Reviews: Matrix 1x30 Military Grade Illuminated Red / Green Dot Sight Scope w/ QD Weaver Base

$35.00 $28.00

54 Customer Reviews
Model: RD-MTX-1x30RGW
Location: L7-019

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 54 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4  5   
by Nathan T. on 2014-11-21 14:27:52
"Excellent little sight, made of metal tubing, and has a red/green setting.
[I know it doesnt show that in the picture but its what I got...and I know this is the one.]
Comes with caps, and I also bought some of the batteries.
The light is good, with 5 levels of adjustment for red/green.
Smaller then what you would think, but looks sexy ontop of my G&G M4, i bought a rail for the carrying handle and mounted it on there.
Little bit reflective, but not to bad.
Over all excellent sight, well worth the money.
by Nathan A. on 2014-11-21 14:27:26
"Great scope. I got it for my P90, and it works perfectly. All you need to adjust it is a quarter, which makes adjusting it in the field a breeze. Its also only 30 dollars so ya can't beat that. It has five settings for both Green and Red dots, so your not stuck with red. Mine even came with batteries which i wasn't expecting.
by Nathan T. on 2014-11-21 14:26:48
"Another good deed done by Evike.
This is an excellent scope, full metal, and green and red adjustability, [ I don't understand why it doesn't mention this.] But it has 5 levels of brightness for green and red optics, and a very nice dot it creates.
It can really take a beating, and even though the paint will come off here and there its an excellent gun well worth the 30 dollars you pay.
Adjustability comes from unscrewing the windage and elevation nobs, and using a screw driver to sight it in, this can be a downer, but if you mount this to your weapon, you should always sight it in before going to war with it correct?
Over all excellent weapon created for airsofters.
And to the people that ask if it will fit this gun or that gun, yes it will if it has 20mm rails, which almost ALL airsoft guns that are equipped with rails, have...
Great buy, excellent price.
Nuff said.
by Richard S. on 2014-11-21 14:26:16
"I just got this sight yesterday. I have not used it yet, but it seems like a very sturdy sight. It feels and looks like it is all metal and the finish seems very durable. Unlike what the information said, mine came with a battery. The windage seems to be easy to adjust and the ability to change it from red dot to green dot is nice. The sight came nicly packed and included a cleaning cloth and two cheap lens covers. The one con is that the front of the sight is very reflective so it is easy to see if the sun hits it. Overall a great product it is worth the $30.
by Trevor M. on 2014-11-21 14:18:25
"this scope is decent, but beware that the lens covers barely fit, one of them just falls off the other is ridiculously tight.

and yes, i tried them each on both end..


also, with the weaver rail mount, one of the screws doesnt come out far enough to get it onto the rail. so you end up with only one of the clamps actually "clamping"

i tried it on 3 different rails, im going to mess around with it some more and try to figure out if im doing something wrong.



i may just have got a bad scope, but other than those defects its worth the money.
by Deniz S. on 2014-11-21 14:17:49
"I just received it today, first impression made me happy due to its metal casing lens very nicely and cleanly placed. the battery cover needs to be pushed in hardly to be placed but other then that its nicely positioned. adjusting the red dot is very very easy and extremely accurate. the only other thing that was a hassle was the weaver rail, it took me a good 10 min to position them nicely but its really sturdy. the one thing that really disappointed me was the source of the light, i think its an LED but you can see it looking through the scope so it gets really annoying. the best way i can describe it is like a small pinpoint glare on the lens below the actual "red dot" however its due-able, other then that i love this thing. great for the price!
by Wesley B. on 2014-11-21 14:17:11
"Fits on all standard M1918/Picatinny/Weaver/RIS rails.

I own a BSA RD-30 which this is a copy of and it's a good red dot, I like it better than the Aimpoint M68 sight I got issued at my last unit (US Army), that is saying alot since the Aimpoints go for alot more money.
by Gary H. on 2014-11-21 14:15:26
"Very good scope!!! i put this on my WELL R6. this scope is good for daylight wars but not night because of brightness. but u can put low brightness for night fights so all in all this is pretty good for a scope!!!
by Nathan B. on 2012-02-04 06:10:40
"This sight is AMAZING!!! I have it for my WE G39 RAS and my upgraded ASR... This sight looks great and really adds to the "cool" factor... My friend has one for his sniper and p90 and he loves it as well. Not to mention that with this sight you can see with a big helmet or mask on...
by Sergio C. on 2012-01-18 05:26:31
"Got mine 18 days after I ordered. If you are military stationed overseas (FPO, APO, etc.), Evike might not be for you in terms of shipping, but just be patient. It is what it is...

Pros
-Nice sturdy & solid
-Green & Red dot are very bright at highest setting
-my lense covers fit nice and tight (they dont' fall off)
-Fit onto my Javelin M4 RIS with no problem
-Affordable

Cons
-None

If you are new to airsoft and on a budget such as myself, you'll won't be dissapointed purchasing this $35 scope. It will be a good investment. I read all the previous ratings and people complained of receiving no batteries w/ it, stripping the screws, or the lense covers being loose. Here's my suggestion, if you purchase it and you have any of these problems...

-Buy some batteries for less than $5 you cheapo
-Don't muscle F@#K the screws onto the rail system and tighten finger tight only
-Use some black electrical tape inside the lense covers to get them to fit snug

Problems solved! If you are tossing up the idea of purchasing this $35 scope, just do it and you'll be happy you did. Happy airsofting!

-BOHICA out!
by Douglas S. on 2011-09-02 14:11:27
"Got this to go with my WE G39K. I just had to adjust the dot so it is as low as it can go and it was sited in. It is easy to see in the day, I use red for day and green for night, its easier to see that way for me. Mine came with some batteries, good think this is great on battery life. Very nice quality. The only problem I have is the covers that go over the lenses, they are a bit tight, but at least I know they wont come off. Over all this was worth the $35.
by Felix C. on 2011-03-13 23:21:23
"Not a bad sight for the cost,,,
PROS:
never had to change the battery in 2 years of carful usage
the light setting are very nice
very adjustable, and easy
presice dots
CONS:
none, other than becarful not to overtighten, the ring screws my strip

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 54 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4  5