
Gets heavy after awhile
Magazine goes in from an angle so you can't just pop it in
The orange tip is plastic and mine broke the first time I used it, so I'd get the steel one for only 15 bucks and the nut you unscrew to remove the orange tip is a PAIN IN THE @$$ to get off
by Robert B. on 01/28/2011
"Just got this gun today and am very pleased with it. Comes with two metal high cap mags which is awsome. With a 9.6v battery the ROF on this gun is actually really good and it is incredibly accurate. I definitly recomend this gun, it is a great purchase
by Jody H. on 01/10/2011
"This gun os absolutley amazing! Great fps and really good in combat. It is super accurate!!! But i definatly recomend buying a new battery.

Pros:
great range
great fps
super accuracy
great material

Cons:
bad battery
a lil heavy and long
a lil slow rof compared to other AEGs
by Matt P. on 12/31/2010
"This is a beast of a gun. If your thinking about getting it do it!! Took it out during a game today and it far exceeded my expectations! It messed up my friends finger (cracked hsi finger nail) and messed up my friends leg (through really thick pants.) I reccomend not putting on a scope and just use the iron sights. It's dead accurate, great clip size, and insane power to it. Buy this gun!!
by Clay O. on 09/23/2010
"My friend has one of these, but his is black. I want one, but i wanna know if this is the real wood or imitation. This thing shoots great. never failed me in our last war. Dead on accurate, even with full auto on. It gets pretty heavy after a few hours. After 9 hours of using this thing on the field i couldnt find ANYTHING wrong with it. The iron sights are fun to use but id recommend getting a scope if youre going to snipe. if not, then the iron sights are just fine