Reviews: Matrix 1x30 Military Grade Illuminated Red / Green Dot Sight Scope w/ QD Weaver Base

$35.00 $28.00

56 Customer Reviews
Model: RD-MTX-1x30RGW
Location: L7-019

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 56 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5   
by Douglas S. on 2011-09-02 14:11:27
"Got this to go with my WE G39K. I just had to adjust the dot so it is as low as it can go and it was sited in. It is easy to see in the day, I use red for day and green for night, its easier to see that way for me. Mine came with some batteries, good think this is great on battery life. Very nice quality. The only problem I have is the covers that go over the lenses, they are a bit tight, but at least I know they wont come off. Over all this was worth the $35.
by Felix C. on 2011-03-13 23:21:23
"Not a bad sight for the cost,,,
PROS:
never had to change the battery in 2 years of carful usage
the light setting are very nice
very adjustable, and easy
presice dots
CONS:
none, other than becarful not to overtighten, the ring screws my strip
by Barbara W. on 2011-03-10 20:15:23
"I got this for my echo 1 g36c and it is perfect. i recommend it. it has a green and red reticle with multiple brightness levels. it is also pretty easy to zero in ( use a quarter to help you turn the knobs )
by Peter O. on 2010-12-25 19:51:27
"This is a pretty cool scope. Reading the reviews I saw that many people were complaining about the covers coming off but this is not a problem with mine. There are only two minor thing that could have been better. For whatever reason mine seemed not to come with batteries (might have fallen out of the box and gotten lost.) The other thing is that the ridicule is a little blurry (very very minor problem)

Pros
Works perfectly
Adjustable brightness
Red and green ridicules
Flip covers to protect scope
Looks great on my Mk36

Cons
Mine did not come with a battery
ridicule is a little blurry

Over all a great buy.
by Alex B. on 2010-02-14 14:22:51
"I got this red/green dot sight with my MK36 or G36 or whatever, and it works great. Easy to zero in, shot directly where i was aiming everytime. I love this sight

Pros
______
- Metal
- Red and Green dot
- Lasts a long time (battery) but get extras found on this site
- Comes with covers

Cons
______
- None, its a great cost effective sight. Works as well as the other more expensive ones.
by Zak K. on 2010-01-07 16:00:15
"Well I just got my optics today, and I've been messing with it a little bit.. So let me give you the Pros & Cons

Pros:

The dot is a dot.
2 different settings, red and green.
It mounts very nice
easy to adjust, the battery is also very easy to change.

Cons:

Small (4 inches) so if you are looking for a larger ACOG type this isn't for you. Though i like it.
The battery it comes with (mine at least) dies in a very short time. Not sure if this is with all of them or just mine.


overall this scope is very good for it's money, however I really would only recommend this to beginners or people on a budget, you can get better ones.
by Patrick W. on 2009-09-28 19:39:01
"This scope isn't too bad, but I'm sure there's better ones out there. I got this about a month or so ago, and Ive used it on my JG G36C and my Classic Army SL-8. It's very easy to sight in, is full metal, has red and green dots, multiple brightnesses, mounts easily and sturdily, etc, etc.

PROS:

1. Full metal and very sturdy
2. Easily and securely mounted
3. Red and green dots
4. Multiple brightnesses
5. Easy to sight in
6. Scope covers

CONS:

1. There is no actual off position, at least on mine. At the spot where it is supposed to be off, you can still see that it is still slightly on.
2. The scope covers don't want to stay on the scope. Easily fixed by electrical taping inside of them.

For the money, it's a decent sight. I would just like to have seen the little things tended more attention.
by Richard Q. on 2009-09-25 18:36:06
"This scope is a great buy for $35.. it kinda sucks now that its $32 but still what a great price at $35!.. i have had this scope for three months now and ive had noooooo problems at all.. the dot on the scope is actualy a dot and not a blur of light(unlike many other $40-30 scopes).. the only problem actualy was the lense covers.. they seem to get stretched out and the fall off easy so i just dont even bother with them.. but overall this scope is good for a beginer(like my self) and (trust me!) you wont be let down!!

pros
-battery last for a long time even on the brightest setting
-the dot is actualy a DOT
-6 settings(i think) on BOTH colors of Dot G/R
-brightness settings are very visable!
-full metal(aluminum)
-pretty easy to sight
-brightness setting doesnt move on its own

cons
-rail mount is alil weird
-not amber coated(lots of glare)
-the battery cap is hard to put on
-shape looks kinda funky(looks alrite on my G36C)
-if you dont put the railmount on right the scope WILL FALL OFF if not properly tightn
by Peter G. on 2009-09-23 06:08:51
"This scope is one of the best i have evr used. Mine has gone through many battles and batteries and is still kickin' just like i first bought it. It is mostly made of metal, with rubber scope covers for when your not using it. It's actually hard to find the plastic on it. I can see both the red and green dot in any weather conditions. It's also very easy to sight in. This is a really well made scope for the price. I would highly recommend it.
by Richard S. on 2009-09-05 09:09:34
"Very good scope for the prize its full metal very good buy it
by matt c. on 2009-04-18 10:15:08
"great buy. Its an excellent scope for any airsoft gun. plus it makes your gun look pretty BA. Fits any 20mm rail so yes it fits a G36, M16, M4, G3, and AK. Just make sure you got a 20mm and it works. duh. the only problem i had with mine is the screws strip really easy but nothin a little shoe goo cant solve. If you need a good red dot for a low price, this is the one for you.
by Jesse K. on 2009-03-22 09:38:01
"Overall an ok red dot. The first time I tried putting this on my KWA m4a1 one of the nuts stripped the bolt. I put threadlock on their to hold it for a game but will have to replace that bolt. The light is very dim in the day. In the heat of battle I dont even look for the dot really.

So I would like a brighter dot and higher quality mounting bolts.

But for 35 bucks its better than the iron sights.

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 56 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5