Reviews: Matrix 1x30 Military Grade Illuminated Red / Green Dot Sight Scope w/ QD Weaver Base

$35.00

46 Customer Reviews
Model: RD-MTX-1x30RGW
Location: L7-019

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 46 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4   
by Nathan B. on 2012-02-04 06:10:40
"This sight is AMAZING!!! I have it for my WE G39 RAS and my upgraded ASR... This sight looks great and really adds to the "cool" factor... My friend has one for his sniper and p90 and he loves it as well. Not to mention that with this sight you can see with a big helmet or mask on...
by Sergio C. on 2012-01-18 05:26:31
"Got mine 18 days after I ordered. If you are military stationed overseas (FPO, APO, etc.), Evike might not be for you in terms of shipping, but just be patient. It is what it is...

Pros
-Nice sturdy & solid
-Green & Red dot are very bright at highest setting
-my lense covers fit nice and tight (they dont' fall off)
-Fit onto my Javelin M4 RIS with no problem
-Affordable

Cons
-None

If you are new to airsoft and on a budget such as myself, you'll won't be dissapointed purchasing this $35 scope. It will be a good investment. I read all the previous ratings and people complained of receiving no batteries w/ it, stripping the screws, or the lense covers being loose. Here's my suggestion, if you purchase it and you have any of these problems...

-Buy some batteries for less than $5 you cheapo
-Don't muscle F@#K the screws onto the rail system and tighten finger tight only
-Use some black electrical tape inside the lense covers to get them to fit snug

Problems solved! If you are tossing up the idea of purchasing this $35 scope, just do it and you'll be happy you did. Happy airsofting!

-BOHICA out!
by Douglas S. on 2011-09-02 14:11:27
"Got this to go with my WE G39K. I just had to adjust the dot so it is as low as it can go and it was sited in. It is easy to see in the day, I use red for day and green for night, its easier to see that way for me. Mine came with some batteries, good think this is great on battery life. Very nice quality. The only problem I have is the covers that go over the lenses, they are a bit tight, but at least I know they wont come off. Over all this was worth the $35.
by Felix C. on 2011-03-13 23:21:23
"Not a bad sight for the cost,,,
PROS:
never had to change the battery in 2 years of carful usage
the light setting are very nice
very adjustable, and easy
presice dots
CONS:
none, other than becarful not to overtighten, the ring screws my strip
by Barbara W. on 2011-03-10 20:15:23
"I got this for my echo 1 g36c and it is perfect. i recommend it. it has a green and red reticle with multiple brightness levels. it is also pretty easy to zero in ( use a quarter to help you turn the knobs )
by Peter O. on 2010-12-25 19:51:27
"This is a pretty cool scope. Reading the reviews I saw that many people were complaining about the covers coming off but this is not a problem with mine. There are only two minor thing that could have been better. For whatever reason mine seemed not to come with batteries (might have fallen out of the box and gotten lost.) The other thing is that the ridicule is a little blurry (very very minor problem)

Pros
Works perfectly
Adjustable brightness
Red and green ridicules
Flip covers to protect scope
Looks great on my Mk36

Cons
Mine did not come with a battery
ridicule is a little blurry

Over all a great buy.
by Alex B. on 2010-02-14 14:22:51
"I got this red/green dot sight with my MK36 or G36 or whatever, and it works great. Easy to zero in, shot directly where i was aiming everytime. I love this sight

Pros
______
- Metal
- Red and Green dot
- Lasts a long time (battery) but get extras found on this site
- Comes with covers

Cons
______
- None, its a great cost effective sight. Works as well as the other more expensive ones.
by Zak K. on 2010-01-07 16:00:15
"Well I just got my optics today, and I've been messing with it a little bit.. So let me give you the Pros & Cons

Pros:

The dot is a dot.
2 different settings, red and green.
It mounts very nice
easy to adjust, the battery is also very easy to change.

Cons:

Small (4 inches) so if you are looking for a larger ACOG type this isn't for you. Though i like it.
The battery it comes with (mine at least) dies in a very short time. Not sure if this is with all of them or just mine.


overall this scope is very good for it's money, however I really would only recommend this to beginners or people on a budget, you can get better ones.
by Patrick W. on 2009-09-28 19:39:01
"This scope isn't too bad, but I'm sure there's better ones out there. I got this about a month or so ago, and Ive used it on my JG G36C and my Classic Army SL-8. It's very easy to sight in, is full metal, has red and green dots, multiple brightnesses, mounts easily and sturdily, etc, etc.

PROS:

1. Full metal and very sturdy
2. Easily and securely mounted
3. Red and green dots
4. Multiple brightnesses
5. Easy to sight in
6. Scope covers

CONS:

1. There is no actual off position, at least on mine. At the spot where it is supposed to be off, you can still see that it is still slightly on.
2. The scope covers don't want to stay on the scope. Easily fixed by electrical taping inside of them.

For the money, it's a decent sight. I would just like to have seen the little things tended more attention.
by Richard Q. on 2009-09-25 18:36:06
"This scope is a great buy for $35.. it kinda sucks now that its $32 but still what a great price at $35!.. i have had this scope for three months now and ive had noooooo problems at all.. the dot on the scope is actualy a dot and not a blur of light(unlike many other $40-30 scopes).. the only problem actualy was the lense covers.. they seem to get stretched out and the fall off easy so i just dont even bother with them.. but overall this scope is good for a beginer(like my self) and (trust me!) you wont be let down!!

pros
-battery last for a long time even on the brightest setting
-the dot is actualy a DOT
-6 settings(i think) on BOTH colors of Dot G/R
-brightness settings are very visable!
-full metal(aluminum)
-pretty easy to sight
-brightness setting doesnt move on its own

cons
-rail mount is alil weird
-not amber coated(lots of glare)
-the battery cap is hard to put on
-shape looks kinda funky(looks alrite on my G36C)
-if you dont put the railmount on right the scope WILL FALL OFF if not properly tightn
by Peter G. on 2009-09-23 06:08:51
"This scope is one of the best i have evr used. Mine has gone through many battles and batteries and is still kickin' just like i first bought it. It is mostly made of metal, with rubber scope covers for when your not using it. It's actually hard to find the plastic on it. I can see both the red and green dot in any weather conditions. It's also very easy to sight in. This is a really well made scope for the price. I would highly recommend it.
by Richard S. on 2009-09-05 09:09:34
"Very good scope for the prize its full metal very good buy it

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 46 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4