Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
New Phone Support Hours M-F 8am-5pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
Ready for AIRSOFTCON 2017 - Oct 14?   Coupon code: SAVE20 (Exclusions apply, see details)

Evike.com 120 Round Mid-cap Magazine For G36 SL9 XM8 Series Airsoft AEG (Package: Box Set of 5)

39 Customer Reviews

by Ross H. on 04/01/2012
"These are great midcaps. I just bought three of them for my KWA G36c. I was a little disappointed at first because they came in DBOYS packaging and did not lock into the magwell but after a little modding and lubing they locked firmly into the magwell and fed fine. I recommend spraying some silicon oil into the mag before loading it or you may have to manually unload each bb. If you buy these for a KWA then you will have to file a tiny bit off the back of the mag to get it to lock into the magwell. It took me about ten seconds of filing on each mag to get them to lock into place. They fit fine in my JG before and after modding. Overall i highly recommend these mags because they are cheap and I can unload a whole mag at 22rps without a single misfeed. One thing to note is that they only hold 115 rounds but thats not really a problem. I 100% recommend these if you are looking for good midcap magazines for your G36.
by Ross H. on 04/01/2012
"These are great midcaps. I just bought three of them for my KWA G36c. I was a little disappointed at first because they came in DBOYS packaging and did not lock into the magwell but after a little modding and lubing they locked firmly into the magwell and fed fine. I recommend spraying some silicon oil into the mag before loading it or you may have to manually unload each bb. If you buy these for a KWA then you will have to file a tiny bit off the back of the mag to get it to lock into the magwell. It took me about ten seconds of filing on each mag to get them to lock into place. They fit fine in my JG before and after modding. Overall i highly recommend these mags because they are cheap and I can unload a whole mag at 22rps without a single misfeed. One thing to note is that they only hold 115 rounds but thats not really a problem. I 100% recommend these if you are looking for good midcap magazines for your G36.
by Cole B. on 01/25/2011
"I bought these magazines awhile ago and cant be more happy with what i bought. Yes it is true they do need much breaking in, but after they performed perfectly, not breaking or becoming stuck once.
Overall best magazines for any G36C they fit
by Bin O. on 12/18/2009
"Very Good box set to get if you are looking for G36 Mid-cap. They are the best value too (compare to MAG and G&P). G&P holds 130 and MAG holds 100, so the Star has the highest capacity and pricing. Fits my JG, Marui and CA very well. A recommend buy for those looking for mid-cap magazine.
by ridge m. on 12/18/2009
"great mags.i have a custom star xm8 with my own modifcations on it and these mags fit it and they shot just fine.i havent had a problem with them yet
by Skylar L. on 12/18/2009
"Very very nice mags...

They feed perfectly on my CA G36C and ill never regret buying them. If u guys didnt know... yes they are marui compatible for all the noobs who ask. That means that most major companies which are marui compatible that make G36 guns, these mags can fit inside them... Anyways back to my review...

They have very nice texture out of the box. flawless design and realli the price? ehhh itz still good compared to others but im realli fine with it!!! Got 2 boxes of 5 for my gun and ill never regret it. The only thing that u have to watch out for is that when u get them out of the box, u better spray some lube in the bb chamber becuz mine somehow was dry and the mags always got jammed. but itz no biggie!!! just spray some airsoft lube and NOT WD40!!!!! The lube problem is so minor to me, that these mags still receive 5 stars... It also does have a feature of caliber trademarks on the side of the mag


Pros:
140 in one
Nice texture/design
flawless feeding
no wobble in the mag well
very durable
nice click to know your ready to rock & roll


Cons:
Only the lubing out of the box (minor issue)


Overall the price i think is ok---good so i think itz a good deal.

BUY THEM NOW!!!
by Skylar L. on 12/31/2008
"Very very nice mags...

They feed perfectly on my CA G36C and ill never regret buying them. If u guys didnt know... yes they are marui compatible for all the noobs who ask. That means that most major companies which are marui compatible that make G36 guns, these mags can fit inside them... Anyways back to my review...

They have very nice texture out of the box. flawless design and realli the price? ehhh itz still good compared to others but im realli fine with it!!! Got 2 boxes of 5 for my gun and ill never regret it. The only thing that u have to watch out for is that when u get them out of the box, u better spray some lube in the bb chamber becuz mine somehow was dry and the mags always got jammed. but itz no biggie!!! just spray some airsoft lube and NOT WD40!!!!! The lube problem is so minor to me, that these mags still receive 5 stars... It also does have a feature of caliber trademarks on the side of the mag


Pros:
140 in one
Nice texture/design
flawless feeding
no wobble in the mag well
very durable
nice click to know your ready to rock & roll


Cons:
Only the lubing out of the box (minor issue)


Overall the price i think is ok---good so i think itz a good deal.

BUY THEM NOW!!!
by ridge m. on 11/09/2008
"great mags.i have a custom star xm8 with my own modifcations on it and these mags fit it and they shot just fine.i havent had a problem with them yet
by Michael C. on 10/04/2008
"do these fit the jg G36c. I have a jg G36c and i want extra mags but i dont want the hi caps
by joann r. on 08/03/2008
"i have an echo 1 g36c and these feed great! i only loaded the mag to about 90 rds and it didnt misfeed once. well worth the money.
by Alan E. on 08/01/2008
"got these today but i like to point out that not every single magazine can hold 140 BBs, yes today i counted 140 BBs and start to load the magazine up found out only 1/5 actually holds 140...here are my magazine BBs count. The numbers ranges from 133~ 140BBs

they may look green on evike but there actually black
by Bin Q. on 07/30/2008
"Very Good box set to get if you are looking for G36 Mid-cap. They are the best value too (compare to MAG and G&P). G&P holds 130 and MAG holds 100, so the Star has the highest capacity and pricing. Fits my JG, Marui and CA very well. A recommend buy for those looking for mid-cap magazine.
by zach a. on 07/25/2008
"these mags are good! i bought them for my JG G36C rifle. they have a nice and tight fit. the bbs feed nicely. and for 5 of em for 53$ you really can't beat it. like the other guy said they are not glossy.
they have a real nice matte black finish.
by Nainoa C. on 02/16/2014
"These mags work great with my KWA g36. They are really snug, absolutely no wobble. The only reason I knocked off a star is because 2 out of the 3 mags had a weak spring so I have to smack it a bit to get it aligned. Also the nub on the top to release the bb's is flush with top of the mag so it's really hard release the bb's. Other than that, they are great. Definitely recommend

Pros

They work with KWA
Solid construction
Fit snug in the magwell

Cons
Hit or miss with the spring quality (but that's with any mid cap in my experience)
BB release nub thing is hard to use
by Caroline P. on 02/15/2014
"Great Magazines! they feed greatly in my g36. I absolutely love them!
only a couple problems though,
one of the magazine tabs just dropped right out of the side. so i can not connect magazines together.
second, i dropped one on wood flooring and the the little tab receiver part just snapped off.
and lastly, one odd day at the field, i went to chrono with one of these mags and it just stopped feeding. Not a jam or anything, the bbs just would come out. i left it alone until i got home and then attempted to unload the magazine by holding back the release and holding it upside-down... thats when i found the problem- for some reason, a rubber o-ring cam flying out.. and that was the end of the mag.
but please do not let these keep u from buying these!
they work absolutely amazingly. highly recommend.